Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Acqua Pazza California Bistro Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Acqua Pazza California Bistro

At Acqua Pazza, talent, expertise and a passion for great food combine to produce a captivating California Bistro dining experience. Our menu options are many, varied and value-priced, and the quality is always high. Our generous portions are prepared with the freshest ingredients available and a dash of innovation from our award-winning chefs. Freshly baked bread and decadent desserts are made in-house daily, and are perfectly complimented by a cappuccino, latte or an endless pot of coffee. At our "crazy-water" bar, we feature the desert's best Happy Hour – all-day, all-night, 12-hours long! Winner of 8 "Best of the Valley" awards in 2010 for Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner Deal, Family Restaurant, Continental Restaurant, Happy Hour, Outdoor Dining and Late Night Dining as well as Rancho Mirage Chamber of Commerce's prestigious "Rammy Award" in 2009 and 2010 for Exemplary Casual Dining, Acqua Pazza, California Bistro, promises to provide a most enjoyable dining experience!
19 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(19 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
3.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(10)
  • great for brunch(5)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • good for groups(4)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
Acqua Pazza California Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2013
 2010
Dined on 4/06/2013
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/06/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2010
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2013
 2013
Dined on 4/16/2013
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/16/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunny and special

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We travelled from San Diego to visit with friends visiting from Iowa. We chose Acqua because of previously dining there and enjoying the outside patio and unique "river" atmosphere. Service was prompt and friendly, and fare was great."
Dined on 12/09/2014
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good service and food.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A good dining experience. Food was well prepared and presented. Very flavorful. This was the first time eating here and I would definitely go again."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It's been BETTER

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband and I have visited Aqua Pazza before. We enjoy the benifit of a beautiful outdoor atmosphere with the pre fixed 3course menu for only $19. However, do to the busyness (I'm hoping), the service was lacking, and when I say lacking, I mean, if you need something, you go get it.
The food was ok and we got sat next to a table full of noisy kids. But, like I said, they were very busy and most of our other trips to Aqua Pazza have been decent.
All in all, we would go back again. Sometimes business, like people, have an off day.
"
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had eaten here several times before and always enjoyed it. This time they had a large party booked and we felt the service was too rushed and the food not as good. Our main courses arrived before we had finished our salads even though we said that we were not in a hurry."
Dined on 11/26/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Acqua Pazza California Bistro
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
8 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
3.5 / 3
Energetic