Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grissini Ristorante Italiano Reviews List

Grissini Ristorante Italiano

At Grissini, we have created a modern-day Roma where you can transport to Italy: choose your favorite pasta and select from a tempting variety of alluring homemade sauces for your own personal indulgence! Using fresh seasonal ingredients and authentic Italian recipes, we wish to captivate our customers with our signature style. Grissini is truly honored to announce that we were voted “A Reader’s Favorite of Italian Cuisine” by the Daily News 2009 Reader’s Choice Awards.
See more Grissini Ristorante Italiano details
119 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(119 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
5 stars
(68)
4 stars
(38)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(63)
  • romantic(41)
  • special occasion(40)
  • fit for foodies(34)
  • good for groups(24)
  • notable wine list(19)
Grissini Ristorante Italiano Reviews List
Review 1 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Grissini is a neighborhood gem-always outstanding. We started off the experience with our favorite table and favorite server, Patrick. We shared the artichoke salad, which was yummy. One of our favorite entrees was available- pappardelle pasta with seafood. It was divine. We were too full for desert, as the pasta dish is quite rich. Fabulous meal, once again!!"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"For starters, the noise level was such that we wanted to leave right there and then. Also, we had a reservation for 7:15 and showed up promptly, only to be seated at 7:40. The Caesar salad was so--so. Waiter never offered anchovies or fresh ground pepper. The service was very slow, much like the time before. The dinner plates were mediocre. The chicken dish was unappealing and the chicken itself was dry. The pasta with the different shell fish was just ok. The calamari was somewhat rubbery. This was our 3rd time there over a two or three year period and the food and service dropped in quality in each progressive visit. If it wasn't for the noise (where you literally can't hear the person across from you), this would be a nice romantic eatery (the food notwithstanding)."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The perfect "go-to" neighborhood Italian place!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I haven't been here in a while, but every time we go, it reminds us to come back more often! Nick & Giuseppe, the owners, make it feel like "home." It's "old-school Italian," from the owners to Fabio & Martine, who have been there forever, offering great wait service & drinks. Gluten-free options are fabulous and the food is aways fresh. I had a pear & beet salad w/gorgonzola, and farfalle in vodka sauce w/salmon. Unreal! It was so flavorful, with plenty left over to take home. My cousin had a fish dish, and it was awesome! Martini's were large & ice cold, just how we like 'em! Wine list is extensive and fairly-priced, as is the menu. I've been going there on & off since they opened in 2008, and it's remained consistently fabulous. I recommend reservations, as we went on a Saturday night with a 7:30 res for 2 and had to wait, so we opted to just eat in the bar, which was so wonderful, we'll probably opt for it again! They also have a beautiful private room which we used last year for 20 people, and it, too, was perfect. It's a can't miss, as the owners & staff aim to please!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Osso Buco was excellent. TortaDella Nona superb."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/21/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautifully decorated and romantic restaurant with excellent food. Service was a little slow, but we were there at the peak hour on Saturday night. I recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Real Italian Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I love coming to this restaurant. The food never disappoints and the wine list is endless. The pasta is fresh and the sauces are authentic. Even when we venture outside of our pasta comfort we are always happy. My husband devours the veal parmigiana every time it is on special."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/12/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food and area was very close to our hotel. We enjoyed the food and the dessert that was offered to hotel guests."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious pasta entrees"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oue new favorite Italian.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The owner was on the premises and went out of his way to accomodate us in every regard. The waiterstaff is "old school" and professional. Now, the food.
Simply extraordinary. We've spent time in Italy and this is the most authentic Italian food we have discovered. You'd be a fool not to try this place!"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very much enjoyed first time visit to Grissini. Nice atmosphere, friendly service and delicious fresh pastas!"
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Highly Reccomended

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We are Florida residents but this is our second visit to this restaurant and it did NOT disappoint. The owner is very congenial and a hands on host. It was obvious to us that much of his clientele is composed of repeat patrons. Food & service was very good. I requested a quieter table or booth due to a hearing problem and they accommodated our request on an evening when the restaurant was pretty busy. Only downer was that the Pinot Noir I had there on our last visit was no longer available. Hope to get back to Grissini before we return to Florida."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service were both excellent! They were very accommodating with us arriving late (we called ahead), the service was very personable, and the food was delicious! Everything about our Valentine's Day dinner was perfect here."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fine Dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"it's very eligent and romantic. the food was delicious, full of flavor for your taste buds."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

really good food, service responsive, friendly.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"if i were to nitpick we sat under a vent that went on and off at odd intervals. my chicken (milanese) was pounded to a perfect thin cutlet and breaded perfectly.
my wife's pasta al dente to a T and the sauce full of mushrooms, capers and prosciutto was excellent.
"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family-Owned and Operated Hidden Italian Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It is in a bit of an odd location, but the food and service here are always good. They do some very interesting pasta dishes, but the whole menu is well-prepared and tasty. The wait staff is warm yet professional. They obviously have a lot of regulars (name plates over many tables), but they always treat us like family even though we dine there only once or twice a year."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Had a reservation, but still waited 25 minutes. The Rabbit (highest priced item $36) was ordered and so dry along with it's bed of Polenta. I complained to the waiter, he nodded in agreement. When the bill arrived, nothing was adjusted. We flagged the owner to tell him and he said, Why didn't you find me, I would have done something about it." Shocking that his own waiter couldn't be the normal conduit? He still made no adjustment. Also, we asked the waiter 3 times for the olive patenade. Frustrating. Water glasses never filled. The bill was astronomical and it was a poor experience. Will not be going back or recommending."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A little bit of Italy in Agoura

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"What I remember most about restaurants in Italy was how welcoming everyone was from the minute you walk in the door to when you leave and that is what Grissini's is. You feel like you are in someone's beautiful home and are treated like family.
The food is exceptional and on this evening we selected the specials being the Branzino which was beautifully prepared and was delicious and the chicken special which included prosciutto and cheese and was so flavorful and such a nice balance of not being too much. We complimented both dishes with a nice wine and enjoyed a delicious dessert of pannacotta and tiramisu which were both so fresh and light.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Although the prices at the ristorante were relatively high, we enjoyed our meals. My calzone was voluptuous, tasty, and worth reviewing. My salad was fresh and dressed lightly in a flavorful salad dressing--actually too light to capture enough taste. Service was so-so with an unfriendly waiter who seemed to be displeased that we were first time diners. We were surprised the 4-person table was not cleared of 2 of the table settings, and the waiter never collected our menus. For the high prices, we thought we should have received more attentive service, However, the owner was friendly and welcoming."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful relaxing ambience. Great food and excellent service, couldn't ask for anything more. We had a wonderful evening and will be back!!!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a great date night!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Made reservations at Grissini Ristorante on a Tuesday night. It was very quiet. The waiters were very attentive and the ambience was very dark and romantic. We sat a booth near the window. You can see the pretty clear Christmas lights hanging around the outdoor patio area.
I ordered the chicken parmesan which was very delicious! And my date ordered chopped veal (which was also delicious.)
I hope to return sooner than later!
"
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food, amazing people!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Festive Italian Night Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The first sight to greet you as you approach this restaurant are the festive white lights filling the outdoor trees. The owner welcomed us and guided us to a booth. Waiters were so attentive and kind. My martini was chilled and perfecto. My husband enjoyed a bottle of wine. The Bruschetta appetizer was the best and enough for two. We ordered two specials for our entrees, giant grilled prawns over pasta and a special risotto. Wonderful! Will definitely return when we are in the area again."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous Italian Cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We got there 90 minutes before our reservation and they were wonderful at working us in. We created our own pasta dishes. The meat sauce and meatballs are outstanding - great flavor. I had pesto and it was ok. I would get one of the red sauce offerings next time. I was happy to find that they had a quinoa-based gluten-free pasta - very good. Service was a little slow but overall a wonderful experience and will definitely return."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>