Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale Reviews List

SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale

DINE under blue skies or moonlight in a relaxed, casual setting where music and laughter fill the air
DELIGHT in a thoughtful menu of Italian dishes and an impressive selection of old & new world wines
DISCOVER a new dining destination, and take a culinary vacation, in your own backyard

Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach, Spazio Italian Restaurant and Wine Lounge offers a touch of glamour in a casual-chic setting, attracting locals and visitors to south Florida alike. Whether you dine al fresco on the oceanfront patio, enjoy a cozy dinner for two in our curtain-draped booths, or simply gather with friends for cocktails and small plates at the centralized bar - every seat at Spazio affords a breathtaking ocean view by day, and at night, the moon and the stars.
See more SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale details
59 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(59 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(28)
  • scenic view(22)
  • good for groups(12)
  • hot spot(11)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • special occasion(8)
SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale Reviews List
Review 1 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Loud

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Too loud to have conversation. I dislike the restaurant allowing people to walk through selling items. Very tacky."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner at Spazio

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We come to Spazio every year during our 1 week vacation in Ft Lauderdale and have never been disappointed. This year was no exception. The food was great, as was the service and the live entertainment. It's the best restaurant on A1A in Ft Lauderdale"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I ordered an item on the menu and what I got was COMPLETELY different. When I inquired with the waiter about it, he literally said, "the only thing that is different is the taste." I left upset and nothing was don't to help remedy the situation. If it weren't for the other staff, I would rate service with one star."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We love Spazio

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Ocean view, beautiful interior, great food and live music make us want to come back to Spazio over and over again!"
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Incredible place! Spazio is an all time favorite

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Spazzio

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Definitely part of Ft. Lauderdale' s trendy beach night spots. Cool Euro-vibe and some occasional live entertainment. The food was fair. One thing that was questionable was a 15% service charge that was included in the bill but not listed on the menu or mentioned by the wait staff. There was still an expected gratuity line and I'm sure many don't even realize the charge is there. Left a bit of a bad taste."
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The atmosphere is sidewalk seating/people watching, with very casual dress. You can also be seated inside, but there are no walls that divide the interior from the exterior seating. Live music tends to be very loud and sometimes diminishes conversations.
On the face of things, we didn't expect much from the kitchen, but were nicely surprised with the quality of our dishes: vegetarian flatbread, roasted artichoke hearts, beat and arugula salad and a roasted corn and plum tomato salad. The salmon was well-prepared with a buerre blanc sauce and had a thin crust, the interior was very moist. the chicken piccata was also done well. Desserts of Key Lime pie (too sweet and the use of limes that are not our native Key limes) and a rich chocolate cake and one of profiteroles were okay--not exciting.
Initially, service was absent, but once a waiter saw we were without a server, we were taken care of swiftly and professionally.
While we enjoyed the food, we didn't enjoy the ambiance. Unless you're prepared for a noisy scene, find a quieter locale."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant has no air conditioning, so even if the indoor section, it is very hot - definitely too hot to even consider eating any of the pasta or meat dishes on the menu."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Ambiance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Overall it was a great experience. The food and service were very good. We waited for a couple that was running very behind but the server was very understanding and provided great service. The live music and the outside sitting facing the ocean created a very nice evening."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Mother's Day Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"PROS: I took my mom here for brunch on Mother's Day. The reviews indicated that it was noisy and overcrowded, but the reviews for brunch were much different, so I decided to give it a shot. I didn't experience the overcrowding and noise that most of the night-goers wrote about in their reviews, so I would definitely go for brunch and not let the other reviews scare you away if the nightlife scene isn't for you. The food was DELICIOUS, we ordered the eggs Halifax (Benedict style with lox instead of ham) and it was delicious. I ordered a side of bacon and they brought out a plate with 6-8 pieces of applewood smoked bacon (for $2!!). Also, the 2-4-1 mimosas and cappuccino were great. We had a gorgeous view of the beach and had the one table next to the host stand that seemed more spacious/less on top of the other tables than the rest of the seating options.
CONS: We went early enough (9:30 am) so it wasn't too crowded. Despite it not being crowded, service was still pretty slow. On top of that, they tacked on gratuity (can't remember if it was 18% or 20%) for a party of TWO and provided NO notice that they would add gratuity. Not that a 18-20% tip is unreasonable, but I've always had notice beforehand when a restaurant adds a gratuity charge, so it left a sour taste in my mouth.
OVERALL: I would go back and recommend this to a friend. FYI- for both of our dishes, 4 of the 2-4-1 mimosas, a cappuccino, a side of bacon, and the tip, the bill came out to $65."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food, the music, the energy, service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food, the music, the energy the waitress was phenomenal. exceptional service had so much for my birthday dinner, and my group had a great time and enjoyed the food. Great service."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

15 of us

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We scheduled dinner for 15 at 7:15pm. We were well received, service was really good, food and drinks delicious. We all had a real good time!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Took my mother for Sundays brunch.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was cold and her frittata was dry. Also not a fan of being seated so closely to the next table. The mimosa were over priced but 2-4 -1. The waiter was pretty nice and at the end since it was mothers day gave red roses."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Server not quite in this reality

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"not sure what the server was on, but in this case I don't want any. He made the evening pretty uncomfortable for us. forget one of our courses, only recommended the most expensive items on the menu and generally gave poor advice. overall the venue was crowded, messy and not enjoyable."
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Understaffed and Overbooked

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Making a reservation was a complete waste of time, as the restaurant was at least double capacity. We were wedged in six inches from another couple at a flimsy plastic patio table. After getting no service for 25 full minutes we complained to the waiter who eventually arrived. He was rude and unapologetic and we ended up walking out and going to Rock Bar a few doors down. We should have just saved our time and started there. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy. Needs a major management overhaul if they expect to stay in business."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reservations on Valentines Day

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had reservations for 7p. When we arrived a line of 20 couples were waiting to be seated. We walked up to the hostest to let her know we had a reservation and were instructed to go wait liine. Come to find out everyone in line also had a reservation. The hostest did sit everyone fairly quickly but I would think making a reservation would mean that a table is reserved and ready for the group to arrive for their party. Food was good but it was hard to have a conversation when other couples are sitting right next to you. It was also very loud."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Only fair, a beachfront place

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the sort of place I went to a million years ago for spring break, right on the beach, acceptable food, but certainly nothing I would go out of my way for."
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sidewalk gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent food and good service in Fort Lauderdale, decent prices and excellent wine list."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SPAZIO - Fort Lauderdale
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
15 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic