Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar

Genuine Urban Italian; great fresh pastas, best thin crust pizza, grilled sandwiches (lunch only); wonderful loft/cozy atmosphere; Lunch Monday to Friday & Dinner 7 days a week; kids friendly; free parking after 6pm and weekend
59 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(59 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
(19)
4 stars
(33)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(36)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • good for groups(24)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • romantic(9)
  • great for outdoor dining(8)
Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is right next to my office so I am here about once a month. Good pizza, good pasta and consistently friendly service. I'm a big fan of the pizzas they offer up as specials as it's a nice change from the classics once in awhile. I'd love to see them add a great cacio e pepe recipe to the menu. A proper version of this dish is tough to find."
Dined on 05/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/11/2013
 2008
Dined on 29/11/2013
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/11/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 28/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 25/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 25/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"friendly staff, great pasta and reasonable prices."
Dined on 21/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 06/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good, fresh, but not great. I tried the shrimp pasta.
Service was ok, but not great. Kind of rushed and impatient.
Also tried the pizza. Not great. Plain crust and dry. Smaller and better quality dough would improve their offering.
I'd go again, but not soon. A nice decor and atmosphere but the food is not a draw."
Dined on 02/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 23/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Authentic Italian, expertly prepared

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I love absolutely everything about this little spot. It's small, not overly crowded, but always busy enough. The pizzas and pastas are delicious! Can't go wrong."
Dined on 24/05/2012
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food. Great Atmosphere.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I went for dinner after work on a Friday. We had reservations for 6 PM and we were glad we did. In our section all the tables were marked as reserved. By the time we left, the restaurant was full with a line out the door. I would highly recommend making a reservation.
The menu is simple but with lots of variations of pizza and pasta. We tried both and preferred the pizza, but the pasta was also very good. The number of choices made us want to go back to try others. The wine list is somewhat limited, but the bottle we chose was excellent and reasonably priced.
The atmosphere is friendly, casual, unpretentious, and lively. It was a great place to start out a Friday night. We would highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

hello? hello?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I dare you... try to get a server's attention. I don't think this restaurant knows what it wants to be. It seems like a cross between a bar and a cafeteria at the front, but as you move toward the back, some "decor" has been added in an attempt to make it look like something more upscale. Overpriced mediocre food, served by someone who couldn't care less. But at least it was close to the theatre..."
Dined on 04/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My new favourite restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I grew up on pizza with crust so thin that if it was any thinner there would be no crust. Which is to say that the crust is an integral and delicious element - not just a platform for toppings. I had almost given up on ever finding that again but then a friend introduced me to Mangia & Bevi. Their pizza is fresh, with hand-tossed dough (you cannot make a decent pizza unless you toss the dough) and just the right amount of delicious toppings. I was there (again) last FRiday evening and they had a daily special of calzone - that same perfect crust folded around a filling of ricotta, roasted garlic, ham and (I think) mushrooms. My only suggestion is that rather than having this as a special item, it ought to be a regular part of the menu. Bravo, Mangia & Bevi!!!"
Dined on 27/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was great...very comfortable ambience, service was top notch ...
This place is tucked away but a great gem far from the mayhem of the area...I would recommend it to anyone looking to get away from the typical!!! Love it!!!"
Dined on 16/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Found Mangia on open table. The reviews were right. Amazing Pizza!! All food excellent. Tiramisu the best ever! Atmosphere bustling, sounds of people enjoying their food. Casual and relaxing."
Dined on 07/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 02/03/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always great food! Make sure to check out the daily specials. Not exactly the fastest so if you're tight for time perhaps get take out instead."
Dined on 02/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Mangia & Bevi is our newest favourite italian restaurant! The pizza is amazing! The home made pastas are soooo delicious. The beet salad with pistacio and goat cheese is wonderful! My husband and I usually share a salad, a pizza and a pasta because we can never choose! We discovered this restaurant in December and have already been back about 4 or 5 times and will be back again and again. The restaurant ambiance is casual and friendly."
Dined on 20/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Definitely going back...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Looking forward to trying different pizzas and trying their pasta which I hear is also very good. My only negative review is for the seating. We sat at a high top table with two other groups of people. I prefer more privacy and to not have the person literally sitting 10" away from me hear everything I'm saying and vice versa. Other than that and the service being a tad slow, it was a great experience. Definitely going back."
Dined on 13/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

perfect pizza

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This place has fantastic pizza. They have amazing crisp and chewy crust and the tomato sauce is a great balance of sweetness and spice. My wife has tried the pasta's and raves about them as well. Would be a great place for a group lunch/dinner. There are some larger tables a semi private room that looks like it seats about 12-16 people. The wine list is a little short but has some good Italian choices."
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 09/01/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great pizza but I find the wine a bit over-priced."
Dined on 09/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Been there several times, always good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I have visited Mangia e Bevi several times with just one friend, a group of friends and my family of four adults. Each visit has been very good in terms of food, wine and service. This last visit was in the area near the glass windows and it was a little chilly. Otherwise no complaints. Great Sicilian wine."
Dined on 21/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neighourhood gem

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2008
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Perfectly cooked pasta. Crispy crust for pizza. Delicious. Friendly service. Will return"
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Supremely Disappointed.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The service was an embarrassment, but the food was delicious as always.
Because of an extraordinarily rude waitress, I will never go back to this restaurant. I will recommend the same to all of my friends and family.
It's a real shame that one woman can ruin a whole restaurants reputation, especially in Toronto where we can all choose from an absolute abundance of restaurants."
Dined on 18/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Had a great meal with a good bottle of Chianti!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Had a great meal with a good bottle of Chianti, the ony complaint we had was that the lasagna one of us ordered was over cooked and dried out around the edges"
Dined on 18/12/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food quality and service is hit and miss

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2013
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food quality and service is hit and miss: it's never terrible, but it's not predictably great. When we went for dinner on Friday, I was still waiting for my friend when I arrived. I should have been asked if I wanted to start with a drink but wasn't. When our food arrived, my friend's salad showed up dry, without a trace of dressing. Instead of taking it back and dressing it, the waitress looked blank. When we asked for dressing, she woke up and returned with the dressing with a careless apology.
This is fairly typical of my experiences there."
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mangia & Bevi Resto Bar
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
22 out of 23 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic