Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sage Restaurant - Snowmass Reviews List

Sage Restaurant - Snowmass

Sage, the mainstay restaurant at the Snowmass Club, offers a sophisticated comfort atmosphere. The warm, attentive service from the staff make this a perfect setting for intimate dinners for two, to larger group affairs. Sage’s menu offers simple classics with a creative twist using the freshest Colorado ingredients. Summer's highlight is the expansive 4,000 square foot patio offering the quintessential view of majestic Mt. Daly. Whether it's lunch or dinner, kid's menu or apres/happy hour, Sage has something for everyone. Reservations recommended.
See more Sage Restaurant - Snowmass details
17 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(17 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
(7)
4 stars
(7)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.3 / 5
(Good) 2.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(9)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • notable wine list(5)
  • special occasion(5)
Sage Restaurant - Snowmass Reviews List
Review 1 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Dinner and Staff!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My husband and I had dinner at Sage and it was absolutely fantastic! The Calamari that Matt, my server, recommended held up to his high reviews. The cold smoked Ribeye entrée was so delicious and flavorful. My husband had the Salmon, leaving no trace left on his plate. If you are looking for a great meal in Snowmass , I highly suggest the SAGE!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Four of us enjoyed a wonderful evening at Sage recently. The ambiance was warm and comfortable. Our server Randall was attentive but not overly so. The home made bread was a welcomed starter to our entrees which were eye appealing and tasted even better. I would recommend the salmon or in-house made cannelloni dishes and look forward to returning soon!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing yet expensive meal

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Sage Restaurant is an impressive and beautiful restaurant but unfortunately both the service and the food quality were sub-par. The food took more than an hour to show up, and when it did, it was overcooked...likely because it had been sitting under heat warming lamps in the kitchen. For example, the medium rare filet mignon came out well done, the fries were overly salted and the chicken wings were doused in so much sauce. We had to repeatedly ask when the food was arriving, and flag down wait staff for bread. Of course, that whole dining experience for a party of 4 (two adults, two teenagers) cost more than $250."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Sage Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a reservation through Open Table for this restaurant over a week prior to our visit to Snowmass and we were excited to visit. When our party of 6 arrived at the restaurant, we were informed that they were busy and did not have our reservation, even though I showed two different employees the confirmation email on my phone. Although I don't think they really wanted to, they set up a table for our small group in an unused, back room and we were glad to be seated. Unfortunately the back room must have been somewhat "out of sight and therefore out of mind" because our server failed miserably to keep up with good service at our table. In her defense, the restaurant was somewhat busy and I got the impression that we were simply assigned to her along with her other tables in the main dining room and it must have over-burdened her. The lack of good service overshadowed the mediocre food and all in our party were quite disappointed."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappoints

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been going here for years during ski vacations with my family and it is ALWAYS great! Great food, Great Wine and Great Service!!"
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A pleasant surprise!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A very enjoyable evening for our entire party of 6. One of the best meals we had in Snowmass. Kudos to the entire staff!"
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best service, management, and chefs!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have never had such a wonderful waitress! Lisa made us feel welcomed and her service was great! Jamey the manager seated us promptly when our reservation was confirmed! Chef Adam made an amazing cannelloni, fried chicken, and crab cakes! I will definitely be returning and recommending Sage to everyone I send to use my home in Snowmass."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sage Restaurant - Snowmass
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate