Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Frederick's Wine and Dine Reviews List

Frederick's Wine and Dine

Frederick's Wine and Dine is a new restaurant to the city of Warrensville Heights creating a casual, friendly sophisticated full service restaurant and lounge. Featuring a stage for live entertainment in a supper club atmosphere. At Frederick's you'll enjoy a warm welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accent, and a must see fifty (50) foot custom built Bar for our daily weekday happy hour. Frederick's is open for Lunch and Dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend.
See more Frederick's Wine and Dine details
61 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(61 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
(29)
4 stars
(21)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(45)
  • special occasion(32)
  • late-night find(31)
  • neighborhood gem(28)
  • vibrant bar scene(23)
  • fit for foodies(21)
Frederick's Wine and Dine Reviews List
Review 1 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a new server and he was Excellent!!! Manners, Attentive, had only started working 5 days ago. The young man was Great"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Noise level

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The only thing we all said was the band was so loud we were yelling at each other it was 6 of us and just too loud but we all said we would come back thanks"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

It's was a horrible experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Waited a whole hour for appetizers....then my food came out warm and over cooked ordered a drink from the bar that took forever and to put the icing on the cake they WERE NOT busy at all"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service & meal!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed with food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The food w as soon not as good as before been there several times before an my party was not impressed with greens or Mac not cheese, it was my birthday so it kind of put a damper on everything. ."
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jazzy SPOT

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was delicious. Service is a little slow.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The service was the worst. Waited on food 4 two hr

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My friends and I were in search of a place where we could enjoy Good food and entertainment and not later regret the amount of money we spent!! Frederick's is such a place!!!
The food was DELICIOUS, the band was AWESOME and the staff were about their business!!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When my high school John F Kennedy had there meet and greet a few years ago I have been coming from Akron."
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Didn't have good service, I had waited 30 to 40 minutes for a drink, the drink was to sweet, it took near an hour to get food, the server kept disappearing for long periods of time, it took near 39 minuted every time me and my party ordered drinks, stingy on the sauce"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

BAD!!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The service was terrible and the food was horrible. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone .. I won't be back"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great service on a weekday

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I really enjoy this restaurant. Fridays and Saturdays can be crazy and slow, but we had an early dinner 5:30 and everything was fabulous. Our server was polite, kind, funny, and knew his stuff. This was a birthday celebration and it was fantastic. thank you"
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice find-food great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was my second time patronizing Fredericks. I ordered the same meal, new orleans cajun pasta with extra spice. It was delicious as before. The only thing i did jot like about our visit this time is the waiter rushed us to order because they had an extra large party there tgat night. He said for us to order our food with our drink order before they began to order. Or food came before our drinks. And the drinks were watered down, i think because they were sitting awhile at the bar and the ice completely melted. I just believe this night they took on more than they had the staff to handle and some of us other guests were overlooked. I would definitely go back but maybe on a week night. Also he placed a charge on our bill for added shrimp. No one had shrimp funny thing I'm allergic. But when we told him, he did take it off immediately. I just really think they were overwhelmed this night."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Venue

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The ambiance was great. The staff was very friendly, polite
and attentive. Liked that a lot! Music was great and the best
venue I have attended since being in Cleveland. It does has
some class to it.
"
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time at Fredericks

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First time at Fredricks, the food was delicious and the band was fantastic. The service was not good. My table was ready when I arrived, but the waitress was handling too many tables, making the wait for our food too long. That particular evening we did not have other plans, because if so it would have been a significant problem. The food and entertainment compensated for the bad service. So I will be back, but please address your service issues, because I love to support black owned establishments."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful surprise for my sister !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My sister had a taste for fried shrimp I checked around several restaurants in the area looking for large shrimp fried with light batter. She got eight large shrimp fried perfectly in a tempura batter . It came with a wonderful salad nice warm bread with soft butter and two sides of her choice . Her drink of choice was a long island iced tea which was made to perfection needless to say this was a wonderful day !"
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love the food and the atmosphere. On Fridays and Saturdays, the service is not great. It took us three hours to finish appetizers and entrées. However, it gave us time to enjoy the awesome live music!"
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Music way to loud

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a great dining experience. My only complaint was the music was way to loud. You had to holler at each other trying to have a normal conservation."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the catfish dinner. A nice large piece of catfish fried to a nice golden brown on bread and fries. Good price for the sandwich. It was lunch time so the noise level was low. Nice atmosphere. Will go back."
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasant surprise

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Curb appeal aside, we really enjoyed the freshness and menu variety , great place if you're not counting calories!!! We sampled a number of entrees from grilled chicken and fish and pork chop to good old southern fried chicken and fish. Wine list is basic and good value, bar selections very good. Everything tasted like made from scratch, especially the collard greens with pieces of smoked turkey. Sweet potato pie with pecans and apple Brown Betty with ice cream were a great finish. Our waiter Chad told us he was only working there a few weeks, could have fooled us. Staff was impressively friendly and the manager was visibly engaged with his service team."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday spot!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I scheduled a birthday dinner for my girlfriends and I. The food was delicious. Music was nice. Service was okay."
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Favorite Spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fredericks is a nice neighborhood wine and dine, the food is great especially the fish an the side dishes an the music an band are even better! Would recommend it for any couple that wants a date night or even for a birthday celebration!"
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food and drinks at Frederick's are excellent! The live music was a little loud for my taste and made it difficult to talk to the person I was with, but it was beautiful nonetheless. I'll definitely come to Frederick's again!"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wait Staff Service Training Needed

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our second time there and we went with friends and while the waiter was very nice, he wasn't as attentive as he could be. It would take awhile for him to come back to the table and after initially offering us water he didn't offer us any other beverage and I had to flag him down so we could get something other than beverages. He also reached over to place the food on the table instead of going to the side the food needed to be placed.
The kitchen initially left off some items/added other items from our meal but he was quick to rectify and get us the correct menu items. Overall it was great, our friends definitely said they return but again just a note to the owners having someone come and train the wait staff is needed and would be great."
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great spot in Cleveland.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our experience was exhilarating. Staff was on point, food was delicious. Can't wait to go back."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My fiance and I invited our parents to join us for some good food, music, and drinks! They were pleasantly surprised with the night. The band was awesome! The music played before and during the band's break was just as good! Our waiter did a great job of servicing our 6 person table with all the energy rushing around the building. The only issue we had that night was the bar could not keep up with our drink requests, but other than that, it was a perfect night."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Frederick's Wine and Dine
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
16 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic