Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Flights - Renaissance North Hills Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Flights - Renaissance North Hills

Flights at Renaissance Raleigh Hotel offers an eclectic menu in a whimsical setting. Cherry wood tones, custom wall sconces with modern pin lights and paintings from local artists add to the warm and inviting ambiance. With panoramic views of downtown Raleigh and surrounding North Hills, Flights provides guests with breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as an all-day lounge menu. Fresh and contemporary, our menus are inspired by regional flavors. Flights offers a contemporary spirit and a lively atmosphere, tempered by relaxed style and fun personality.
50 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(50 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
(28)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(27)
  • fit for foodies(23)
  • romantic(20)
  • good for groups(10)
  • notable wine list(9)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
Flights - Renaissance North Hills Reviews List
Review 1 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food and great service! Menu items were unique and awesome!"
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"From the valet to the waiter was fantastic. The food was beyond excellent! My husband and I were so amazed at how wonderful everything was. We will be back."
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food and the service were superb!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hidden gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first visit and we had an excellent experience.
Unfortunately, I do not think non-hotel guests are aware of Flights,
so I have told everyone how excellent the ambiance, food and service were.
I hope to return ASAP. Compliments to the chef and our server, Travis!
"
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Expect better service for the price

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went @6:30 on a Sunday night. It was not crowded but the wait staff seemed flustered and harried. Several things we ordered, like the appetizer and a beverage were completely forgotten. The food was very good but very expensive. I was disappointed because this was supposed to be a nice relaxing treat for my husband, instead it was stressful. I would expect better service from a restaurant that charges the prices they do."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love that place!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Interesting food but a SLOW kitchen

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We visited during Triangle Restaurant Week so the only menu offered was the $30 three course.
We were served water and given the wine list promptly and placed our food orders a few minutes later. Our server was attentive but we think the place was so overbooked that the kitchen could not cope. There was a large group when we arrived and their meals were delivered slowly and not all at once. My husband ordered ribeye steak, medium rare, but it came out looking unrecognizable as steak and the waitress offered to exchange it for bison short rib. I had the scallops and risotto, scallops were very good only complaint being the overuse of salt. Desserts were coconut cake with berries and flourless chocolate cake, both delicious. Because of the inedible steak and slow service between the appetizer and main courses, our waitress gave us one meal for free. I think when they take a large group booking during an already popular dining out week that they need more help in the kitchen. The food is interesting, beautifully served and we usually enjoy dining at Flights.
"
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome customer service and impeccable food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My server (whose name I cannot recall) was a vibrant, cheerful female who provided excellent customer service. The food was excellent, and I will definitely be visiting again soon."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's quality food we can count on always!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We been coming here since before we gor married anf have children! It's always good experience because of the changing menu, uncompromising quality, excellent services. u will not be disappointed!!"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Well worth a visit

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Most folks shy away from hotel based restaurants but Flights is one that should not be missed. The chef is a master of seafood preparation and also does well with grilled meats. Portions are good sized without being overdone. Wine list is well chosen and fairly priced. Finally, no visit would be complete without a slice of their hot cheesecake - a true masterpiece."
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden gem in North Hills

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So, my wife and I have stayed in the area several times in the last few weeks, and we've eaten at every restaurant within walking distance at North Hills. We keep coming back to Flights, though; the food is terrific. We're shocked that Flights isn't constantly packed. From the crab cake with spicy remoulade, to the kale salad, to the filet mignon with gorgonzola butter or the amazing pork chop with fennel and mustard seed, everything we've had has been delicious. Side dishes are great, too–the smoked mac 'n' cheese and roasted brussels sprouts (also smokey) aren't to be missed. The warm cheesecake is a great if gluttonous dessert, and if it's hot out, both the fried banana sundae and the spiked grasshopper shake are delicious takes on familiar classics. Great cocktails, too: the St. Pear and Oak City Reviver are top-notch.
There are two downsides to Flights: first, there's not much a view (you'll be looking at the parking deck in the back of the Renaissance, and past that, 440); second (and maybe this isn't a downside), it's just not busy at all on a weeknight, so you might be the only customers in the place, especially if you dine early.
If you're at North Hills, venture into the Renaissance and give Flights a try. You won't regret it!"
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food taste didn't match price. Food was good but not worth price. Very small portions. Food Menu was limited in options. Great service. Great environment."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Mother's Day brunch was very good. The selection of food was great especially the omelette station. I look forward to trying the restaurant on a normal day."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing experience! Our server Ashleigh was also the bartender, so our cocktails were served quickly and well. The corn bisque and tuna nicoise starters were great. Dinner was superb. Without knowing it was our 1-year engagement anniversary, she brought us complimentary "Chef's Hot Cheesecake" to round out the evening. Wonderful!!"
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding dining in Raleigh

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have had the pleasure of tasting Chef Thompson's creations at two of the Competition Dining Events and our experience this week just reinforced our opinion of his culinary genius. (And that of his staff!) The special was a venison with the most succulent gnocchi, with a delectable salad of greens, apples, and nuts......may not sound that exciting until you taste it, then you want to lick the plate! I ordered the lamb, which was awesome, and the portion was huge! Our server, Ashleigh, was above and beyond all that one could hope for.....attentive, great conversation, knew the menu, had tasted many of the dishes, and was such a pleasant server. Made us smile and want to come back soon."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I went to Flights for dinner during Triangle Restaurant Week and it was excellent! I had read about the chef on WRAL and the food competitions he's won, our dinner did not disappoint. I server was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. I would definitely recommend Flights and would go back again!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Quality

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Four of us went to Flights for the first time. Each had an excellent meal that we raved about. It is not easy to get swordfish tender and moist, but they did so. The sauce and shrimp in the "Low Country Boil" were really outstanding, and everyone who had the scallop appetizer was impressed. Unfortunately, the sweet corn bread was so good that we kept asking for more, and it remained on the table throughout the meal. The wine list was not impressive, but they did have a couple of very good, reasonably priced selections. Next time, we'll leave a little room for dessert."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great New Year's Eve Prix fix dinner & champagne served with dessert! Lobster risotto and rabbit stew first courses were amazing and the filet was one of the BEST I have had in a very long time (since Prime Only) went out of business) & far superior to any of the local steakhouses. The cold biscuits & cornbread were the only disappointment considering our server kept telling us "warm bread will be out in a few as it is in the oven".......not. Added bonus- we loved the Spanish flamenco music with Ed Stephenson."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful for Holidays

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We love the Prix Fix menu that is offered on special occasions! The food is always wonderful! We look forward to another opportunity to eat at Flights!"
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Major Disappointment

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is the 2nd time I've eaten at Flights. The first time was decent. This time, not so much. Granted, it was Christmas Eve so they may have been short-staffed, but there were some major gaffes. First, they had apparently mopped the dining room floor not too long before we got there as there were lots of wet spots all over. Our reservation was for 7pm, so the fact the floor was still wet was a tad odd. There were a couple of wet spots right by our table and all I could smell was whatever cleaner they used to mop the floor. We would have asked for another table but there were 5 of us and no other tables large enough. Not particularly enticing to smell cleaning fluid while eating. Next up, I had the special ... lamb with gnocchi. The lamb was overcooked and way too salty. Others had chicken which they said was just ok. The only good things were my husband's martini and our red wine by the glass. Both were decent. Since neither time has been a particularly great experience, and this one wasn't good at all, I won't be back. Too bad."
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flights - Renaissance North Hills
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
12 out of 14 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic