Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Woodcellar Bar & Grill Reviews List

The Woodcellar Bar & Grill

When you visit The Woodcellar Bar & Grill, you're in for a wonderful experience. This Bar/Restaurant has a fun mix of food and drinks, and has become one of Evergreen's favorite spots. Our restaurant philosophy is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs and has been trained in the art of service and customer satisfaction. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. Our casual dining experience, with a warm and charming atmosphere, offers a diverse menu with everything from tasty appetizers to intricate entrees. We even feature a very popular Sushi Night on Wednesdays and Saturdays from 6-9PM. Great drink specials abound and the kitchen will serve food until 11PM on Friday night!
If you have not visited The Woodcellar, we would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the Evergreen area.
See more The Woodcellar Bar & Grill details
13 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(13 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(5)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(6)
  • vibrant bar scene(5)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • good for groups(3)
  • hot spot(3)
  • kid-friendly(2)
The Woodcellar Bar & Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/09/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Surprisingly good for a bar type restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The signage made the place a little difficult to find when driving up. I am not sure if it is a restaurant inside of a bar or if I just totally missed the sign. Nevertheless, once we found the place it was perfect for a Friday evening. Since I am a party of 6, we ALWAYS have to wait for a table. In this case there was a reserved sign on a table just waiting for us. We advised the gentleman that we had a play we were getting to and he put things into high gear. Drinks, food order, etc. in the end I gave a 30% tip because the staff went above and beyond for making sure we got everything as needed. Good job to the staff for a very pleasant experience."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Once was fine.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The place was more interesting from the outside than when you entered the door. Food was ok. Flank steak on menu was substituted for a New York strip that was cooked ok, but not seasoned at all. Had to ask for butter. Service was friendly but scattered. Probably will not visit again."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Saturday evening food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was great, parking was not to bad considering the big crowd. Food was terrific as well as the service, the band was really very good. Tv's in easy to see locations. Heading back soon."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great lunch place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Stopped here for lunch on our way to Winter Park. Food was better than I expected for casual mountain place. On Fridays if you order a salad, glass of house wine (Jacob's Creek) is included.
Service was great. Recommend highly."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GO!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is good; Gina is the BEST! We will always come when Sharla & Phil sing! This online service though did not even tell them we had made a reservation. Why use it if they're not going to report it to Woodcellar?"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Woodcellar Bar & Grill
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
3.5 / 3
Energetic