Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen

From the Owner of HIGHLANDS, comes WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen where Chef Matt Hardner puts an upmarket twist on British classics.
Gin enthusiasts will not be disappointed with the bar's artisanal selection of over 50 bottles of England's national spirit.
WHITEHALL is opened for cocktails and dinner. The setting is also perfect for a variety of occasions from a cocktail and snack to dinner in the intimate dining room to drinks at the bar or a gathering of friends for cocktails.
120 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(120 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
(55)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(45)
  • fit for foodies(36)
  • great for brunch(30)
  • vibrant bar scene(17)
  • good for groups(16)
  • hot spot(13)
WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen Reviews List
Review 1 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Inedible food."
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"They weren't seating in the back, so we were in the somewhat funky bar area, which is also pretty noisy (it would be better in terms of noise without the music which no one listens to, but I guess Research Has Been Done and someone thinks restaurant music is a good idea...). Service was good enough. The food was very good indeed. The pork chop was notable. In fact, anything involving pork is excellent. Note: the menu on the website is somewhat different from the menu we received at table, which isn't a big deal, but don't get your hopes way up..."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The pork belly appetizer and the burger are the best items on the menu."
Dined on 6/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food and service outstanding. Every element of every dish perfect. Front room loud with very uncomfortable bench seating. Back room lovely, moderate noise, warm and comfortable."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely placw

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2004
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We had a delightful meal, with an attentive but not intrusive waiter. We were there on a Wednesday night and the place was very quiet, which we appreciated. The only caveat is that the room was a little warm (It was over 80 degrees out and there was only one air conditioner in the window), so I'd beware on nights where the room was full, but on the whole a happy dining experience."
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A fantastic experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had heard of Whitehall, but had not been yet. The whole evening was fantastic and could not have been better. We had a wonderful table in the back (we had requested something quiet and out of the way). The staff and service were wonderfully warm and accommodating. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and was great in recommending and helping guide us through ordering. Everything that came out of the kitchen was beautifully prepared and presented, and tasted fantastic. Between the three of us, we tried a good variety of items from the appetizers, main courses and desserts, as well as the innovative cocktail menu. To be honest, nothing stood out more than anything else, because EVERYTHING was fantastic. I highly recommend this restaurant for a great night out of high level cuisine."
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is my favourite Sunday brunch venue.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I rarely EVER order chicken when dining out however, I was drawn to the Organic chicken on the menu and went for it.....BEST tasting, moist and beautifully cooked. Two at our table ordered seared scallops, OUTSTANDING and the burger wasn't JUST a burger.....it was AWESOME. Choose to sit in the back dining area as the bar dining is very noisy. Service was excellent."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I dined at Whitehall Bar & Kitchen Saturday night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cocktails were delicious..I had the Eastside which I highly recommend for anyone who likes gin and cucumber drinks. Everything we ordered was wonderful, there was a organge Marlin special that was delicious and would highly recommend the burata appetizer. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends and look forward to going back."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

crumpets to die for.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"i had a BlackBoard Eats coupon for brunch. and i would go back again at full price any time. they treated us very well, accommodating the extra person that showed up without any fuss. the restaurant is really simply decorated with clean, fresh lines. the service was great and the brunch menu was interesting without being fussy. everything we had was perfectly prepared. we can recommend the crab cakes with poached eggs, the avocado toast and especially the crumpets with clotted cream, jam and honey. oh my. a definite spot to return to."
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overpriced vs. the quality/execution of the food. Shambolic service."
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved it!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I always like to try new restaurants and Blackboard Eats had a deal at Whitehall so I went. The front of the house is a bar with table seating but we sat in the back which was nice and quiet (before it filled up). Our server was very attentive and friendly and the food was outstanding. I had the calamari salad and the soft shell crab special.I'll be back!"
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fun place... Enjoyed it a log Menu was inventive

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very nice after work meeting place. Menu was innovative and very, very good."
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cozy neightborhood spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When you first look in, it looks like a bar scene with very few tables, but if you walk all the way through the bar, you will find the maitre'd and the dark and clubby back room. My friend and I were able to have a long, intimate conversation with no trouble. The food here is delicious and the portions generous. My only complaint is that I had to wait for the glass of wine I ordered. Twice. They were very nice, but the timing of drinks and then food arriving was off. Once they iron that bit out, this will be an amazing place to go. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Charming waitress Kelly made it special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were a table of three and we enjoyed the food. We had pork, bass and chicken, and it was delicious. We had a nice chat with our waitress Kelly (from Putnam Valley where I'm from!), and she chose an outstanding wine pairing for our meal (which was a Long Island rosé). We had a wonderful night. Thank you to the staff!"
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never Disappoints

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It's one of my favorite places to brunch in New York City! From Kate the lovely hostess, Kevin the awesome bartender and all their great servers, I can't say enough good things about this place. I highly recommend!"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A West Village gem, Whitehall always delivers.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"With lovely, welcoming staff, and a great menu offering (particularly brunch), Whitehall is one of those local restaurants that I can't stop going back to for all meals, no matter what time of day. The wine list is great as are the cocktails - Whitehall is a great late night choice when you just want to sit at a bar and have a quiet drink, I also highly recommend the avocado on toast (with poached eggs and bacon) for brunch - I have it every time."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for WHITEHALL Bar + Kitchen
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Good experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I gave Ambiance 3 stars because the front of the place is a bar. That's not bad. What's 3 star about that is patrons clump near the door and the ones I saw were staggering, loud, wouldn't let others pass, and annoying. That again is not a fault of the restaurant.
The food and service which in my opinion are what matters most. I recommend for a date, get the chicken for two (roasted). The chicken was rich, tender and amazing. As were the appetizers. The price wasn't bad. Lastly, the service staff are very welcoming, attentive, and friendly. This is the most important factor of the restaurant. I will return."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>