Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Julia's on Broadway Reviews List

Julia's on Broadway

Julia's on Broadway offers an extensive menu including themed dining and cocktail selections drawn from Broadway style theatre. While the fare remains healthy and hearty, the décor is opulently inviting and the atmosphere is lively.

On sunny days enjoy outside seating on Broadway watching the throngs of passers-by on eclectic Capitol Hill. There is never a cover charge at Julia's.

Special event space. We are proud participants of Dine Out for Life. A children's menu is available.

Julia's Restaurant committed to striving for excellence in NorthWest quality freshness, homestyle family love in our cooking, as well as improving our service standards. Enjoy our live Celebrity Impersonation shows Friday and Saturday night, and our Queen of the Brunch Priscilla Queen of the Desert show Sundays. For tickets to one of our shows please call 206-334-0513. We are proud to be Seattle's longest running live show
See more Julia's on Broadway details
27 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(27 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(12)
  • good for groups(10)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • great for lunch(6)
  • fit for foodies(5)
  • hot spot(5)
Julia's on Broadway Reviews List
Review 1 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great Sunday brunch drag show. Food was good too. Cocktails are strong. No complaints."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We did not end up dining at this restaurant. I had no idea what type of environment this was (it is described as family friendly on Open Table) and I mistakenly made reservations for my husband's birthday. It wasn't until my family, which includes three school aged boys, we're outside the restaurant that I noticed the sign and heard the loud music from a drag show that was going on inside. I immediately sent the boys back to the car in the pouring rain, and I called the restaurant and asked about the drag show. I was told this place is a family friendly establishment...I clearly did not agree, and since our reservation time had elapsed by that point, I requested that our reservation be canceled. Of course the reservation was NOT canceled and we could not make another reservation at a restaurant that was more appropriate for our family, but we found out about Roosters, which was up the street a couple of blocks, and we dined there and had a great time. In fact we have been back to Roosters a few time since, so I guess it wasn't all bad. It is unfortunate that the description of this place on Open Table is not quite accurate."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Another Great Christmas Brunch at Julia's!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Having Christmas brunch at Julia's on Broadway is now an annual tradition after this year and last. They have a great brunch menu with tasty egg dishes plus crepes and waffle choices. Great breakfast cocktails and coffee!! Thanks again! see you next Christmas."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Best French toast ever"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food and intimate atmosphere.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for the thanksgiving "buffet" and the food was incredible and tasted fresh and homemade. They offered us seconds but we were so full that we declined. This was a 4 course meal for an amazing price. I'm not sure about the regular menu and price but I would definitely return!!!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

surprisingly quiet Saturday brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Table for two enjoyed a pretty quiet saturday brunch. Service was quick, friendly, and attentive food was great!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Had no idea what I was getting into

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made the reservation for brunch based on their menu. When I arrived, it was very loud. I opened the door and saw a drag show going on. I was seated where I could not see the drag show, but I could hear it. It was very loud. I assume I would have had to have paid an extra fee for the drag show, but I was not aware that a show was even going to be happening when I made the reservation. I would go again, for the drag show. But I would not go DURING a drag show and expect a nice brunch!"
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AMAZING!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"BEEN THREE TIMES NOW WITH DIFFERENT GUESTS. took sister up on stage. did tips with friend jennifer. love her to death. LOVED PINKS PERFORMANCE. AWESOME BUCKET BEERS."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for brunch....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Julias is a neighborhood gathering spot for brunch/breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are especially fond of their morning offerings with the Breakfast Burritos, omelets and waffles being just enough different to be interesting, but not so much so that they are an adventure. Service is always friendly and the food delivered is consistently of good quality.
I will warn you that although you may make a reservation on Open Table their computer system does not record them. Recommendation is either remove themselves from the Open Table site or get the right system integration."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Pathetic excuse for brunch.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Pathetic excuse for Bloody Mary, merely tomato juice and NO seasoning whatsoever. We looked everywhere to add something to our drinks... Including hot sauce, A1, and anything else we could find... But they were the WORST Ever!! Overcooked poached eggs (hard) on Benedicts and TERRIBLE huevos rancheros - really, just overcooked eggs on a boring cold tortilla with a bland blob of guacamole and some sour cream, with cold and unseasoned potatoes.
We were there to celebrate a birthday and the new year, but we will NEVER return."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

This is not a place to eat food.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I think the only reason to go to this place might be for the drag show and drinks. We should have known when we walked in at 7:15 pm, and the place ws empty. The food was awful. I had fish and chips that tasted like they came from the frozen food section of a grocery store. The only thing that was acceptable was the cole slaw. Our server was nice enough, but we ordered an appetizer, and that we brought out with the meals, and our water was never refilled. We did not stay for the drag show, so I can't comment on it. Will not be going back."
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Open on Christmas Day

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Was looking for a place to eat on Christmas morning that wasn't a hotel restaurant, or Chinese food. Cold interior temperature. Had to keep our jackets on while dining. Limited menu, but it was a holiday, so was grateful that they were even open."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Julia's on Broadway
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fun Christmas Day Brunch At Julia's On Broadway

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"A great choice for Christmas Day brunch. We had stayed downtown at a hotel and didn't want to go to one of the few restaurants open, since they were all at hotels. Great coffee, my wife had an excellent chicken parm., I had the great chicken fried steak and eggs, and my daughter had the strawberry waffle with whipped cream. So all appitites were satisfied. Wished I would have had one of the great looking Bloody Marys but I needed to go back home to open presents rather that nap. Looking forward going to one of the Sunday "Queen of the The Brunch" revues in the near future!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Julia's on Broadway
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic