Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Grille 39 Reviews List

Grille 39

Hotel dining has been taken to entirely new heights at Grille 39 Restaurant at the Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel. A 2008 recipient of Marriott International"s Food and Beverage Excellence Award, Chef Dallas Montgomery brings local cuisine to life with his own interpretation of American favorites. Here, whether relaxing in comfort by the fireplace or socializing with friends at a table, Grille 39 provides an elegant, unique, sophisticated yet casual atmosphere that inspires you to linger...
See more Grille 39 details
52 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(52 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(22)
  • special occasion(20)
  • fit for foodies(14)
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • great for brunch(8)
Grille 39 Reviews List
Review 1 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Beautiful decor- the food is presented beautifully also and is very delicious. They had s band on Sat night - not too loud. A really beautiful place for dinner."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good But......

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"A bit pricey and service a bit slow....... Food was very good."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were the only people in there on New Year's night. Surprising, because this place was very good and reasonably priced. Good ambiance, good food, good service."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I booked the reservation based on the menu opentable advertised. Completely different menu and was not to our liking. Also no entertainment for NYE."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food..service..atmosphere..and location.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, poor service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My husband I made reservations for NYE dinner based on the special menu being offered. We enjoyed the Crab Louie, Charcuterie Plate, and wedge salads. We had the swordfish and pork chop main courses. They were very well prepared, and I especially liked the risotto. We took a lot of food home as the portions were generous. The disappointment was the service. Our salads came before the appetizers, and the bread was delivered after the salads were served. The table had a chunk of dried food that we removed and a wine glass had a water streak the length of the glass."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We had a lovely, delicious meal. Great service. But the music, although, subdued was terrible."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Grille 39 Carmel

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I returned to Grille 39 this past weekend for dinner. I can't understand why more people don't avail themselves of this fine restaurant. We started with the Lump Crab Chowder which was delicious though slightly spicy. It was full of lump crab and very reminiscent of the She Crab soup we used to get in Charleston. For dinner my wife ordered the Scallops and they were to die for - 5 large sweet and succulent sea scallops accompanied by cauliflower gratin. I opted for the seafood special which was a nice large portion of Marlin accompanied with a Mascarpone Polenta and Caponata. The Marlin was well prepared with a firm texture but still moist. The Polenta was excellent, however the Caponata seemed a trifle sweet and perhaps a touch of vinegar would help. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner out at Grille 39 and will return soon."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Undiscovered

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very good food and service and few people so in that sense intimate."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

secret perfect place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"this is a hotel restaurant that is amazingly good. Not only is it beautiful and quiet and private but the food is very innovative. I go here often for lunch with customers but this was my first time at dinner. It was perfect."
Dined on 8/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as I expected

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Reading the reviews I expected top notch food and service. The food was just better than average. We ordered the Filet (medium) which was bland and drier than expected. The service was poor, especially considering we were the only people in the entire restaurant. Our drink glasses were empty on more than one occasion and we had to wait a noticeable amount of time before the waiter appeared. Honestly, the fastest response from him was when we asked for the check. I ordered a beer at the same time the other quests ordered soda's. Upon the return with the soda's our waiter took our orders. He only returned with my beer when he brought the dinner salads out.
We may go back, but probably not any time soon,"
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great soup

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The crab soup was really spectacular! Very flavorful and full of crab. Sadly the rest of the meal was good but not a value for the price. The service was really mediocre at best."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not Really Worth It

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My first visit to Grille 39 will most definitely be my last. While the environment is inviting (nicely decorated, comfortable, quiet), the rest of our dining experience left much to be desired. It was a Saturday evening and we were seated immediately (hardly any other patrons in the restaurant). Our server was friendly enough, but not exactly efficient. As for the food: the filet mignon was covered with garlic (a bit too much); the salmon with risotto was bland (both the salmon and the risotto); the hamburger (yes, someone ordered a hamburger as it was the only item on the menu that was reasonably priced) was just a hamburger, nothing special, and the scallops with grits (the special of the evening) was also somewhat bland. In addition, we had not even finished with our salads when the entrees arrived. Rather than make a "scene", we accepted them at that time. Near completion of dinner, while we were still eating, our server actually asked if we wanted to take anything home. Not sure what the hurry was. Then, the bill was filled with errors, which were ultimately corrected by our server. All in all, not a great dining experience."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Waterfalls and savory seafood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The vibrant orange modern decor and open lobby area are conducive to conversation and create a pleasing environment for dining, conversation and relaxing."
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

How have we missed this place?!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love accumulating points on OpenTable and Grille 39 was offering 1000 so we made reservations for a Saturday night. I think there was a total of 7 other people in there. The decor is warm contemporary and the lobby of the Renaissance, which you can see from the Grille is lovely. Our waiter was Joey and he was great with food advice and we ordered an appetizer at his recommendation which was scallops in a light cheese sauce/crust with toasted, sliced baguette. It was delicious. We both ordered the rosemary lemon pepper grilled salmon that came with summer squash, tomatoes, and spinach risotto. Since any side can be substituted with another on the list, my husband opted out of the risotto and got the roasted broccolini instead. We were both very impressed. The salmon was done to perfection and the risotto was delicious. The veggies were cooked just enough and lightly seasoned.
There are enough tables and a long booth area that I could see gathering there with friends or family some evening. The noise level is low with music playing softly and plenty of room between tables so you're not hearing your neighbors' conversation.
I had asked to have the rest of my dinner boxed to go but it was accidentally tossedout instead. So, Joey brought us two glasses of wine and apologized and asked us to be patient while they cooked up some more salmon and risotto for me to take home! We were happy to oblige. I thought this was a lovely gesture and we will be back at Grille 39 in the near future."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"a pleasant change from the hustle/bustle of the restaurant scene, you can actually hear a conversation - food is good & atmosphere relaxing - basic meat/seafood menu & bruschetta very interestingly served, a bowl of cherry tomatoes to top cheesy baguette as you like & all reasonably priced"
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful Easter Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wide range of Easter brunch choices, lunch and breakfast items, very good quality, best tasting brunch and presentation I have seen in the Indy area. Plenty of room to get around various food stations, great selections. Cold seafood, salads, cheeses, omlett station, hot foods/meats. Desserts in separate room. Bananas Foster was good, other desserts though pretty were not as tasty as rest of food choices. Seating is nice, can be more private if requested, nice live background music. Nice ambiance."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Easter Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for Easter Brunch and it was fabulous. The staff was efficient and friendly and there were several srations serving everything from scrambled eggs to lobster claws. Plenty of made to order stations too including made to order bananas foster! Would definately go back!"
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Time

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a group of 8 go to Grille 39 and we had a very fun time. Our waiter was very attentive and fun as well. The food was really good, everyone liked the choices they made. We will be going back."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

hotel restaurant, nothing more

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a hotel restaurant, not somewhere I would ever again choose to visit if I weren't staying at the hotel and needed something too eat. Other reviews mention as a hot spot or unique, trendy good - ignore them. It's a standard, run-of-the-mill hotel restaurant. Don't make a special trip thinking otherwise."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Regular menu only.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food on the regular menu is different and very good. They totally went away from that with the Valentines Day menu and the experience suffered because of it."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Grille 39
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overpriced and under seasoned

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"While our service was alright, the food was quite over priced and quite bland. My husband gave it a "c" and said there was nothing that made it stand out. I had to send my steak back twice to get one that was medium rare. Others around us had issues with overdone entrees too. There are many other places in town to get a better plate of food in a better setting for a better price. We will not be returning here."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Grille 39
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
10 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate