Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas

Woodfire is a chef driven casual eatery on lower Greenville Ave. Specializing in hickory wood grilled cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, premium beers and fine wines.
93 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(93 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
(45)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(44)
  • neighborhood gem(37)
  • romantic(37)
  • good for groups(29)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • great for outdoor dining(13)
Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas Reviews List
Review 1 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2011
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great steak and awesome appetizers, can't wait to get back"
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2010
 2010
Dined on 8/27/2010
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/27/2010
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always dependable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was excellent, the food was great as always. Kirby's remains one of my absolute favorites. My wife doesn't even have to ask me anymore where I'd like to celebrate my birthday...its always Kirby's."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The crab cakes are the best I've ever tasted! Delicious would be an understatement. My steak was cooked perfectly too! Great find in a busy part of town!"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Stick to the steaks

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had the surf and turf. Steak was terrific! cooked perfectly and great cut. Lobster was supposedly Australian tail, but it was the worst Australian tail I'v ever had. Australian tails that I have had at Del Frisco's and other places have been more dense and tasty. But Del Frisco's doesn't serve Australian tails anymore. They come from the Sea of Cortez (Mexico!). Not half as good. The lobster was good, just not what I've been used to. Mashed potatoes were terrific also. Nice and buttery. Oh, ya and they serve their bread with melted butter with spices. Yummy!
My wife was very disappointed with the tenderloin spring rolls. I didn't like them either and we sent them back. Service was good.
"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

regulars

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

a nice evening out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Valet was very nice. Walked in and the place was empty except for one other table. Not sure who our server was since three people were at the table and no one was introduced. A server waited until we said we were ready to give the features. She reached over my food several times. I had to get up twice to find someone to get refills and extra ranch. For the price of the food I expected better service.not mediocre. I get better service from pappadeauxs. Will not be returning"
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steakhouse

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always a good steak. Good ambience. Subdued lighting and private booths are nice when you want to engage in conversation with your guests."
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was mediocre and lackluster. The steak, which is reportedly their speciality, was barely as good as those at larger, less expensive chain restaurants. The server was nice but anxious and forgetful offering items that she did not deliver and failing to adjust our ticket until after the card was run. Being in a corner booth reminiscent of Mad Men, our spot was cozy, but the atmosphere was overall dull - not bad, not great, either."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

dress appropriately!!!!!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor Service, Decent Food but overpriced

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pro's:
Great Ambiance
Free Valet
Nice Fireplace
Great Patio
GM was very friendly
Cozy, Quiet and Romantic
Con's:
Poor service (that day with a particular server)
Food was mediocre
Steaks not very good and overpriced
"
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love taking my family here for special ocassions

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Will not go back

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have loved Kirby's and gone there many times, but this was an awful experience. The food took forever, the waiter forgot to put in one of the orders, the steaks were not done to order and then they tried to charge us for 3 bottles of wine instead of the two we had. We will not go back."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, great price with awesome service and very accessible to all!"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit and were very impressed. The food was great and was only surpassed by the service. We were celebrating a birthday and our server went out of his way to make it special. We will definitely be returning."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

service was poor

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was poor. Not enough red wine glasses for our table of 4. Wasn't a huge deal though when you go out and spend $500 for a special night you expect more. Waitress was not well versed in the menu. Food was good."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

All-time favorite restaurant in Dallas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been dining here for over the past 12 years- have never had a bad meal- service is always good and pleasant...the ambience is perfect and the steaks are OUTSTANDING. My husband had a burger for the first time and he said that, too, was delicious."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was spectacular. They listened to all my requests for the setup of my dinner and everything was fulfilled and even more! The service was amazing. The food even better. Would highly recommend for a birthday or special occasion."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

stevieo

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was great. Food and service good. I thought it was very expensive. I could only recommend for my well to do friends."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I like the 2 private booths.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The daily fish is always excellent. I had the pan seared halibut with spinach. Asked for the spinach to be steamed instead of sautéed & the sauce on the side. Love their bread. Their steaks are excellent too, & reasonably priced. Great wine list as well. There is never a wait for your reservation. Choose to celebrate Valentine's Day early dinner on Sunday rather than Fri or Sat to avoid the crowds."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service and friendly staff!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great service and friendly staff. Steak and crabcake was awesome. Loved the Key Lime Pie...the best I have ever had!!!"
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jordan

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Love this place - always a great experience. The prix fixe menu was great for Valentine's Day."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great First Date

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would like to take a moment to say thank you to the staff for helping make our first date Valentines Day a memorable one. From the special drink accommodations (chocolate martini) to the special request to remove the mushrooms from our meal. Even though there was a fixed menu it was the request was honored by our server who made the night even more special. Definitely made a memory for us that night.
Thank you so much for a warming staff who made us feel welcome and allowed us to enjoy our special evening. I will for sure be back and share with friends the great experience it was.
Nicholas"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

V-Day menu

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'm only giving the review based our their menu on Valentines day. The food was great and prices were okay. The wine and drink prices were to pricey for what you got, but a decent selection. Good evening with a good crowd and not overly loud. Will go back and try the normal menu very soon."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Overall great time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was great, except that a couple had brought in their toddler. The toddler yelled and screamed for most of the meal, so that was a bit nerve racking. I don't think they should have brought a small child to the restaurant, especially on Valentine's day. Other than that, everything was very nice."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Husband took daughter here for special night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband took our 8-yr old daughter here for a daddy-daughter dance dinner. And they both had such a wonderful time and could not stop raving about it. Perfect choice for a very sweet night."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines Day Find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My boyfriend and I came here for Valentine's Day for their Pre-fix menu. The food was all great and it was brought quickly, but our waiter was a bit bizarre. I can't put my finger on it, but he seemed to both linger and be out of sight, if that makes any sense. He was MIA for the first five or so minutes after we sat down, but then would come ask how the food was twice during each course. We were offered a free rose for dining on valentiene's day and that was very nice!
It was a great spot for a date and I will be back again."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was very good on the evening of Friday, February 13, 2015 but the server we had was not on his game to the point where we had to repeatably ask the two managers on staff that evening bring us the bread we asked for, knife and fork set up and to follow up with paying our tab. We were very disappointed with the server we had, hopefully this review will help them improve this server's skills."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Evening at Kirby's

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service was professional and responsive in light of a busy evening. Food selection was an interesting activity with regard to varied selections. The evening specials were generally chosen by our 9 person group. Not certain if that suggests the menu ought to be refreshed or we were receptive to the chef's new ideas.
My sense from the comments suggested the food pricing got a little ahead of the received quality-----but the meals were appreciated and certain of the guests will return. We all live about 20 miles from the restaurant."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were very well taken care of by both Jerimy and Kevin. The lobster cargot was a rich and decadent moment of culinary clarity. The timing of service was spot on and we were taken from course to course on a cloud of intentional service and wafts of oil and garlic. The filet was cooked beautifully and was reminiscent of thick, phonebook girth, steaks from Florence (where meat is sold by the kilo). We surrendered before we were able to indulge in the dessert menu but this place will have a hard time keeping us away. We will be back."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of my favorite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Every trip to Woodfire Kirby's is a treat! The appetizers are excellent, steaks are exactly how I'd like them, the desserts are good and the wine/cocktail list has something for everybody. And the best part is the cost doesn't break the bank."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is wonderful. They always go above and beyond. When asked if they could make an item that used to be on the menu, they did. Great steaks but it's all good food.
I love the fire pit on the patio."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Woodfire Kirby's - Dallas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This place always dellivers...consistently great food and service."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>