Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Louisiana Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Louisiana Restaurant

Louisiana Restaurant and its' beautifully ornate surroundings and romantic setting, along with the exquisite French Creole cuisine create a dining experience to remember for any special occasion or night out to eat.
20 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(20 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
(6)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(11)
  • special occasion(10)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • good for groups(3)
  • neighborhood gem(3)
  • great for brunch(1)
Louisiana Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pretty solid

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was tasty, the servers were very friendly and knowledgeable. The menu was limited in the sense that if you aren't a particular fan of spice, might not be for you (though that's totally the point of New Orleans-style cuisine so don't come here if you aren't into that in the first place haha). Shrimp and grits were tasty. The setup was close and the decor old-fashioned. There is a ballroom/hall half that looks very interesting."
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Venue

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was the second time I went to Louisiana's and I'll be back. The service was superb. The food was well spiced although the scallops were a little over cooked. If you go, be sure to look around the space. It is truly beautiful."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A hidden treasure!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our 3rd time dining at Louisiana and each time, we have brought a different couple with us. The ambiance is charming and romantic. The service is impeccable and the presentation of the food is wonderful. Louisiana should do a better job advertising, as many people do not know it exits. I would definitely recommend it for both a romantic evening for 2 or for a large party. They even have the capacity to cater an affair in house for 100 or more. Check out this hidden treasure of a restaurant!"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First of all, we were in the mood for filet mignon. So we checked the menu on the website and they offered it. When we arrived and checked the menu, they did not. My sister settled on the lamb chops instead. Then the waitress informed us they had no lamb chops. Then we ordered drinks and asked the waitress to give us a little while before we ordered. It took at least 10 minutes to get our drinks. Oh and by the way, there were only a total of 5 other people in the dining room. We finished our drinks and sat with empty glasses for about 10 minutes, as both waitresses who were sharing service passed by and looked our way several times. Finally one person came over and one of us ordered another drink and said we were ready to order food. The second cocktail was finished as 15 minutes passed. No one came to take our food order. One of the waitresses was standing gazing blankly when I finally got her attention. She finally walked over and said how can I help you. At that point I said, check please."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A Bit Cool on the night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A Great Night for us but we were only one of three groups an d due to the extra cold weather we needed to sit with our coats on"
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too slow and too cold!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Restaurant week and food was great. However, the service is way too slow (handled by one server for 6-7 tables). We knew this by the previous review and told her that we were in a bit hurry, but it still took so-oooo long to receive three courses. By the time the main course arrived, I already felt full by the salad. It shouldn't take 25 minutes between each course. Also, the restaurant was so-oooo cold and I had to put my coat on. The feet were completely frozen by the time we left. Need to choose a warm day. Again, food was good, but the eating experience was horrible."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you go, you must try the blackened shrimp with grits....it is simply delicious! The sauce is wonderful and it compliments the spiciness of the shrimp. The crab bisque was very good and the scallops were very good, as well. Unfortunately, we were too full to try dessert but we will definitely save room for that on our next visit. The service was good and I would most certainly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Better for groups than a couple's night out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We arrived late in the evening and were the only diners. The place is so expansive that we felt uncomfortable being the only diners there. That was the only negative, so if you are looking to have a huge restaurant all to yourself then call ahead and make sure they are open. The food and the service was impeccable and if I were planning an elegant affair for a large group, I would look no further than Louisiana."
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Louisiana Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden treasure - but...

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love this place. One would never know from the street how pretty it is inside or how wonderful their food is. Had a nice night there. My only disappointment was that despite the menu on their site (shared it with my date first to show her the great Cajun fare) - when we got there they had a very limited New Years menu that essentially had no Cajun fare except for an appetizer. Both wanted gumbo or the like but my date ended up having to get prime rib, which one would typically go to a steak house for, and I ordered a double portion of the shrimp with grits appetizer. That said, I'll go back as I like the place - this was just a bit disappointing."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Louisiana Restaurant
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate