Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

1 Vizio Reviews List

1 Vizio

Came and enjoy our eclectic, gourmet comfort food and excellent brunch in a clean and relaxing atmosphere.
See more 1 Vizio details
115 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(115 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
(30)
4 stars
(51)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(58)
  • great for lunch(22)
  • fit for foodies(21)
  • romantic(15)
  • special occasion(10)
  • great for brunch(7)
1 Vizio Reviews List
Review 1 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The ratings for this little spot were not great but I liked it so much for a business lunch that I went back the same evening for a pre-theater dinner. It's quiet and charming with a nice menu that is not outrageously expensive."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was delicious. I'll definitely return.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dried out food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is supposed to have great burgers. Mine was so dry and tasteless. I can't be sure it wasn't an off night but I won't be going back to try it again."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very small and intimate. Food was alright."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I booked this restaurant on open table because I was going to be in New York with friends for Thanksgiving and I wanted to treat them to a special dinner. The restaurant was small but lovely. They had a fixed menu with several choices. Two of us has the turkey dinner and the third person had the salmon. The food was delicious and the service was great. It was a great place to celebrate Thanksgiving. I think it would be a great place to eat at other times also."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, nice service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Picked this place for its location. Was attending a Roundabout production at Studio 54 which is one block away, and they give a discount for those attending Roundabout. The service was very friendly and accommodating, and the food was quite good. The ambiance could improve a bit, but it was still worth it and I will definitely go again."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

1 Vizio very disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Made an online opentable reservation for 1 Vizio. In the space provided, I wrote that my granddaughter and I were celebrating our joint birthdays (11/24) After we ordered our sodas, I toasted our birthdays with the waiter present. Not a mention of the birthdays from Vizio at all. We both ordered bacon cheeseburgers which the menu said came with fries and a soda. I asked if we could substitute sweet potato fries and onion rings for the fries and the waiter said, "Of course." Our burgers arrived without bacon which arrived on a separate plate after I told the waiter. We were charged for the onion rings and the sweet potato fries at full menu price in addition to being charged for each soda. I only remembered that the menu said the burgers came with fries and a soda after we left. I asked the waiter if they read the comments written on the online opentable reservation. He said they only got the time and number of people. Is that true? At best, this was sloppy and inefficient. At worse, it was cheating us out of what we should have gotten. All in all, don't go to 1 Vizio."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Once again - they never disappoint. a great place for pre theatre / concert dinner. Very convenient to many theaters and concert halls. And reasonable."
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth a return visit!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great place before a theater show. Close to Studio 54 with a relaxed atmosphere. Overall, the service was courteous and prompt. Overall, food was good, but the Sole Mediterranean was excellent! Another party member did not enjoy the Salmon as much, though. Not as pricey as some NYC restaurants, good quality for price."
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Really good menu!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the meatloaf!
Homemade apple strudel but was hoping for the flaky crust but this is more dense- however on par for Greek!
Pleasantly enjoyable and great walking location from theaters and times square area.
"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for a pre- or post-theater meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice hideaway restaurant close to the theater. Nice compact menu with a wide variety of dishes. Shareable sizes on the salads and a nice pour for single glasses of wine and reasonable prices for bottle. Good attentive service without being rushed. Daily specials if you like, which one of us did. The food was very good, prepared fresh and delivered hot. We went for a pre-theater meal and it quickly filled up with patrons (most having reservations which we also did)."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The reviews were poor, and our experience verified that. The truffle aioli burger seems to never have any truffle aioli, they are always out of it, but only after you ordered it and it's delivered to your table do you learn that.
They were also out of the shrimp caponata, which was the first item on the specials menu. We were the second party to arrive in the restaurant and they said they were out of it at 6:30 pm.
Reviews on open table said the same thing, that they are frequently out of items listed, indicating that they probably don't even carry those items regularly.
The burgers were also overdone.
Very small portions. I literally had one small potato cut in half, served on a couple of leaks with a very small halved Cornish hen. I didn't even get the whole Cornish hen, which was what the menu described.
Overall VERY DISAPPOINTING."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had reservations at 3:30 so that probably accounted for the empty tables. But there was absolutely no one in the restaurant except for my table. The service was good. (How could it not be, there was no one else there) the food was good, nothing special, but very fresh and tasty.
Nothing to complain about but not a great dining experience."
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A wonderful place for Pre SHOW

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a wonderful place for pre show dining. Nice menu with a varied selection, reasonable priced wine, nice background music (Never too loud). Do make reservation. It is an always go to with all Carnegie Hall, City Center, Jazz at Lincoln Center events. Also good for NY Philharmonic (subscribers get a discount)."
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good pre-theater meal

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I enjoyed a very nice pre-theater meal. We basically had the place to ourselves so the service was perfect. It's a simple menu, and a small wine list, but they hit all the important dishes. The wines by the glass were poured right to the top, so no need to buy a full bottle. It's worth a visit."
Dined on 10/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay at best...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to 1 Vizio with several friends, we decided to check it out because it was the most convenient location for all attending, and the recent reviews were pretty good. There appeared to be only one waiter and waitress working and they tried very hard to stay on top of everything, and we appreciated that as a fairly large group. The restaurant is very small and the food is nothing special at all, I had eggplant parmesan it was okay, one friend had steak, I don't know what he was thinking, but as I expected it was a poor cut of meat. I hate to give such a blah review because I think the staff is trying their best, but the experience was nothing to write home about."
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Went to this place before going to Broadway play

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was great, food was lovely and just enough service that we were left alone to talk with our friends that we have not seen for a long time."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were there at noon on a saturday, and had the restaurant to ourselves. Between the four of us we ordered three different entrees, and each were very good. The service was very good without hovering. An overall very good experience."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great pre show dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful food reasonably price with a realistic priced wine list. Wide selection of food. Perfect before theatre: City Center, Carnegie Hall, Broadway, Lincoln Center.
Have never been disappointed
"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

food was good but small portions

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was inconsistent. I ordered the chicken parm, and while not a lot, it was very tasty. I laughed out loud when they brought the 8 dollar gilato. It was in this bug dish and they served the smallest scoop I ever saw."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

could be better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Joined a friend for lunch here. Got burgers since it seemed they were a feature. Topping choices were fun and meat choices too. Thought we would be safe with the basics. Meat was really chewy and tasteless.
Service was spotty but the people were nice. No one in the restaurant but two other groups.
"
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Saturday dinner before the show

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was empty, not sure why we even bothered with the reservation. The service was very slow, again not sure why: besides our group of 8 people there were only 2 more tables occupied. We had to ask for bread and our ordered wine twice. The food was average, nothing special. I would not come there again."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay food but they got the order wrong

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They graciously redid the order (reversed the toppings on our burgers and we had to send back since one hat medium rare and one well done). They also charged us for the wrong type of wine (by the glass), slightly more expensive. Had to point out then they fixed. I t hink the waiter was brand new. It was weird t hat we were the absolute only ones in the place. As mentioned, food was decent they just didn't get it right at first."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friendly waiter, good food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. The food is very good, and the prices are reasonable. Would definitely go back."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 1 Vizio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service was great- friendly and efficient.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>