Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie Reviews List

Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie

Fine eating establishments know the essence of the restaurant business. It isn't merely enough to provide good food. The truly memorable dining experience depends upon several other ingredients from the top food selections, to the most dedicated people serving you. We would like to lift your dining experience to a whole new level of harmony which not only shows in our atmosphere, but also in our philosophy to bring you an experience that is simply unparalleled in the restaurant industry.

For more than 20 years, Jameson's Charhouse has served quality steaks, chops, and fresh fish, for exceptional value. Our extensive menu selections feature a modern American cuisine full of delicious choices.
See more Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie details
404 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(404 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 404 reviews
5 stars
(130)
4 stars
(165)
3 stars
(69)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(14)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(124)
  • neighborhood gem(117)
  • great for lunch(97)
  • special occasion(92)
  • fit for foodies(68)
  • kid-friendly(32)
Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie Reviews List
Review 1 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Could have been better.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Table not ready upon arrival. Had to eat rather quickly to make show next door. Not even time for coffee."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Neighborhood Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Jameson/Skokie is a wonderful place to dine in the area, especially before attending any show next door at the North Shore Center for Performing Arts. From being warmly greeted upon arrival until thanked upon leaving, it is a terrific dining experience."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2001
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2001
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2001
Special Features: great for lunch, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My wife and I chose Jameson's because of the proximity to a nearby theater, where we had tickets for a play. It was our first, and last, visit to this location. We were seated in the section of the restaurant that includes the bar--which should be avoided during winter. Frequently, there are very cold blasts of air resulting from their poorly conceived front entrance.
We planned on a leisurely dinner and never gave our server a signal/message that we were on a schedule. However, our entrees arrived less than 5 minutes after our appetizer was served--which we hadn't finished yet. The server halfheartedly offered to take our entrees back to the kitchen. Not a promise to re-make them, so they would be served hot, just to take them away from the table.
Overall Jameson's food is decent (we've been to the Glenview location) with reasonable prices--however I will not return to the Skokie location."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Always good food, good service, good value. Conveniently located near Northlight Theatre with plenty of free parking."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was greeted the moment that I came in the door. I felt welcomed and appreciated as a customer. The food was so good and really hit the spot. I had a pomegranete martini and it was really good. I will brings friends there to celebrate birthdays and girl talk.
Great food, great prices, wonderful serving staff."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food, outstanding service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Arrived early for reservation; small miscommunication with front station with me thinking they were not going to be able to seat us until long after reservation, but they seated us before our reservation time.
Service was excellent and server was attentive. Food was excellent as well. Although you pay either in a bundled price or ala carte, it was nice to have a fine dining restaurant include soup and salad as part of your entree price, which was reasonable. By the way, the chicken tortellini soup was one of the best seasoned soups I can remember having.
My only complaint is that the time between salad and entree was a bit too quick (soup then salad then entree). We were still finishing our salads when the entree arrived and this made for a bit of a cramped table top until we were able to clear out our salad plates. However, this also was a plus as it was an indication of the speed of service as well.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is an hour away from our home; However, I am already planning our next visit."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This place continues to jam in as many tables as possible into a small back room, which makes one feel as if they are simply part of a churning process. Our table was stuffed into a small space between three very large groups, jutted up against a pillar with no view other than the pillar. Our request for another table was brusquely rejected by the maitre'd. The noise level is painful. The food took so long that the waiter apologized for the "slow kitchen", and although he asked if we were going to the adjacent theater, which we were, our food came 20 minutes before curtain. This is not the first time we have had a bad experience at this restaurant. I'd opt for one of the other places nearby."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reservation

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"When we arrived, we waited a few minutes. They didn't seem aware that we had a reservation and didn't have a table for us. They ended up seating us at a table that was half in the dining room and half in the waiting area. We asked for another table, they didn't have one so we found a high top in the bar we liked better and sat there. Lucky for us, our waitress Jennifer was fabulous!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meal before the show

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a good place to eat before going to a show at the North Shore. Although we were not seated at the precise time called for by our reservation, the service was efficient (if a bit assembly line-like), and we were served our tasty meals in time to arrive at the show without undue haste. The food itself was good though not outstanding; the price was about what I would expect to pay; the ambience unexceptional."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible Experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our party of four arrived early for our reservation & we were seated immediately. That is the best & only good thing I can say about the evening. Our waitress came over to take our drink order, never telling us her name. She then took our dinner order. Our salads were served at 6:30 pm, which wasn't bad, since we arrived at 6:10 pm. At 7:10 I went & spoke with Frank, the manager, who said he would look into our order. We never heard or saw him again. Then, I spoke with another person who said they would check & see what the delay was. He also disappeared, never to seen again. Now, at 7:20 pm, the chef came to our table with the promise that our food would be out in 2 minutes. It was now 7:30 and you
guessed it - no food. We had theater tickets for an 8 pm performance & we still hadn't gotten served. At 7:35 pm, the chef came out with our food & offered us a bottle of wine. Told him no thanks & asked for to-go boxes. We had to leave or miss the theater. So, no one was able to eat - I ordered the filet mignon medium rare. It was raw!!! The manager(s), the chef - no one wanted to take responsibility for our disastrous dining experience. Our waitress, who avoided our table the entire night, finally came over - never apologized, just started to cry, saying that everyone was blaming her. We really don't know who was at fault, but we won't return. We have since told friends & family, who also will not patronize this restaurant.
"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friday night dinner and theater

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Jameson's was the perfect place to get my favorite food with friends who had tickets to the theater right next door. It is so lovely to have a place like this 5 minutes from my house. I love the fact that we can have a delicious dinner, great entertainment, not spend an exorbitant amount like I would if I went downtown, and got home at a reasonable hour."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Disater deverted!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had reservations for 6 pm before a 730 show (which was next door). When we got there it was reaaaally busy. We weren't seated until 620 BUT the manager was so gracious. He bought us a 2 rounds of wine to help make up the wait. The server was very efficient. At no time did we feel rushed. She timed the food perfectly. And we enjoyed our evening there. The food was good. Nothing outstanding (and they didn't make my steak rare like I had asked) but it was tasty and I would definitely be back!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2003
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We arrived right at 7pm with reservation I made a week earlier and when we got there we still had to wait for our table to be ready.
Why then did I have to make a reservation if we still had to waity
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"New waitress, not very knowledgeable of the menu."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Went for the steak but enjoyed the Fish

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"A convenient location attached to the hotel, especially if you are staying at the hotel. Parking was difficult and sparse. The drinks were top notch. The recommended entrees were delicious. Noise level was kept to a minimum, even though kids were present."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love it!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love Jamesons. It's a great place to get a great steak and not break your account. It's awesome that it's so close, easy to get to and parking is pretty easy. Highly recommend it."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great meal for you buck!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food, enough for 2 with plenty of leftovers. Service was good - got us to the show on time. The bus boy was too quick though... took plates away while we were still eating from them. We plan to go back again,."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Will never return

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The waiter was new, fumbling all over himself. Screwed up something on everyone's order. The host corrected the way my wife was pronouncing OUR LAST NAME as we walked in the door."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I want to like this place...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I really wanted to like this place, but theres huge room for improvement. We made a reservation for 6 people asking to be away from the kitchen and we got a table right by the kitchen. It was New Years Day and it seemed like our server didn't want to be there. My steak was delicious, my broccoli came out cold, which I didn't even order, I asked for green beans instead, they did make it to the table 15 minutes into our meal. My sweet potatoes also didn't arrive with the meal. I had to ask the sever about them. My boyfriends pasta was delicious and everyone at the table enjoyed the food as well. I worked in the industry for many years and and the runners and service really has a lot of room for improvement. Our food wasn't served the right way, it was served with the elbow to the guest, not open service and we had to ask for everything. No guest anticipation of their needs happened. I'm still giving this experience 4 stars because I feel like it was an off night, but I really want the restaurant to know what happened. We tipped our server 20% and we really hope he had an off night and he is not like that every night. Thank you."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Jameson's is one of my husband's favorite places!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Value

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Most steak houses ive been too dont hook you up like this. I like when everything is included in the price and i dont really have to do the math in my head for how much im gonna spend. $30 plus but it includes soup and salad, potato and veg.. The steak is adequite and i was more then full!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Jameson's Charhouse - Skokie
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>