Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Reviews List

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.
See more Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club details
501 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(501 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 501 reviews
5 stars
(338)
4 stars
(112)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(19)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(326)
  • special occasion(293)
  • late-night find(200)
  • fit for foodies(185)
  • hot spot(168)
  • neighborhood gem(140)
Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Reviews List
Review 1 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The best

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I came here for a nice dinner and drinks with my best friend who was visiting from out of town. She had never been to a speak easy so I introduced her to your facility. The service was professional, the food was exceptional, the ambiance was just right. I especially loved that the waiter took special interest to find the perfect drink for each of us and even suggested things off the menue. My friend loves it and we will surely be returning."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"2 of my lady friends and I had never visited a Speak Easy and this 1st visit was nothing short of perfect. Our waitress, Corbin, was an absolute doll and really set the feel for us. She was very knowledgeable and ensured we ordered things we would like. We will definitely be back. It makes a great relaxing night with a friend or two and would make a perfect date night or group celebration in the "hidden lounge.""
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Difficult find upon arrival but worth the trouble.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The selection of Ciro's Speak Easy was my fiance's idea to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. Initially, we were not quite sure what to expect and were uneasy about our decision. However, our thoughts changed immediately after being welcomed inside. We will definitely recommend Ciro's to others and look forward to the next visit."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Unique experience - wide range of house made cocktails and the food was exceptional."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The fried oysters delicious. Loved the cocktails particularly French 75 and El Presidente!
The lamb and octopus were absolutely amazing as was the chocolate fondue at the end. My boyfriend loved the duck fries as well. Can't wait to be back!
"
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Drinks take a long time. So I tried to order one as soon as I received one but my server wouldn't put them in right away. We received food before our drinks. The service left a lot to be desired.
This place was absolutely a 10 when they opened over the years my experiences have gone downhill. Only being left disappointed every time. I felt we were rushed out with a time limit, which was odd bc last Time I went we spent a few hours there and spent over $600.
I don't know what's happened in the last few years.... But it's definitely not what it used to be.
"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not as described

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
""Ambiance" is nothing but dark.You ask yourself: "I wonder what this place looks like in daylight"..... Private booths are so small you feel as if you are in a train berth, but not as comfortable; and although they have a menu with entrees, you are supposed to eat on a table about the size of an airplane table, and only as tall as your knees, when seated (and that is for 2 people!). My wife is 5'3" and her knees were up against the table; there is no space and it is nor at all cozy or romantic. They draw two crumpled curtains over the opening of the booth for "privacy", but once dawn you see how wrinkled and old and frankly gross looking they are. Once the curtain is down, the booth becomes a confined and cramped little area that was even too small for two. Although they present guests with "Rules of the House", no one seems too concerned with them as other guests were loud, and not quite in keeping with how this place is billed. The served described the entrees as "bigger than tapas, but smaller than nachos"; really?? The best one can say here is it is a nice concept, very badly executed. All our food plus drinks could not fit on the tiny table arrangement. The exit stairs are so dark you need your phone turned on to see your way down; they shut the door behind you, so you are left outside to struggle down steps."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

fun

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food wasnt great this time, but we love to go for the wonderful drinks and cool experience"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Good was delis! Loved the ambiance and idea of 'speakeasy'
There was a lady there laughing hysterically and so loud throughout my visit, kinda distracted the intimacy but other than that I had a nice visit"
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of a kind gem in Tampa!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2004
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Put on your best dress and get ready to step back in time. With such a unique drink selection and food selection to match, this place is definately going to score you some major points on date night. Hidden gem, better make your reservation if you want in! Ask for a private booth. Cozy, romantic and great music. Duck fries are to die for, drinks you can't find anywhere else. You will not be disappointed!"
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Unique ambiance"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Corbyn, it's amazing! The food and the ambience are exceptional!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved everything!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The ambiance was unbelievable. The food was amazing as well as the drinks. Nothing was watered down."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

All around great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Ciro's is a great bar with great atmosphere and great drinks. Service was awesome too! Our server was extremely knowledgeable with the drink selection and was able to figure out what drinks we would like depending on our tastes. For food, we got the duck fries and land and sea tartare which I would recommend. Definitely a great place for special occasions and a change from the normal bar scene."
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Absolutely amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Hands down, the best dinner I've had out in Tampa. Everything tastes so fresh and delicious and full of flavor. I had the duck- my first time eating duck- and it was AMAZING! Sweet and spicy ... it was to die for! My husband said the burger was the best he'd ever had- flavorful and on the best focaccia bread.
The ambiance is so unique and classy- it makes you feel just like you're hiding out during prohibition. My husband particularly liked the quiet atmosphere so we could hear each other, unlike so many restaurants where you feel stuffed in a corner. I liked how dark it was. :)
The servers and bartenders dress the part and take time to help walk you through their extensive drink menu. The drinks are just as fresh and and delicious as the meal. I had an Old Fashioned (awesome fruit undertones) and a Caipirinha. The Caipirinha was absolutely amazing! My husband loved the locally brewed beers. We can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice place .

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I need a both with curtains next time. I guess i should have specified that when making reservations."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love the ambiance, food and drinks were very good. Such a cool place."
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and great service, booths were small.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best date night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I had a wonderful evening, we want early and didn't feel rushed at all. Our server Garrett was prompt and attentive to our needs, without hovering. He explained to us why our specialty drinks were going to take time to prepare (before we officially ordered them). Oyster shooters and burger were both delicious. This gem is a must for a quiet, yet "edgy" night out. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date Night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We tried Ciro's on Easter Sunday and were pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. We had the truffle popcorn which was addictive along with burgers. The burgers were downright AMAZING! Hats off to the chef! Perfectly prepared - moist and flavorful on a delicious gourmet bun. The drinks were pretty good too but the food was by far the star for our visit.
The ambiance was great for a date night -romantic without being too stuffy. A great place for a private conversation when a couple wants a night out without hitting the typical bar scene. The team really kept with the whole speakeasy theme by using the entry code for the day. This wouldn't be my first choice for hanging out with a large group of people.
We would visit again..."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our server was excellent and very helpful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oakley Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a wondeful experience . Definitely a #1 Tampa spot. I can't wait to go again ."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

unique dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ciro's date night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I have been to Ciro's a few times. The drinks are amazing... the food, not so much.
First we ordered the chicken and waffles. The waffles were decent but the chicken had absolutely no flavor. The chicken tender was dipped in the tempura and fried. Its amazing that they pay such close love and attention to their drinks but not so much the food.
Since we didnt eat the chicken and waffles ( 75% was left on the plate and we told the server we did not care for it... we were still charged) we decided to try something else. We got the crab cakes, they were pretty good, although not the best I have ever had. Crab to breading ratio was appropriate and had nice seasoning. I REALLY enjoyed the spring salad that accompanies the little crab cakes.
I have been to Ciros a couple of times... first time we had the pork slider, cheese plate and the fondue - all were pretty good.
Another time, we had the deviled eggs, not phenomenal as the website states, but edible. Duck fries were divine. We also had the lamb and it was cooked perfectly. Did I mention how amazing the drinks were?
I love Ciro's the atmosphere is spectacular and the staff is courteous and energetic. Wish the food would be on the same level…. if so , I would come more often.
"
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"What a fabulous and unique find! Well, it is a bit hard to actually find, but that is part of the mystique. Once we successfully gave the password, we found ourselves transported back to an era of fabulous cocktails and a rip-roaring time. They were a bit overwhelmed that night, so our orders were slow to be taken and to arrive, but our server did his best to keep us in good humor and once everything arrived, it did not disappoint. The drinks were top notch, and the food amazing. It's such a unique ambience, I would definitely return."
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>