Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ravish Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ravish

At Ravish, we believe in having good times. But not just the good times revolving around simple, thoughtfully sourced food and tasty cocktails.
We believe in the experience of connecting with people, and we want Ravish to be a place where we can share that experience with you. We are a small, unique restaurant and bar in Seattle's Eastlake neighborhood. Whether it's a rainy Seattle evening or a sunny summer day, our bartenders will shake, stir, or pour just the right libation for you to enjoy.Our little bar is jam-packed with a selection of excellent spirits for our inventive cocktails as well as plenty of delicious wines and beers. We love to highlight the bounty of the Pacific Northwest simply and thoughtfully. Our shared plates of creative comfort food are fresh, flavorful, and seasonal.
51 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(51 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
(23)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(35)
  • neighborhood gem(34)
  • romantic(12)
  • special occasion(12)
  • great for brunch(10)
  • late-night find(10)
Ravish Reviews List
Review 1 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/11/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ravish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I'll miss Ravish!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ravish has always been a favorite - their catering side Ravishing Radish catered our wedding and to this day we still hear about how our food was the best wedding food people have ever had. That is because we went to Ravish for our tasting. We had their amazing Harissa dish and new instantly it had to be served at our wedding. It was a hit at the wedding and we order it every time we went to Ravish.
When we heard Ravish was suddenly closing, we new we had to go back one last time because we love this restaurant and we had to get one last serving of their Harissa dish.
"
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great goodbye

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went to Ravish for a last hurrah before they closed this week. Having been multiple times I was never dissapoonted. Loved their fresh ingredients from their rooftop garden."
Dined on 3/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best brunch ever!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Truly the best brunch ever. Get reservations and don't be a in a rush. Server was lovely and warned us about the wait. French pressed coffee, apple bread for "appetizer" and grapefruit mimosas. My risotta and mushroom dish was divine. Loved the decor and area. We'll be back!"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ravish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was interesting and creative (but not weird). Everything our group tried was delicious. The restaurant is small, but they easily accommodated our party of six. The wait staff was great and very attentive. We had some small plates to start, but didn't realize that small plates was the way to go for the whole meal. We ordered individual dishes (but did some tasting of others). I thing sharing the whole meal would have been the way to go. Overall it was a great find!"
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ravish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awsome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our second visit. The waitress remembered us, which was a very nice touch. They change out their menu so both times were very different, but very good each time. We like that the plates are small and shareable. I had a salad and my husband had stuffed prawns - both were awesome. I highly recommend the brioche bread pudding for dessert."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ravish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A reliable style of its own

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Every month or so we go to Ravish, and it has yet to disappoint. The ambiance is spare, but pleasant, with a quirky style of its own. The menu is small but with changing and thoughtful combinations of ingredients and care in the preparation. Very satisfying!"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ravish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had two friends recommend this place. I was taking my dad and boyfriend to dinner. It had great ambiance, the food was delicious and the service was great! I would also love to come her with girlfriends for happy hour sometime."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ravish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Still my favorite restaurant. Ever.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is the restaurant for any occasion, from just needing a tasty meal, to celebrating a special day. Ravish is our go to spot. Dress up, or go casual - you're always welcome. This visit was to celebrate my husband's 62nd birthday and it couldn't have been a better experience. The menu features tried and trues like kale caesar, and mac 'n' cheese that's to die for. Then there are the specials. Too many to list here. It's like comfort food that's infused with unique flavors. Was that fennel in my lentil soup? Egads Ravish - you are my true love when it comes to food. Drinks? Yes please! Their bartenders are crazy good. Let them know what spirit you're craving and watch them whip up something original. Need a standard? They can do that perfectly too. I could go on, but I shall stop as the more I write, the more I want to zip over to Ravish and I can't get away tonight. But then, as Scarlet O'Hara is famous for saying, "I'll do that tomorrow." Or that other notable redhead who belts out "Tomorrow, tomorrow, there's always tomorrow - it's only a day away.""
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ravish Continues to Seduce

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was our second visit, the first time for dinner and now for brunch, and Ravish has pleased on both occasions. My companion had their version of eggs Benedict, which he loved, and I tried the potato latkes. While my dish was good, I'd say the portion was on the small side and I ended up leaving hungry. I also felt the blue cheese added to the dish was too overpowering (and I love blue cheese).
This was a working brunch as we planned our upcoming wedding and the restaurant's poor wifi connection made this impossible. I know, you're not supposed to be using your devices while enjoying a good meal but if connectivity during your visit is a necessity, please take note you may not have Internet access at Ravish.
The service was terrific again in this visit. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid value. Hearty food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went here with a family group including some with food allergies. Found plenty of options for all and good portions, flavor and prices. Nothing "fancy". But good."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ravish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Been many times

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We go to Ravish several times a year. This time, their food menu seemed to be light, and not in a good way. While some of the food items were good, over all the meal was not notable. Miss the skewers... And scallops were not great... And a bit light on the scallops themselves in my opinion. If they were the best scallops in the world, fresh from the shell maybe they would be worth $6 a piece... But the latkes are good, trio spreads were good... Even the roast vegies were good. Am sure we will be back..."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and drinks!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Some of the best lamb I have eaten in Seattle - great spot to get some decent food after being underfed at a holiday party!"
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ravish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My only complaint is that we made a reservation and were seated at the worst table in the house. It was right by the front door and it was cold every time the door opened. You'd think they would have held a nice table for someone who made a reservation."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ravish
Based on the average of (37) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
30 out of 32 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic