Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Grill at The Boulders Reviews List

The Grill at The Boulders

Located at the award-winning Boulders Golf Course and overlooking the lush fairways of the 18th and 19th greens, The Grill offers a warm and inviting atmosphere, featuring an All-American menu, with great burgers, mouth-watering salads and sandwiches at lunch, and succulent appetizers and traditional favorite entrées for dinner. Keeping any sporting events and latest news center stage, The Grill Bar is also a popular gathering spot for golfers, sports enthusiasts and non-enthusiasts alike. Its casual ambiance is the perfect spot for an early morning breakfast and afternoon Happy Hour. Open daily.
See more The Grill at The Boulders details
59 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(59 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
(16)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(25)
  • great for outdoor dining(22)
  • special occasion(16)
  • great for lunch(15)
  • neighborhood gem(14)
  • fit for foodies(8)
The Grill at The Boulders Reviews List
Review 1 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good the second time too!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We visited The Grill for our anniversary in Dec and really enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. I had the chef's special which was excellent. We returned 2 weeks later and my husband had the chef's special for that evening and it too was excellent. Later that week we visited for lunch and had the French Onion soup which was very tasty. All -in all, we like The Grill and will go again and again now that we are home owners in The Boulders community."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

EXCELLENT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After arriving late at night to the Boulders, we made our 10:00 dinner reservation in the nick of time before they closed. SUCH a treat! The menu was varied for our table of 5 different appetites and each meal was delicious!!! Actually one of our favorite meals during our stay in Arizona. Such welcoming, kind servers and even though we were the last ones in the place they were not hurrying us out the door (as plenty of other restaurants do:/). Wonderful dining experience and a terrific start to our Arizona family trip. Highly recommend!!!!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great steak.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Anniversary Celebration

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"All aspects spectacular; steaks were done to perfection, service was timely and friendly, soups and salads tastes. Well done"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2000
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great steak and salmon. Staff was very nice and friendly."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2002
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Jay says

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very pleasant place to dine. Surprised it no longer is a casual clubhouse quick food place. Comfortable ambiance and great outside patio with wonderful view of Boulders golf course. Nice prices."
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eh...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a reservation for 12:30 and requested a table for 4 outside as we were celebrating a birthday. Apparently, outside tables are fist come first serve. The staff was unaware of the reservation until looking it up. That said, cocktails were great! Staff very nice. View good, but we have many resorts with better views. Food...forgettable. Expectations were high as a Waldorf Astoria property is usually top notch. Won't be going again."
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great food, poor service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We go to this restaurant often. We have always been quite pleased. This time the food was great, as usual, but the service was dreadful. Our waiter brought the soup with the main course and the rolls when we were almost finished with the meal. The restaurant was not even busy!
He never asked us if we wanted coffee or dessert. He just brought the check....which was incorrect.
We had guests with us and we were embarrassed.
"
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A change of scenery

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I were up for a drive so we headed North to the Boulders because we heard they offered dining on the 18th hole. It was an easy drive and the property was absolutely beautiful. The view from the outdoor area was gorgeous and the seating was comfortable. The service was great and overall it was a great night but have to say the food was average. The ahi tuna with avocado was the best item and really delicious, though unfortunately the primerib steak special was served cold and had a seemingly extra amount of fat and my grilled mahi was pretty bland."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Scenic and Scrumptious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose The Grill as one of the restaurants listed in our "Preferred Dining" club. We would happily return without the discount we enjoyed. We traveled from Surprise. We arrived at 5:45 and were the first to be seated on the outdoor balcony that overlooks the golf course. We would recommend the restaurant for its outdoor dining alone. We watched the sun set and the shadows grow across the golf course. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere that remained even after the several other tables were filled. We would recommend The Grill for its food every bit as much as its atmosphere. I had the NY Strip steak which was great. My wife had Mahi Mahi that she said was great. Our grand daughter had shrimp scampi over pasta and loved hers as well. Portions were generous and the price reasonable. While we chose The Grill because it was one of the restaurants listed in Preferred Restaurants and we got one entree free, we would go back without hesitation with no discount incentives. It would be a great choice for anyone looking for casual dining, ambiance, and good food."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful scenery

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It seemed more like a golf clubhouse. A huge party came just before us. The server apologized for not serving us because of trying to accommodate the big group. Food was not bad though. Nothing special."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love the Grill. We live less than a mile from the Grill. We first found out about the Grill about one year ago. It is a neighborhood gem. Great food , pleasant atmosphere. and great service. Love their Sat, night Prime Rib dinner. Have referred friends and have the Grill on our "Go Back" list of eating places."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

does not match it's sister restaurant Palo Verde

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"we had 3 prime rib dinners. 2 were good and 1 was fatty and under cooked. the loaded potatoes were not well stuffed and disappointing"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great view and perfect lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed lunch on the patio overlooking the golf course and desert views. Food was very good, excellent wine choices, and terrific service. The Boulders is a very nice resort and the Grill is a nice quiet spot for tourists and locals to enjoy."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentines Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is a quiet, not yet widely known, establishment. It offers a short menu with a reasonable amount of variety. Both of our meals were well prepared and simply presented. The service was very friendly, well informed on the food preparation, and efficient."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's Day Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We tried The Grill at the Boulders for Valentine's Day. Well worth the visit.
We are on restricted diets and our server, Elyssa, worked with us to make some substitutions in menu options that worked perfectly for us. We had fish of the day and a filet, with sides of vegetables, and a salad. All was excellent & cooked perfectly!
Food was fabulous, and service stellar.
The only downside (and not even really notable) was that we were in an "overflow" room, which would be perfect for large groups/meetings. But, we made a late reservation, so were just happy to get a table for dinner for 2 at a time other than 4:30 or 10:00pm!! Ambience in this room was average, there was a nice little corner beehive fireplace, but the room had the feel of "overflow.""
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We visited The Grill for the first time New Year's Eve. The weather was cold and rainy, but the scenery, food and service were wonderful. I look forward to returning the next time I am in Arizona. We"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food but very slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"All of our meals were well prepared and very good. We simply had way to much time between sitting and initial wait staff attention, Very slow arrival of drinks and food. The restaurant layout is acceptable and does not seem as it would make the service as slow as it was. At a resort sometimes this is acceptable for people on vacation, however, not all diners have the luxury of time to sit and wait for no reason."
Dined on 12/17/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Splendid Christmas Eve

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A very good Christmas eve menu was offered. We in particular enjoyed a well prepared lobster."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Grill at The Boulders
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Grill is perfect

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We went to the Grill for the very first time, even though we live 15 minutes away. I had never heard of it but we learned of it from a program called Preferred Dining. Lucky us. The Grill was perfect. The meal was amazing as was the service. AND it was priced well below what we would have paid at a steak restaurant even though we both had the best steak we had ever had. You have to try the Grill. It is Now officially one of our favorite places to go and we plan on going there often."
Dined on 12/02/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Grill at The Boulders
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate