Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Levant Reviews List

Levant

New restaurant in Charlotte!
See more Levant details
60 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(60 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.5 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(24)
  • romantic(14)
  • great for lunch(13)
  • special occasion(13)
  • good for groups(11)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
Levant Reviews List
Review 1 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice, fun and great food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a great meal. My husband and I went to Levant prior to a concert. The food was fantastic and a great place to go with friends. The view right now isn't great due to construction."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious! Great Service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"After reading other reviews I was a little concerned about how this would be. I had the vegetarian combo -- you get to pick seven, yes, 7, side items. They were all terrific. My husband had the kabob combo and enjoyed it all. The wine is very pricey. Our waiter was from Morocco and even though it was his first night working here, he was completely familiar with the menu and was great at his job. We left him 30%. I hope the construction mess outside here doesn't wreck their business. We plan to return."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Levant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, lousy service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was more than excellent.
Service was quite poor. Our waitress was the only visible person working there was not at all friendly or personable. She tried to take our dishes away before we were finished and then when we were done left us sitting there for what seemed like an eternity. When she finally came back she offered our check without offering dessert or coffee. I guess we were an inconvenience for her.
All along the background music played from a radio with commercials included!
"
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Wonderfully Atmospheric Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Marvelous cuisine from the Levant. The decor is so authentic. Be sure & put it on your list!"
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Levant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Fresh ingredients, quaint, great service, pricey.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Everything we ate was delicious. However, $60 for a Valentine's meal consisting of a salad, appetizer, kababs and lava cake with sparkling wine is not a good value. We paid for the atmosphere and location. While everything was seasoned well, it is (afterall) a limited menu serving kabobs. I could have had the same meal at Kabob Grill or another restaurant for $45 or less.
They have some import beers, like Delirium that are hard to find. It will cost you $9 for 1 bottle, but they have a few brews on the menu we can only find at a handful of restaurants in Charlotte."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent restaurant,, Middle Eastern

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Levant is an excellent restaurant specializing in Middle Eastern food, e.g. tabouleh, felafels, baba ganoush, hummus, flat bread. One excellent mezze (appetizer) we had was a shrimp dish, very flavorful. Service was excellent, as is the value, and it's a great place to go before catching a show at the Knight Theater or the Blumenthal PAC."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Levant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Rude staff/poor food. Check out Kabab instead!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Me and my date get there on a Monday night at 7pm. There wasn't very many people there and the lady sat us. All normal... the lady grabs out menus and ask us what we would like to drink and if we knew what we wanted. We told her it was our first time so to give us a minute to look through the menu. She literally grabs our drinks and tells us we need to hurry up and decide what we want! We weren't even there for 10mins and she was super rude. Come to find out she told us she wanted to close the kitchen early since they weren't having many customers come in (I wonder why lol) She then preceded to stand off to the side and stare us down as we are looking through the menu. Did I mention she was the manager/owner? I can understand a cold Monday wanting to close up early but you don't have to be super rude, especially since we were nice and patient. They also didn't close until 9.
Food was under cooked and bland.
If you want a good Mediterranean restaurant I recommend Kabab - Je Rotisserie & Grille in Matthews
https://www.google.com/maps/place/Kabab+-+Je+Rotisserie+%26+Grille/@35.1280182,-80.7025949,15z/data=!4m2!3m1!1s0x0:0x431e2eb0e2366ced
Much better price, better food, and the owner and staff are actually super nice!!
ps. the hummus at Kabab is the best in charlotte!!"
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

After work meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Both the food and service were fantastic. Wonderful atmosphere and great drinks!"
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Levant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Just Ok

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The decor is beautiful and the staff were friendly. But the food was just ok. Actually, it was barely ok."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was LOVELY!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We started our New Year's Eve trying some new. The decor was one to be admired..
The Service was simple but precise.
The food was delicious!
Chicken Kabobs & Shrimp skewers...."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Levant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The area around the restaurant is currently under construction and the quality of the food is very disappointing. I am surprised this restaurant is listed in Open Table."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Business Lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On a trip to visit one of our very most important clients, and treat them to lunch, we went to Levant. As suggested by our client's team manager, Levant would be a first for all 5 of us. It was a genuine treat, from the appetizers of humus and baba ganoush, to each of our lunches, the food was excellent! The waiter was timely and responsive, and seemingly unobtrusive. And the lunchtime atmosphere was perfect for a meeting to catch up as friends, as well as talk about important business matters. I would suggest that you don't hesitate to try Levant."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Levant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first visit to Levant, and my friend and I really enjoyed the experience. We were warmly welcomed when we arrived and our waiter was friendly and helpful. The food was very good and I loved the decor/ambiance. I ordered the chicken kabob with baba ghannouj (eggplant spread) with pita triangles and stuffed grape leaves, and my friend had the steak kabob with the same sides. I will definitely return again soon."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice change of pace.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Enjoyed the food and the service. Very convenient to Knight Theater for pre-show dinner. Perhaps a bit pricey."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was wonderful! Just what I have been missing north of Charlotte. We will be back! Attentive service, authentic food, great atmosphere! Come to Davidson!!"
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hidden Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Located on the side street Levine Avenue of the Arts, this mediterranean style restaurant offers charm, romance, outdoor seating, great food and great service at a reasonable price. Seems family run paying attention o details. Our third time here and we try to enjoy when in Charlotte."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Levant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great option for pre-Knight Theater meals

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We attend a lot of shows at Knight Theater and also visit the Bechtler and Mint Museums fairly often. Levant is in the Mint Museum building, just across the street from Knight Theater and the Bechtler. The food is excellent, and they have options to please hungry carnivores and hungry vegans alike - making this a great choice any time you want to have a meal with a group. The interior is beautiful, marble floors and high ceilings. We found Levant while browsing Open Table for a place to eat before a comedy show at Knight and couldn't believe it has been in that location for so long. We would have been eating there prior to every show, had we known. Check out the menu and you will find many things you will like."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service with great food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our group of three for lunch arrived early at 11:30 A.M., were seated promptly. Service was attentive and accurate with our orders. Loved the lamb. Falafel salad was also very nice combination. Can't wait to visit here again."
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Levant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

fast food then get out!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Precooked food and rushed for $50 per person. Limited menu. "Open table messed up your reservation." Come earlier and get out fast. Entrees on table in u red give minutes. Yes open table messed up. By listing this joint."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Levant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was great as usual. Can't go wrong with the veg combo or Kibbeh platter. I also like going to their sister restaurant, Kebob Grill, in Dilworth. More casual and slightly better quality?"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Levant
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
12 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.3 / 3
Moderate