Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Public House at The Venetian Reviews List

Public House at The Venetian

Public House offers guests a different experience as a gastropub-like venue featuring an extensive whiskey, beer, and wine program.
See more Public House at The Venetian details
171 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(171 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
(68)
4 stars
(63)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(66)
  • good for groups(59)
  • vibrant bar scene(37)
  • great for lunch(34)
  • special occasion(29)
  • hot spot(27)
Public House at The Venetian Reviews List
Review 1 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friday night right

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Met our son Christopher here for dinner after a flight in from LA. Great service and very nice staff. Oysters were a bit small though. Good burgers!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Intimacy Lives In Las Vegas. Who knew?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Okay, so when you're walking through the massive confines of The Venetian and The Palazzo Resorts, the last word that comes to mind is intimate. And when you have twenty-nine restaurants to choose from, you might think finding a favorite would be tough, but it isn't.
Public House is a perfect place to grab a meal before or after a show. It's also the perfect place to tuck-in and spend a couple of hours in a casually elegant atmosphere. The menu selections are varied and delicious, and the appetizers are wonderful. The fresh beet tart, the bacon wrapped dates, and the pates are amazing. The cocktails, wine and beer offerings provide a wide range of options at prices lower than those at most comparable Las Vegas restaurants. You can even navigate the digital table wine list without attending a three day seminar at Microsoft.
The host and the entire wait staff are equally enjoyable -- just the right blend of professionalism without a hint of snooty nonsense. As for the intimacy, if you're not up for the active vibe in the bar area, just ask for a booth further back and you'll quickly forget your in smack in the middle of The Strip."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, expect slow service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I enjoy coming to Public House a lot. The food is excellent, the wine and drink menu extensive, and the environment is just the right amount of hectic. Like many Vegas restaurants, the only thing holding it back is the service, which can be amazingly slow at times, depending on how busy the restaurant is. Definitely check out if you aren't in a rush."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Table was ready on time. Greeted upon arrival. Staff was friendly. Food and drinks were wonderful. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Menu with wide choices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Many choices in the menu, but I always have the French Dip sandwich! That's because it's so good; fried onion straws, cheese, and lots of meat. Good french fries. Only one lager on tap, but it's good. Our waitress even remembered that we don't like pickles, from 2 days before."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Value - Staff Very Friendly

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Have eaten here before without reservations and always had to wait over an hour. This year was a little different, made reservations for three days in a row for lunch while attending the Shot Show. The Public House is a great place to get off your feet and way from the show with a short walk. Many opportunities to meet others attending the show. The food is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Our reservations were for 10 but our group swelled to 15 the first day and 20 the following to days. They were able to accommodate us without any problems. Love this place, we'll be back next year for sure! Thank You Public House for making our Shot Show experience even better! See you next year."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Lobster Macaroni was excellent and the burger was excellent but for $19.00 it was not as good.
Waiter was Tommy and is really good as he is personable."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding French Dip sandwiches

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We ate here twice, getting the French Dip sandwiches both times. They were outstanding - lean, with French fried onion strips on them. Delicious would SO recommend them. Had onion rings one day, french fries the next. Both very good. Will eat here next year for sure."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best Brews selection on the Strip

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Public House has a menu that marries perfectly with the eclectic drafts they have. The beer and ales are from all over the US along with a couple to good European selections. Lots of cured meats and steaks to choose from to match with whatever beverage you select. It has an iPad with detailed descriptions and stats (ABV and IBU) to aid your selection process. If you are into the microbrewing scene this place is worth a visit."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Group Party

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"6 of us had dinner at Public House prior to seeing a show at the Venetian. Good food, excellent service. Quiet enough to talk."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Steaks were amazing. I had NY strip and she had filet mignon. So good."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Glad We Went Public!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made our first visit to Public House at The Venetian on Friday night. The place looks great. The hostess and our waitress were terrific, even though we were fifteen minutes late for our reservation due to traffic on The Strip.
We concentrated on the small plates menu and everything was superb. This isn't some unimaginative neighborhood tapas place. There were four of us, so we ordered around eight dishes to share and the subtle nuanced flavors just kept on coming.
This is going to sound incredibly pretentious, but we just returned from three weeks of eating incredible food in France and Barcelona. (Trust me, we don't get to do that very often.) The flavors and textures and quality of the food at Public House definitely measured up to the crazy high standards of the food we enjoyed on vacation.
We live in Las Vegas and we're always looking for places to put on our regular dining spot list. Public House will definitely be high on that list."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nothing special!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really enjoyed this restaurant. Cool Selection of food and specialty drinks. Really nice relaxed atmosphere. Food was outstanding."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect change of scene

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Public House is a wonderful alternative to the mostly Italian and celebrity restaurants at the Venetian. The atmosphere is cool and relaxed yet not too casual, the menu is fantastic, and the wait staff is incredibly attentive. We were party of 6 (plus a toddler), and we had a wonderful time. The noise level was acceptable and the tables are nicely spaced apart. The beer menu is impressive! Definitely worth repeating the next time I'm in town."
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

must do

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"love this place. everytime i goto Vegas, have to eat here."
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Atmosphere, Marginal Food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had lunch at the Public House. The decor was nice, the service was sparse but acceptable, the food was marginal. My wife had a beet/cheese pastry dish that arrived cold and soggy. I had a chicken sandwich that was as thin as I've ever seen, cold, overcooked, and dry. French fries served with the sandwich were cold and soggy. We were not impressed with this restaurant the charges premium prices for Denny's quality food."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, terrible service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The last time a group of us were in Las Vegas, we had the experience of a lifetime by eating at the Public House in the Venetian. Wonderful food, great atmosphere- it was as close to perfect as you could get for a meal. Some of us recently returned to the same restaurant on our next trip and the experience was beyond disappointing. The hostesses ignored all customer for a solid minute while chatting casually with one another, and seemed bothered to actually have to help me to our seats. Mind you, we had done our homework and made a reservation, so we weren't just walking up to check on table availability. After being shown to our seats, our server came over for our drink order, then returned to take our food order.
This would be the last time we saw our server until he proactively brought over the check about an hour later.
In between, we had our one round of drinks served, as well as our food. We saw baskets of bread going to other tables, but none forthcoming to our own. I would have asked our server if we were supposed to get bread, but alas, he did not return for me to pose this question. All of us wanted a second drink, as the food was spectacular, but our server didn't appear to either check to see how our meals tasted, nor if we needed anything else.
We saw our server go back and forth to other tables during our entire hour-long meal, but he seemed to willingly ignore our presence- going so far as to speed past our table when he was near it. I have no clue why we were blatantly ignored.
After promptly paying when presented with the check, we all agreed that had the service been better, we would have spent much more on food and drinks. However, seeing as how we were treated like old gum on the bottom of someone's shoe, we decided to continue our night elsewhere. None of us will be returning to this establishment and I urge management to cover customer service a bit more with their host and wait staff. A great dinner ruined."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was easy to complete a reservation online however we did not know until arriving that booths were a special requests (one of the reasons we picked this restaurant) food and wait staff excellent...."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Happy to have spare time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking at places to be nearby a theatre we were going to. After looking at reviews, we decided this was a good spot. We got seated right away. Ordered our drinks and placed dinner order in a timely manner. We probably waited 45 min for dinner to be served. The meals were very good. The manager discounted our bill do that was both nice and the right thing to do. Luckily, we built in extra time to be done in time for show."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

the Public house

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was mediocre - we had to wait quite a while for our first beverage and then again for our order for food was late and long."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tre-men-dous

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Server was fantastic, recommended a fantastic beer and the short rib was out of this world.
Absolutely superb!
"
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Cheese and meat appetizers"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Off night...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Slow and inattentive service spoiled a usually great restaurant."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

No more

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I've eaten here every year for the past 3 years but this is the last time. The drinks are good, the food is ok but overpriced. The restaurant is uncomfortable, ugly, and LOUD. The lobster mac and cheese was not worth it, the sea bass was good but not the veggies with it, the burger ok but not the fries, the truffle mashers were like water; no cream, little flavor. The Barrymore cocktail was delicious!"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Public House - 4 Stars

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We made reservations as an afterthought while registering for an event. Great find!
The Poutine is to die for!! Duck Confit, gooey cheese curds, fries and an amazing stout gravy. We also tried items on the Butcher Board. Definitely recommend the Devil on Horseback (bacon wrapped dates) and the Potted Duck Rillettes (don't question... just order extra sour dough!).
Then the pièce de résistance... the Roasted Bone Marrow! YUM!
These are sold as appetizer plates, but make no mistake, there's enough to fill up on.
The only negatives... order your next drink when you get the first. The bar is painfully slow. They were busy... so maybe they cater to the bar crowd first. But we got everything except the Poutine before my first Martini. Speaking of which... the Poutine took 45 minutes. They must have flew it in from Canada.
But all said and done... this is one of those great little finds among many in property full of great competition. If you have the time... you have to give it a try!"
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Public House at The Venetian
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>