Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tavro13 Reviews List

Tavro13

The historic 250 year old Old Swedes Inn reborn as Tavro 13. You feel a great vibe when you walk in, the decor is inviting and warm. Tavro13 is a contemporary concept in food and the way people enjoy it today. A place for people to gather with great food and one another. Dining Room with fireplace. Front porch seating. Out door patio with fireplace. Expansive bar with offering classic cocktails and 26 beers on tap. Two banquet rooms for private parties.
See more Tavro13 details
94 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
(35)
4 stars
(42)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(54)
  • neighborhood gem(47)
  • romantic(42)
  • fit for foodies(32)
  • notable wine list(15)
  • vibrant bar scene(13)
Tavro13 Reviews List
Review 1 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very friendly staff and attentive to your needs.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

. We were not rushed at all.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Need to step up their game

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Third time at this restaurant. First two visits were better. On the plus side they have changed their menu to more conventional items that most people will eat. However, not sure how appletini's were made (not good) and at least put a cherry in them. Appetizer good. Dinner fair. For some reason waiter asked to remove salt / pepper from my table to give to another table (???). Ordered white zinfandel but bar did not have (I would think this is a staple for most bars). Asked for Decaf coffee after dinner but could not accommodate. Seems Tavro wants to be an elite high class dining establishment that can charge a premium. Well they need to raise their game quite a bit to get there. Not sure I'll ever be there again."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"First visit to Tavro 13 for my husband and I. It was a Saturday night and we were seated immediately. The ambiance was ok. Most tables seemed to have enough room for seating. The table my husband and I were seated was a long cushioned seat with big pillows. The way the seating is in this area, it's very close to other customers and with the pillows (looks comfy, but it doesn't give you enough room). These are the 2 seated tables. I had to squeeze myself between tables to sit in the back, and I'm an average weight. The noise level in the room, was very loud. After a little bit of waiting, our waiter asked if we would like something to drink, we ordered a bottle of wine. After waiting some more time, our waiter came by and realized he forgot the wine. When the waiter came back with our wine, he took our order. My husband and I were not in a rush that night, so the wait was not a problem. We both ordered a Caesar salad to start, it took a long time and I noticed another couple that recently came in, had bread on their table. I asked the waiter if we could have some bread (guess he forgot that too) when he came back with our salads. The salad was delicious. I ordered the filet mignon and my husband ordered the cowboy steak. We both really enjoyed the meal. It was cooked as we like. I still would recommend Tavro 13."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid local dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went with my wife for a date-night out to this little gem hidden away in charming Swedesboro NJ. Hip vibe and decor with easy parking. Dining room is cozy but not the most intimate with neighboring tables a bit close together reminds one of city dining -- can't help but hear neighboring conversations. Aged steaks cooked well but somewhat under flavored. Presentation also lacked flair with plates spartan (here's your steak on a white plate). Well rounded wine list with good selections across price ranges. Will definitely return again."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The entrees at Tavro come in good proportions and taste delicious for the most part. The squash soup was a bit salty for my liking but taste great with the bread. Service is mediocre with no compliments nor complaints. Atmosphere is ideal for a relaxing and quiet dinner but be aware of heating problems as a dining room of guests sat frigidly throughout the course of their meal."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Swanky main dining room!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was very good, had the Crabcakes which were tasty, but not full of lump crab more shredded, not crazy on the sautéed kale which, on the menu listed as spinach. Also had the scallops which were very good. The Greek salad was excellent as was the chicken rice soup, these were better than the entrees. The bread which we were told was homemade, was also excellent, I mean absolutely delicious! On the pricey side, expect to pay what you would for an entree in the city. Parking is easy and free. Nice bar to have a drink beforehand, which is attached to a more casual restaurant, which we will try next! Would go back, as menu changes seasonally."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Third time not a charm

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I had been here twice before - so pleased we drove with another couple the 40 minutes from Voorhees. 8.00 reservations that turned out to be an hour and a half late for us, simply a party of four. Initially sat in the bar area and had a drink. After 30 minutes we asked and the hostess (a very nice woman) tried to explain the customers were leaving and then get us seated. Another half hour and we were losing our patience. Almost 90 minutes wait.
While not their fault that the table didn't turn in what time they'd estimated, the hostess and now manager (also a lovely gal) paid for our drinks, and upon finally being seated the waitress was a sweet and accommodating waitress. No complaints with the service, or the food which was and remained excellent. Lastly, the waitress offered us complimentary desserts which were very good. BUT if it was my restaurant the meal would have been gratis or at very least given a generous certificate for a return visit. On that level they failed.
Drive to Philly - 20 minutes. Reservations timely. In the city. Priceless."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Special Birthdays

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Seated near fireplace as requested. Nice atmosphere with only one other party dining besides the owners. No specials. Food was average. Sliced bread was served on table to start....rolls would have been more appropriate. Salads were tasty; however small portion size for plate. Crabcakes did not meet expectations as there was no lump crabmeat instead shredded crabmeat formed into patties. Roasted potatoes tasted as if they had been reheated. Steak was overdone for medium. Ordered 1 bottle of Nebbiolo wine with meal which didn't disappoint. Restaurant Manager Elsie pleasantly greeted us and encouraged a second bottle of wine (which we indulged) with the promise of courtesy dessert(s). Desserts were very tasty, but not given as a courtesy as promised.
Our server Grace was very attentive and gracious and made our birthday celebrations special. Grace provided outstanding service. Unfortunately we would not recommend Tavro 13 for dinner as the food quality vs price did not meet our expectations.
"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steak in Sweedboro

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Dinner for 4.
Had some beers at the attached bar. Great selection of craft brews and seemed like a popular local pub.
3 out of 4 of us were pleased with our dinner. One ordered Crab Cakes which we not that good and returned, Not the right season for crab. He did however have another bowl of the chicken soup which was delicious. The owner came out and after a discussion about Crab Cakes, was going to talk to her supplier. She was very helpful.
Steaks were cooked to perfection and the desserts were terrific. Salads and appetizers were very good as well.
I would recommend Tavro13 for great steaks.
"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommend! Everything was great.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love this place. It's quirky without being weird, the food is great, the service is friendly and helpful, the drink selection is excellent. It's a little pricy but it's basically a steak house and those usually are."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not what I was expecting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Tavro 13 now bills itself as a steak house but I was expecting a more eclectic and diversified menu that the restaurant had when it first opened to rave reviews. Guess I waited to long to visit! Regardless, the menu resembles that of a classic steak house and both the food and service were very good. Excellent cocktail menu and my cocktail was expertly prepared. My companion had a steak, which was prepared to order very nicely and I had the salmon which was also prepared well. Our dessert selection, tiramisu, was sublime and provided a nice finish to our meal. Service was very cordial, knowledgeable, and skilled. Overall, we had a very nice experience and enjoyable meal. If you want a fine steak house dining experience, Tavro 13 does not disappoint."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tavro 13

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food and service was outstanding. Entrees were well prepared. Although prices were a bit high
the dishes gave nice sized portions. Wine and beer lists were great. Nice bar area as well.
"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

43$ for 3/4 inch thick steak

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Wonderful place , great service ,great ambiance. But 43$ for 3/4 inch thick steak left me literally wanting more. It tasted good , but I need a LOT!!!! more for 43$. COWBOY CUT was underwhelming to sat the least"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First timers

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was our first time. We were lucky enough to be seated in a corner booth near the fireplace. It was beautiful! Menu was limited but that's to be expected for a steakhouse. Filet was prepared perfectly as was the steak! Staff was pleasant. We will definitely be back! Bar area was pretty lively and had a good crowd."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

neat place but a little pricey

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really neat atomsphere/decor but the menu prices were a bit high for the quality and the area. Service was very good."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

very good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a party of six and enjoyed a very pleasant meal. The atmosphere was relatively quiet and we were able to enjoy good conversation and a very good meal."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Reminded me of the old time speak easy type restaurant. Dark walls, red leather seats, a warm fire and great dinner music. The service was fantastic. Server was very friendly and accommodating. My salmon dish was outstanding. However, my husband had the roast chicken which was a very small portion. They should think of serving the whole chicken instead of half. The plus is a nice size salad is included with all entrees."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fantastic food, great service"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overpriced

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I celebrated our 4 year anniversary dinner here, and unfortunately were very disappointed. Some positives were that the service was very good, and the decor and ambiance are nice. Unfortunately, the food and drinks are overpriced for what you get. They are charging farm-to-fork type pricing for food that is probably ordered from Sysco or another restaurant supplier.
They really could have a successful business if they got an actual chef instead of a cook, and put a little more thought into their dishes, and lowered their prices. You can get the same, if not better quality food at two other establishments in town, in a much more relaxed setting. We both feel that they're taking advantage of a clientele that doesn't have any other options for fine dining in the area, and even at that point they're probably only serving 4-5 tables a night. However, based upon what we saw, we'll drive the extra 20 minutes for a better restaurant."
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Find.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was great. Slightly overpriced but we enjoyed our dishes. There was a group in the adjourning room who were extremely loud but I do believe it is not the norm. We will definitely return again."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A perfect dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our family started off with a round of cocktails, which they had a very lovely selection that met everyone's taste and approval. I had the baby beet salad which was excellent. We also shared the oysters served with mignonette and/or horseradish which were delicious. I had the 8 oz. (aged perfectly) Filet Mignon which was done medium rare that melted in your mouth served with a baked potato. I added a side of mushroom sauce and a side of vegetables. They had a great beer and wine selection. We found a nice bottle of Cabernet Sauvignon to go with our meal. The menu is simple but excellent. We enjoyed coffee, cappuccino, lattes along with the desserts, which were all amazing!(We shared) The New York cheesecake was just so incredible! The ambiance and the service were both excellent! The server's were attentive but unobtrusive, you would leave the table and return to a perfectly folded napkin. We very much enjoyed our food, wine, conversation, music, service and ambiance. We can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tavro13
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>