Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fusia Asian Cuisine Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Fusia Asian Cuisine

We at Fusia specialize in a fusion of Asian cuisines, such as Thai, Malaysian, Vietnamese, Chinese, and Japanese. From melt-in-your-mouth royal beef to a fresh array of sushi and sashimi, aromatic Thai basil sauté, and refreshing papaya salad, our goal is to present you with quality and healthy dishes at a reasonable price. Read more We have a wide variety of vegetarian friendly dishes too. Come taste a little bit of Asia, one dish at a time. Fusia is much more than great food and friendly service. Those who have dined with us can attest that Fusia is an ideal place for a romantic night out, business meeting or birthday party. Our dining room can comfortably accommodate up to seventy people. We look forward to serving you and making sure you have a truly enjoyable dining experience.
21 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(8)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(10)
  • neighborhood gem(10)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • kid-friendly(6)
  • romantic(3)
Fusia Asian Cuisine Reviews List
Review 1 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fusia never disappoints. Everything is top notch. Great for private conversations. Wonderful for group get-togethers."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Asian fusion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I often go to the theatre 59E59 and have been looking for a good, fairly priced restaurant in the neighborhood. I finally found it. Fusia Asian Cuisine was excellent. Well prepared food, sizable portions and overall impressive dishes. And an added plus was the restaurant was quiet and waitstaff pleasant. I'll be back!"
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neat spot with great Thai food! Great for groups!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent for groups! Came here on a Friday night with friends and family! Sharing with larger groups is a lot of fun!"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

in a neighborhood

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"On a freezing cold day in Midtown, Fusian had the perfect choices of Noodle Bowls with steamy soup. They have alot to choose from which was nice. Also they have a great carrot ginger dressing, for those who love a simple salad. We will be back for sure."
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, tired atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food in this very quiet restaurant was very good and service was attentive. Sushi was freshly made and good quality. The decor is a little tired and in need of refresh. Think of your favorite local Chinese restaurant in any city USA and you will know Fusian Asia Restaurant."
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and gentle prices

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were a group of seven with very diverse ages and tastes and yet everyone was able to find something on the menu that she really liked. my Singapore noodle dish with shrimp had plenty of shrimp and was just the right degree of spicy (for me, in any case). Even though everyone like the food, the portions were so big that we had leftovers. I brought mine home but never got near them since my daughter and husband polished them off. And the best part was the prices, which were by and large very reasonable, especially for a midtown restaurant. I would strongly recommend Fusia Asian Cuisine for anyone looking for tasty Asian food (though none of us tried the sushi, so I can't vouch for that) at very reasonable prices."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

YUMMY

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was delicious and the service extraordinary. They were very accommodating to my food preferences and were genuinely concerned we were happy customers. I will definitely go back there time and time again."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fusia Asian Cuisine
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic