Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Belvedere Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Belvedere Restaurant

Belvedere Restaurant is a Polish - Easter European Authentic Cuisine.We prepare and cook everything from scratch with a freshest ingredients offering our customers good quality in Polish food.If You are a food taster that the place to be with a wide variety of European Beers , Wines and Spirits....Make sure You toast with us and taste our fabulous food "NA ZDROWIE" !!!
66 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(32)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(30)
  • fit for foodies(29)
  • special occasion(24)
  • romantic(22)
  • good for groups(11)
  • great for lunch(6)
The Belvedere Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everyone I bring here is impressed. This time I brought my picky eater friend who spend time in Germany. He had a chicken soup and the sausage with a few different toppings and loved it. I have had several things here and never made a bad choice."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2006
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always delicious. Never disappointed in my many dining experiences."
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So Good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There were four people in our party - we all decided that the food and service were great."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Occasion

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall, a pleasant experience. Service was initially a little slow, but improved, as the time went on."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and a local business!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I have been to The Belvedere on more than one occasion now and always leave satisfied! The perogies are amazing and the Polish vodka so smooth! I also love that it is a local business and not a chain. We will be back!"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Polish Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We never would have found this place without Open Table. VERY authentic Polish restaurant on a side street near City Park in Denver. Décor is old fashioned Polish. Food is old fashioned Polish too. Sour pickle soup. Stew with Kielbasa. Dumplings. Everything was good. Huge portions. Friendly service. Dark Polish beer on tap was excellent. Flavored vodka was good too. We went for lunch on a Thursday. Only one other table was occupied while we were there. Hope they do better at other times. We will be back for dinner."
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet & cozy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a small cozy restaurant with great ambiance and friendly, unobtrusive service. The food is good with a leaning toward polish cuisine. A welcome respite from noisy crowded spots."
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Will give it another chance

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was okay, not great (over cooked and/or warmed up). However, the atmosphere is wonderful – very cozy. First server brought water and was not friendly at all. However, our main server was very friendly. Service was very slow, and had to finally go to the bar and pay the bill. I think it has potential and will probably give it another try. It's the atmosphere that would bring us back, not really the food, and hope the food improves."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We're from NY and thought it would be fun to have some Polish food while in Denver. I've visited amazing restaurants through Open Table and trusted that this would be a similar experience. I must say that the restaurant write up was really inflated. I didn't review pictures since I used the mobile app. While the entry boasted "a warm, charming atmosphere" we found twhe decor to be the opposite -- it had a ceramic tile floor, the chairs were wobbly and overall it had a cheap ethnic look.The listing also said there was ample parking in their private lot which is not the case- it is a public lot which costs $13 to park and street parking is difficult for a lunch reservation.
Having a little Polish blood in me, I was familiar with a number of the dishes; but, the way they were executed wasn't to my liking. I like pierogi crisp and here it was boiled or steamed- the chef kindly pan fried them for me after I asked and they were much better. The beet borscht was sweet and I prefer it tangy and refreshing. The kielbasa sandwich wasn't our favorite either- the kielbasa seemed fatty and was pan seared and therefore tough. Perhaps a matter of personal preference. All in all, we would opt for a different Denver experience next time.
"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I loved this place! The food is delicious, and the service is friendly. I know that some people have complained about the service, and it can sometimes get very busy there. So I see where that might be coming from. DO NOT let that stop you from going! The pierogis are phenomenal, and the meat and cheese appetizer with salmon was also delicious. We left happy and satisfied!"
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Polish food I've ever had :)

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This little gem was quite the find. It had a cute exterior and a home feel to it on the inside. I truly felt like I was in someone's house in Poland. Amazing food and wonderful service!"
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Delicious Meal and Wonderful Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went to this restaurant on Valentines Day, having never tried it before, and loved it! Special Valentines Day menu had a nice variety of appetizers, main menu items and dessert that both of us could choose from (plus great vegetarian options, which I was happy about!). Service was friendly, and I really enjoyed the live music and the ambiance as a whole. A nice cozy restaurant for a delicious dinner!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great food and service!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Friendly, attentive service. Great food. Music was nice."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Polish food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had never been before nor even heard of this restaurant before finding it on Open Table but it was absolutely amazing! The atmosphere is quaint but comfortable and makes you feel as though you may be in Poland visiting a local favorite. We had the Taste of Belvedere which is a sampler of everything including a soup for each person. The platter was huge and covered in super tasty Polish standards such as a cabbage roll, schnitzel, pirogues, sausage and housemate sauerkraut. This is not a place for vegetarians or those that don't eat red meat but for omnivores and meat eaters, it was a great surprise and super delicious. We will make the trip into downtown for this one again!"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A wonderful, charming, old world neigborhood gem. The potato-onion pancakes were delicious, and the portion huge. The high-point for me was the very flavorful dill pickle soup. I was filled to bursting with an order of nicely spiced meat pierogis. All of this was washed down with Polish beer on tap. An enjoyable retro food experience devoid of pretentiousness."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome surprise!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love eastern European food and this was the best Polish we've had in town! The prices are very fair for the high quality food.
The ambiance is warm and cozy, like seeking shelter from a Polish winter in a lodge in a birch forest."
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A great first time experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time there. What a great experience. Small cozy location, comfortable, friendly staff, outstanding food. We can't wait to go back"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth the visit!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Just a cute little place to get some delicious Eastern European food. Good beer and reasonable wine. Friendly staff- feels like you are in a small European town with the neighborhood regulars."
Dined on 1/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enchanting Evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Booked for mothers 85th ,11 people.Carolina our server efficient &lovely.Food delicious. Felt like a cafe in Poland.Well done!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"While the service was acceptable,the food was mediocre at best"
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We loved it!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My Dad is Polish and hadn't had traditional food since my Grandma passed... it was so nice to be able to share this meal with him! The food was wonderful and the service was exceptional."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Polish food in Denver

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Second time visiting this establishment and it was as good as the first time. We will go back again. This time, I tried the dill pickle soup and the ginger cake along with dinner. Both were outstanding."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a Treat!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and I were joined by our son and a lady friend of his. It was refreshing to be able to sit and talk without having to struggle to hear everything being said. We enjoyed the great variety of polish foods on the menu and even the special drink menu. Great atmosphere, great service, and great food! We look forward to returning with other friends so we can share this great dining experience with them."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This was our first visit, but will not be our last

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"What a gem the Belvedere is! It has an European charm, delicious food and great service. As my niece said "Everything I tried was wonderfully tasty!" We all tried a different beer cocktail (Ali's was the best - the Kiva), we shared the chicken liver appetizer (and nearly licked the plate clean) and our mains were all delicious. We were too full to try dessert, but we left happy and will return again."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Really good stick to your ribs polish cooking. Service was slow at the start (drinks and order) but food came out in a timely fashion and was delicious. My wife and I shared the taster plate and it had a bit of all the things we wanted to try. They all exceeded expectations. Highly recommend. Go hungry."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A quick trip to Poland

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"How did we ever miss this place until now? Polish all the way--food, music & decor. Broken up into a number of small areas, so it could never feel crowded. Our server was friendly, helpful & attentive. The bar choices had many eastern European cocktails, vodkas and such. The menu had a large number of typical, authentic dishes--perogi, schnitzels, stuffed cabbage and sausages--and more! We had a great sampler platter for two--couldn't eat it all, despite coming in hungry. We were too full to try desserts. Next time, the duck with sweet red cabbage--sigh!"
Dined on 12/18/2014
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

European Charm and Great Authentic Menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Who knew that a quaint and charming bit of Europe could be found in this hidden gem right in downtown Denver! The food was great, the menu authentic but varied enough for all and the service was cheerful and attentive. Loved the Polish beer (can't spell or pronounce it) and the food was delicious!"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neat Little Place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My wife and I dined here recently. Traditional Polish dishes that are delicious and reasonably priced. Enjoyed the food and the atmosphere, and really appreciated the great service."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Restaurant is absolutely charming

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Charming restaurant but you MUST enjoy Polish food."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprise, What a wonderful evening!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went with two girlfriends. Could not decide what to order so we ordered FIVE items off the menu to share. Each was so delicious. Loved the chicken livers. Also the hunters potato pancakes. Service was good. In all, a delightful evening. Thanks Eva"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Belvedere Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Comfort Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food overall was delicious. The pierogis were especially good. I did notice some cut corners on a couple items like the mashed potatoes and apple dessert, but the schnitzel, kielbasa, and pierogis were really great."
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Belvedere Restaurant
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
32 out of 32 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic