Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Besito Mexican - Roslyn Reviews List

Besito Mexican - Roslyn

Besito (Little Kiss, in English) serves authentic Mexican food and is home to tableside guacamole and the Besito Patron Margarita. Besito serves lunch and dinner every day of the week. Food specialties include classic tortilla soup, tamales with shrimp and chipotle adobo, ceviches made daily, boneless short ribs of beef and enchiladas suizas. We serve over 60 world class tequilas in our Agave Lounge in an atmosphere of old, rustic Mexico and sophistication bringing back memories of your last Mexican vacation!
See more Besito Mexican - Roslyn details
1019 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(1,019 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,019 reviews
5 stars
(546)
4 stars
(362)
3 stars
(80)
2 stars
(20)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(382)
  • fit for foodies(381)
  • special occasion(325)
  • neighborhood gem(291)
  • hot spot(240)
  • vibrant bar scene(195)
Besito Mexican - Roslyn Reviews List
Review 1 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was good. Drinks and food came pretty fast."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I love Besito. It's always a great meal and the margaritas are awesome, especially the one with the tangerine juice. Definitely recommend!"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Besito - Roslyn

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Besito - Roslyn is just awesome. Best Mexican food I have ever had. I have been there 25+ times and not once was I disappointed or anyone that I dined with."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Authentic Mexican Food, Great Vibe

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband, my toddler and I have become regulars at Besito Roslyn. It is 20 minutes from our home. The staff is friendly and good with our 4 year old daughter. The bar scene is always happening. The food is delicious and the service is great. The vibe is eclectic so the place is great for parties, kids, or even a romantic date; it is definitely a go-to."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, terrible service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Went at 8:30 on a Friday and it was packed. The foot was excellent but service was terrible! Our waitress took 20 minutes to take our drink order. Everything was slow after that too. We are patient people and hardly ever complain but this was a bit excessive. Fortunately the food was very good."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Wasted our money

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were there Friday evening with friends. We orders appetizers and less an 5 minutes we were being served the appetizers. Really???? We then placed our order for our main entree. Believe it or not but within 3 minutes we had our entrees!! Really!!!!! How can this be. Our friends sent their dinner back it wasn't edible the meat was tough and they weren't paying for that. Waitress took it back and brought a manager over. He apologized. This place must have food sitting in large bowls just waiting for orders to be placed. We ate ours but it was just ok nothing spectacular. We were very disappointed in the overall experience. Will never go there again!!!! Go someone else and get a good meal"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food, Terrible Service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Besito is my wife's favorite restaurant. I took her here for her birthday, food was great, the service was terrible! I told the waitress it was her birthday before the meal started, you would think she would get the hint... maybe say happy birthday or do something after we finished dinner... no nothing at all. When we asked for our check it took her 45 minutes to bring us over the bill (this was a Tuesday night and the restaurant was not very crowded). Next time we go I am making sure we do NOT get the same server!"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Took my date here & both had a great dining experience. The food was prepared beautifully & the portions are generous. The margaritas are perfectly mixed. Good food ,Good times."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Back again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As repeat diners at Besito in Roslyn, it is a pleasure to report that once again Besito lived up to expectations.
With friends, we enjoyed Patron and Cassamigos Margaritas, as well as Red sangria.
The fresh chips and wonderful salsa are always a welcome.
Appetizers of crab cakes, chicken tacos, and empanadas, main courses of filet mignon and mixed fajitas all were done as described or to order. Delicious.
A member of our party is hearing impaired and reservation request to sit in the quietest area was graciously addressed.
Our great waiter Marcos and waitstaff, the hostess and manager Carlos earn high marks for attentive hosting.
Of course we enjoyed flan, tres leche cake, and a rich decadent chocolate finale.
And of course, we received complementary churros and those sweet little Mexican figures for good luck. I have quite of few of them now.
It was Long Island Restaurant Week and a wonderful conclusion to this special dining offer."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK Place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The drinks were good. The service was great. They brought my baby a plate of cut up bananas and avacado as soon as we sat down. They also brought a pack of 4 churros at the end of our meal. I would not go back because none of us enjoyed the food. It was like they tried to make Mexican food fancy. We just like regular, authentic, Mexican food. They put sweet plantains in the enchiladas, weird..........."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Spring Delight

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Dined here my best friend during restaurant week. The price and menu offerings for the special were very reasonable The guacomole was amazing as were the entrees and dessert
Above all the service was exceptional.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT PLACE AND FOOD!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, great service! Best guac around!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first visit to Besito and will not be our last . The food was excellent and the prices reasonable"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food was EXCELLENT!!! Finally an authentic Mexican restaurant serving food with great authentic flavors. And above all what we loved most was the service.. beyond excellent. You could see even the managers are out there serving the food and get really involved. I would definitely return."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent from beginning to end!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cozy contemporary Mexican hotspot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our overall dining experience at Besito. The service was attentive, the ambience was upscale cozy-chic, and the food portions were generous. Overall, we had a wonderful evening. The only opportunity we noted was that we each had different entrees, and both were unusually salty. We assume this was a one-off anonaly because we've happily dined here in the past without issue. If you enjoy freshly prepared, fine Mexican dining in a modern setting, put Besito on your to-do list."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Besito Mexican - Roslyn
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>