Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Kings Oak Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Kings Oak

King's Oak is an casual American Grill located behind the Piazza in Northern Liberties. Featuring a diverse and delicious menu ranging from salads, small plate appetizers, sliders, entrees and desserts. Plus 14 domestic & craft beers on tap, 30 bottle beer list and a wide selection of liquors, it is the perfect place to enjoy dinner with friends or catch a games on our 15 HD TVs. Free parking lot on Germantown Ave. We welcome large groups with our private party ares for up to 30 people. Voted best outdoor dining in Philly by OpenTable.
206 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(206 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
5 stars
(95)
4 stars
(61)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(109)
  • great for brunch(91)
  • fit for foodies(72)
  • great for outdoor dining(66)
  • neighborhood gem(63)
  • great for lunch(48)
Kings Oak Reviews List
Review 1 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is one of my favorites. It's nothing showy or fancy but the food is reliably good, the prices good, the service fantastic, and the atmosphere great. It's a little hard to find because of the construction in the area, but more people should take the effort to find it! Would most recommend going during a sporting event or for brunch."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Horrible experience! We made reservations and after being seated we waited 25 mins and no one came over to take our order or even introduce themselves as our waiter or waitress. After seeing other tables being waited on that were seated after us we decided to ask when our order would be taken. We asked the manager what was going on and his response was we had call outs so things are a little backed up theyll be over to your table soon. Being understanding we waited patiently for another 20 mins and still did not have anyone even acknowledge we were sitting there. At this point our kids were getting restless and hungry, so we decided to leave and go somewhere else. Even walking out the manager said nothing to us. I can't believe how awful our experience was. Even if you have call outs at least come over and give us water or maybe the manager could have helped out given all he was doing was standing around."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Construction. No parking. Ignored

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a nice dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our server was polite and attentive. We went on a Sunday evening and it was quiet and almost empty, so it was a perfect date night. Cute fire place and LOTS of flat screens (if you're into sports). The crab legs were excellent. So we're the tai wings."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

food was good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was my first time there and I had a great time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service slow

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We waited about 20 minutes for the service to come food was good we make reservations and it was to noise"
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I enjoyed my salad and the wings. My sweet potato fries came out cold. I let the server know and they immediately made me fresh, hot ones."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Brunchin'

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I got the fruit loops French toast with two eggs scrabbled with cheese and home fries and a mimosa with pineapple juice. You everything was delish and fairly priced. The dining area was kind of tight but that's typical of any restaurant in the city. I will definitely be attending again."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"No parking in the area and it was hard to find due to all of the construction. We waited almost 20 mins for our waitress to come and greet us. She wasn't attentive. She was too busy holding personal conversations with her coworkers. The fish and chips were greasy as if there didn't drain it. And the crablegs were skimpy. They looked nothing like the website. I think they give bad service because they know that the gratuity is already included. I wouldn't recommend the all you can eat seafood."
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Girls night out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friends I had a great time. The food and drinks were great...
That was our first time there and I'm looking forward to going again. I would recommend this restaurant everyone.
"
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vibrant and Intelligent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The staff is hardworking, knowledgeable, and passionate. They provide great, friendly service served with one of the best brunch's you'll find in the city. A true gem! I ordered the chicken with bacon and egg with gravy and it was my first time ever having gravy, the breakfast item. It was amazing, and I am so satisfied with my decision to try something new. I can't wait to indulge again!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Kings Oak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The first time I went with my girlfriends the experience was ok, it was extremely crowded and the waitress was slow and she got everyone's order wrong. I was hoping it was because it was busy so I decided to give it a second chance. This time I went with my husband. Food and service was both great and the waiter was very personable. Glad I gave it another try."
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I really love coming to this place. Especially on a nice day when you can sit outside. I went with a group for my birthday and we loved the food. I am never disappointed with my food here. The only downfall was that the server was a little awkward. Good overall experience. Always looking forward to returning!"
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mostly good, some annoying

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was here for later evening dinner with a buddy on a quiet Friday. Their mussels are absolutely amazing, and the bread pudding dessert is also delic. My entree, a steak cheddar melt was less so.....primarily due to the way overtoasted ciabatta bread (not sure if I was just unlucky, or that's how it's usually done). Service was very good, but....and this is in no way the server's fault.....their policy of automatically adding a 20% Service Charge to all checks on a Friday night is extremely annoying (considering the good service, we would have tipped nicely anyway, but felt that it should be up to us). This has got to go!!
P.S. Definitely would recommend, even if just for the mussels, but not on a Friday/Saturday night due to the Service Charge issue."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My new favorite spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

All You Can Eat Seafood...is a must!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The All You Can Eat Seafood was just that. The plates came out hot and had great flavor. There was a group of 6 of us and we all tried pretty much everything. You won't be leaving hungry that's for sure!"
Dined on 10/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great atmosphere. Sky is a very wonderful server

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and great atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was great and the staff is wonderful very friendly and tended to all my needs. I will definitely go back!"
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We found out from our server that the menu on the open table website is at least 4 years old, and no longer valid. We were disappointed, vegetarian options were no longer on the menu, and the kitchen could only be bothered to remove the chicken and bacon from a cob salad. Didn't choose to dine here just to eat salad that you can get anywhere. The Mgr. Didnt have the open table app, so we had to show our server their menu on the app, Mgr couldn't be bothered to come over and speak to us."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time and it was fantastic!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went to all you can eat night and was not dissappointed!! Food, Beer and Football! Not to mention some attractive customers! :) Reasonably priced and next door to a cool looking club. Service was very speedy and food was hot and great! We will be back!"
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad Service, Great Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I'd previously been to King's Oak with friends about a year ago in it's former location. We had a lovely brunch with about 10 people. I remembered the prices being reasonable and the food being delicious, so I thought it would be the perfect place for a large group (9) about a year later. We got a great table outdoors right on time (the restaurant wasn't very crowded), but it took 15 minutes for us to be able to order anything. Thank goodness we ordered drinks and food at the same time, because our drinks (2 mimosa pitchers) didn't come for a half hour! We'd been there for over an hour before we ever got our food. At this point, I asked for the check because I had to leave within about 15 minutes. 25 minutes later, I still hadn't received the check. Furthermore, one girl's meal didn't come out with all of our food. It took until I had left for her to finally be served, and at that point, everyone else was already finished. It's a shame that the service was so disappointing because the food is so delicious."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Beautiful outdoor space and fun menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Had brunch here in outdoor garden. Menu was creative but not too out there and food was amazing. A little hard to find but worth looking for. Call before u go for directions"
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Kings Oak
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very disappointed. Probably will not return.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was not good AT ALL. Both the mussels & the Alaskan crabs were DRY. The "popcorn shrimp" were more French fries than anything. Speaking of which, they give you a ton of "filler" stuff like French fries, salad, etc... I'm assuming so you won't order as much from the "All You Can Eat" menu. We asked for separate checks & they added gratuity to BOTH checks totaling $30... since when do you get a $30 tip for 2 ppl & 3 courses?!? All totaled we dished out $135 for a $35 "All You Can Eat" seafood "special" (3 Alaskan crab clusters, a plate of mussels, 2 fish tacos, 4 popcorn shrimp & fries) & left hungry. :("
Dined on 9/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>