Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen Reviews List

Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen

Since 1990, Jameson's Charhouse has offered the finest quality hand carved steaks, chops and fresh seafood. Our newest location at the Glen Town Center is as warm and inviting as the service that has made us who we are today. We look forward to providing you a memorable dining experience utilizing the freshest ingredients available in all of our dishes.
See more Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen details
300 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(300 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 300 reviews
5 stars
(96)
4 stars
(122)
3 stars
(48)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(97)
  • neighborhood gem(87)
  • special occasion(79)
  • fit for foodies(54)
  • great for lunch(48)
  • kid-friendly(32)
Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen Reviews List
Review 1 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Not really impressed this time around , sorry"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was wonderful. One of our party was a 15 year old who wanted the salmon special "plain". Waiter was so accommodating, attentive, and made good suggestions. The whole experience was what you would expect from a more upscale restaurant. Definitely recommend Jamesons at the Glen."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a busy Sat night and we were a party of 10. We were seated in a small room off the main dining room. We waited at least 15 minutes before our waiter came in to take our drink orders. We asked him to take our dinner orders at the same time but said he'd be right back. We also asked for bread as we had 2 diabetics in our group who needed food. It was at least another 15 minutes before our drinks came and still no bread. One of our group went to the manager to complain about the slow service and no bread and apologized that they were so busy that night. We placed our orders and soon after bread was brought in. It was quite awhile before the soup came, followed by the salads. Two people never got their salads. When the entrees came, two were missing and supposedly the kitchen missed the order. I went to talk with the manager who again apologized. The server had already told him about the problem and said there would be no charge for those two meals and that he would come in and talk to us. By the time the missing orders came everyone else was finished. A complementary dessert tray was brought in which was a nice gesture but the manager never did come in to apologize. Our reservation was at 7:15 and we didn't leave until 10:00. We've eaten there many times but we'll think twice before going again."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Long Wait

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We got there at a good time, once everyone in our party of 2 was there we were seated. Waiter took our order quickly and we got our bread and soup quickly- but it took a very long time for the entrees. They came hot and as ordered so no complaints. It was much busier and seemed to be a much longer wait when we were leaving."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A total disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My wife and I went there Saturday night, having been once before and having a relatively good meal. This time was the opposite--a terrible experience. Our waitress was indifferent at best and our water glasses were not refilled once. The food was disappointing. I had the salmon special, which was mediocre and with minimal flavor. The highlight was the side of vegetables. My wife had smothered chicken which was totally bland. We each had soup--the tortellini for myself and the cream off broccoli for my wife. Both bland. We ordered the apple crisp for dessert--probably the worst version of this dessert in our experience. We live in Northbrook and often go to the Glen, but are unlikely to return to Jameson's."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"While its nice to have in neighborhood the food is only average. I had to send my meal back. Would choose other options before returning."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was not good.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I had very important group of people , they come from CAlifornia and I was their host , I went to Jameson hoping that food will be great but they did not deliver at all. I can honestly tell you Longhoarn steak house is way better then Jameson."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

They are mixed up

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Received order before soup, sent it back and told them I didn't want it held. They did hold it, came dry and cold, had to wait for remake. Dinner was comp."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We love our waiter - Jonathan. The menu has lots of choices. We had a vegetarian and meat guys as well--so everyone was happy. And the chocolate cake for desert was fab!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Better than expected

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Was a little worried given some of the reviews I read but overall, really enjoyed our meal. Great value for the money, good service, enjoyed the cocktails. Will come back."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not recommended

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This was either the waitresses first day on the job or training is non-existant. Three out of four entres had problems. Once the orders were corrected, food was "OK". We called over the manager who apologized for the problems but offered nothing in exchange.
We definitely would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone and will NOT be returning.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

YUM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everything was excellent!!! I feel it was noisy because it was New Years Eve. We had a reservation for 545, arrived early and our table was waiting for us already.
Service was great, food portions were HUGE! A very cozy atmosphere in there! loved the decor =)
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Eating in the bar area

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Usually we like to do this as the bar area sometimes has more appeal. However the service was horrible since our wait person was also the bartender and was very busy since it was New Years Eve."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Steak and lots of food for the money!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The steaks are why we come, they are so tasty! The cocktails are good as well. And, the bread is crusty on the outside, soft and warm on the inside, just delicious! You even get soup AND a salad with your meal, not to mention a potato and vegetable....lots of good food! On our last visit though, my steak was not medium rare like I ordered...it was a bit overdone. Our waiter, Dominick, came by to ask how everything was and when I told him, he suggested sending it back for another. It was New Year's Eve and people were lined up waiting for their table, but he was as nice as could be. Less than 10 minutes later, I had the perfect steak sitting in front of me. We never felt rushed or like we were hogging a table for too long, etc. We were with my 94 year old dad who is a slow eater these days...so it was nice to have such a patient waiter. It was a great night and we'll definitely be back! Dominick was awesome and we let his manager know on our way out. And Julia, the hostess was great as well. My dad was there at Jamison's twice in one week buying gift cards and she welcomed him back like an old friend. We never met her before, but she remembered him and that meant a lot to him. Great staff! It will now be our "go to" restaurant :)"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

...not up to your usual standard

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The evening was good, service was OK. My fish was excellent!!! However, the prime rib, ordered by wife as well as by our friends -- three prime ribs to the table, was awful! It was tough, chewy, lacking flavor -- and that after my wife's order was totally mishandled. ...and I might add, we frequent Jameson's several times a year -- Skokie, Glenview and Arlington Heights. This was not up to your standards. Did not say anything that evening but thought you should know.
Susan and Joe Adler
847.302.8889
"
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super location

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Lunch at this restaurant was a relaxing and pleasant experience in every way."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Better the last time

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Broccoli overcooked, charged extra for grilled onions (shocked), wasn't great and the bill was over $100 for 3 people. I am not going to be running back. One guest did enjoy their liver and onions."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Jameson's Charhouse at the Glen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>