Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grissini Ristorante Italiano Reviews List

Grissini Ristorante Italiano

At Grissini, we have created a modern-day Roma where you can transport to Italy: choose your favorite pasta and select from a tempting variety of alluring homemade sauces for your own personal indulgence! Using fresh seasonal ingredients and authentic Italian recipes, we wish to captivate our customers with our signature style. Grissini is truly honored to announce that we were voted “A Reader’s Favorite of Italian Cuisine” by the Daily News 2009 Reader’s Choice Awards.
See more Grissini Ristorante Italiano details
87 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(87 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(27)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(47)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • special occasion(27)
  • romantic(26)
  • good for groups(17)
  • notable wine list(13)
Grissini Ristorante Italiano Reviews List
Review 1 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Family-Owned and Operated Hidden Italian Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It is in a bit of an odd location, but the food and service here are always good. They do some very interesting pasta dishes, but the whole menu is well-prepared and tasty. The wait staff is warm yet professional. They obviously have a lot of regulars (name plates over many tables), but they always treat us like family even though we dine there only once or twice a year."
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Had a reservation, but still waited 25 minutes. The Rabbit (highest priced item $36) was ordered and so dry along with it's bed of Polenta. I complained to the waiter, he nodded in agreement. When the bill arrived, nothing was adjusted. We flagged the owner to tell him and he said, Why didn't you find me, I would have done something about it." Shocking that his own waiter couldn't be the normal conduit? He still made no adjustment. Also, we asked the waiter 3 times for the olive patenade. Frustrating. Water glasses never filled. The bill was astronomical and it was a poor experience. Will not be going back or recommending."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A little bit of Italy in Agoura

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"What I remember most about restaurants in Italy was how welcoming everyone was from the minute you walk in the door to when you leave and that is what Grissini's is. You feel like you are in someone's beautiful home and are treated like family.
The food is exceptional and on this evening we selected the specials being the Branzino which was beautifully prepared and was delicious and the chicken special which included prosciutto and cheese and was so flavorful and such a nice balance of not being too much. We complimented both dishes with a nice wine and enjoyed a delicious dessert of pannacotta and tiramisu which were both so fresh and light.
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Although the prices at the ristorante were relatively high, we enjoyed our meals. My calzone was voluptuous, tasty, and worth reviewing. My salad was fresh and dressed lightly in a flavorful salad dressing--actually too light to capture enough taste. Service was so-so with an unfriendly waiter who seemed to be displeased that we were first time diners. We were surprised the 4-person table was not cleared of 2 of the table settings, and the waiter never collected our menus. For the high prices, we thought we should have received more attentive service, However, the owner was friendly and welcoming."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Beautiful relaxing ambience. Great food and excellent service, couldn't ask for anything more. We had a wonderful evening and will be back!!!"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a great date night!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Made reservations at Grissini Ristorante on a Tuesday night. It was very quiet. The waiters were very attentive and the ambience was very dark and romantic. We sat a booth near the window. You can see the pretty clear Christmas lights hanging around the outdoor patio area.
I ordered the chicken parmesan which was very delicious! And my date ordered chopped veal (which was also delicious.)
I hope to return sooner than later!
"
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food, amazing people!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Festive Italian Night Out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The first sight to greet you as you approach this restaurant are the festive white lights filling the outdoor trees. The owner welcomed us and guided us to a booth. Waiters were so attentive and kind. My martini was chilled and perfecto. My husband enjoyed a bottle of wine. The Bruschetta appetizer was the best and enough for two. We ordered two specials for our entrees, giant grilled prawns over pasta and a special risotto. Wonderful! Will definitely return when we are in the area again."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous Italian Cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We got there 90 minutes before our reservation and they were wonderful at working us in. We created our own pasta dishes. The meat sauce and meatballs are outstanding - great flavor. I had pesto and it was ok. I would get one of the red sauce offerings next time. I was happy to find that they had a quinoa-based gluten-free pasta - very good. Service was a little slow but overall a wonderful experience and will definitely return."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is one of our absolute favorite neighborhood restaurants. Every single dish is great. The portions are generous and food is delicious!"
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and service was excellent! I would definitely go back as we really enjoyed everything!"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 10/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Really delightful find

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very classy restaurant. The service was top notch and we would definitely go again."
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

definitely will return

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"During a weekend "staycation" we accidently found this beautiful Italian restaurant. As soon as we walked in we were kindly greeted and seated. The service was impeccable and the ambiance was very romantic and upscale. The lighting, decorating, and floral arrangements were just gorgeous. The food was delicious and very authentic. I can't wait to come back."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We decided to try this local Italian restaurant as an alternative to our go-to favorite. Our experience at Grissini was extremely unpleasant. It left a bad taste in our mouths, both literally and figuratively.
On the bright side, the old school New York-Italian decor with big comfy booths was nice. Our waiter was old school as well, but the service, rather than being crisp and engaging was slow and tired.
The place was not crowded but each course took way too long to be served and when it arrived it was warm, not hot. The salad was good. However our entrees were awful. My husband ordered a salmon "special." It was so overcooked and overly salted that it was unrecognizable as salmon. My fresh tagliatelle was a lump of gumminess and the shrimp with pesto and pistachio tasted like frozen shrimp with supermarket pesto and two pistachios sprinkled on the plate. It was inedible. We ate a little and left the rest. The waiter was startled when we didn't want anything boxed to go.
When the check arrived we were shocked at the $38 price tag for the salmon "special." In fact, we were shell-shocked from the entire experience! We definitely won't be back."
Dined on 9/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, wonderful service, a place to be

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, good service, friendly greeting.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent food! Friendly service. Restaurant is too good to be in a location that really is hard to find."
Dined on 11/10/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall a great meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been meaning to try this place for some time and overall it did not disappoint, the calamari appetizer and all of our entrees- grilled scampi with linguini, seafood risotto and pasta with frutti do mar were all great. My only complaint was the Caesar salad. My son and I each had a small Caesar. "Small" is the operative word here. Dressing was uneventful and, gasp, packaged croutons like I was at the Denny's salad bar. All of which I would almost forgive but $8.75 for that?!? I don't mind paying a premium for a quality meal, most of which this was, but either beef that salad up or cut the price in half. And for goodness sakes, considering the quality of the rest of your food, make some fresh croutons!"
Dined on 6/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great cuisine, very friendly staff and owner !!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2005
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a spur of the moment dinner which we booked simply out of convenience because it was across the street from our hotel. Boy was it amazing! The food was pretty spectacular and the bread sticks were yummy too!"
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissapointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We live in the area and had been there before. We always thought it was just ok?? This time the food was not great and definitely over priced for what it was. 3 bowls of pasta 1 veggi Pizza and 2 Shared Caesar Salads of which we ordered small and they charged us for large. We didn't even have any wine or cocktails. 1 ice tea and 2 club soda's. We walked out paying $140.00"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Grissini Ristorante Italiano
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Grissini is Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Second time at this place. Haven't had Italian food this good anywhere else outside of New York, Rhode Island or Chicago."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>