Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Globe Bistro Reviews List

Globe Bistro

We do local cuisine. Just minutes from downtown, Globe Bistro anchors the entrance to the Danforth and offers a unique farm-to-table experience with something for everyone. In the front wine bar diners may choose to have a glass of wine and a casual bite or enjoy a pre-dinner cocktail. As you move towards the main dining room, the open kitchen sets the stage for the modern Canadian menu which is founded upon the best quality fresh, seasonal, local ingredients. Into the main dining room, you will be seated in spectacular formal dining space with sixteen foot vaulted ceilings. Knowledgeable wine aficionados and the uninitiated both thrive in the selection from our wine cellar including numerous wines by the glass. Friendly, professional service will delight all of our diners. Our private dining room offers a customized experience to please any group with seating capacity of over fifty. The sexy rooftop patio offers a serene getaway in the heart of the city. Think global. Eat local.
See more Globe Bistro details
125 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(125 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 125 reviews
5 stars
(53)
4 stars
(54)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(66)
  • neighborhood gem(62)
  • special occasion(46)
  • good for groups(26)
  • great for brunch(26)
  • great for lunch(25)
Globe Bistro Reviews List
Review 1 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Staff are always attentive."
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great vibes but food wasn't exceptional..

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Me and my friend went there for a winterlicious dinner last week and we ordered flank steak (rare) as main dish, but we couldn't even finish our dishes cause the steak was way too stingy. Appetizer (haddock fitter) was great and dessert was okay but not so impressive. Their wine list was pretty impressive but when my next table tried twice to order a bottle of wine, server came apologizing that they are not available.."
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 07/02/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyable experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My group of four enjoyed our dinner at Globe. The ambience is very relaxed, elegant but not too stuffy. The bar is dark, lots of candles, and appropriate music. The layout is a little strange, as you have dining on three levels. I know this used to be Panama Jacks, a restaurant slash bar - our table was a booth on the second level, overlooking what used to be the dance floor. I had some concerns we might experience slower service as we were in an out of the way spot, but that was not so.
The food selections had something for all tastes, although I found my portions a touch small. The halibut fritters were great, but could have used two more, they were almost the size of popcorn shrimp.
Our mains were all good, I had the bison, which was very tasty, my mother had the lamb tagine, which was very good as well.
Deserts were good too, really enjoyed the chocolate cake.
My only concern was that the wine list was all local, but kinda pricy. We wanted to try the $42 red (least expensive), but they ran out, so moved us up to the $57 Karlo, which was nice, but for $20 corkage, I have a great selection of $20-30 wines at home which are better. We were also told it was their last bottle. We did not order any more wine.
This made me feel like a got a great deal on the food, but "ponzied" on the wine.
I don't think this was intentional, but how can you run a restaurant during Winerlicious and run our of two of your most popular wines?
Overall though, a great experience, well worth it.
"
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I don't usually like restaurants on Danforth. Globe bistro, however, is a nice surprise. There are lots of local wines to choose from. The Winterlicious menu is impressive. The beef cheek starter was particularly good. Both the bison steak and the lamb were excellent. The desserts were also pretty good."
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 06/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 05/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 04/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

winterlicious

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"great food for the price! the ambiance is great for a group or a date !
love the fish! the food is seasoned well and has great presentation.
"
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 29/01/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Much Improved!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I live nearby the Globe but stopped going there a couple of years ago due to really slow service and wait staff with an attitude. I think the last few times we ate at the Globe it took us three hours to be served. All that is gone now, at least for this visit. The food was great - not spectacular - but very good and reasonably priced given the quality. There was a private party upstairs and our waiter apologized for the dealy it was causing. For us it was the fastest service we had ever experienced at the Globe. The waiter was excellent - again something I had not experienced before at the Globe. I had a dish that was similar to something I had the night before at Nota Bene. The Globe food was almost as good as Nota Bene but the price was about half so for pure value the Globe offers a lot. Don't misinterpret what I am writing - the Globe has great food but not quite five stars. No doubt we will be going back and if the service continues as it was this visit we'll be back many times."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Recommended!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went to Globe for winterlicious 2016 and it was phenomenal. Portions were not big, but full of flavour. It's vegetarian friendly and the decor was beautiful. Definitely going again."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

really delicious vegetarian options

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Dining Surprise

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was my birthday brunch from my friends and we chose this place because it was so close to where I live. I don't know I have never been here before. It was such a great experience. The food was delish...portions of course could always be bigger but it was well made and we sat at a great table and the server was nice and friendly. We really enjoyed our experience. The couches and cushions were great...we took some great pics. Love the location as well. I must come here for dinner and drinks one night. We came for winterlicious and discovered a gem."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great selection on the menu, lovely flavours, great service."
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great food as always!"
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I used to love Globe Bistro, but ...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"... the last 2 Sunday brunch visits have been less than stellar on the food front.
The service, ambiance and the fact that they take reservations for Sunday brunch (very few restaurants in Toronto do) is still great, however, the food has been seriously lacking for me.
I tried the omelette of the day which was supposed to be brie and carmelized onions. The omelette was very pale yellow and had no hint of butter, brie and/or carmelized onions. The salad was good as was the coffee, however I cook better than their chef lately.
Sorry, quite disappointed."
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Another wonderful dinner at globe, great food and service, will come back for more whenever we are in Toronto"
Dined on 14/01/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very well executed, with thoughtful, tasty combinations and excellent wine pairing suggestions."
Dined on 29/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 19/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It Will Bowl You Over

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This beautiful restaurant used to be bowling alley -- a very long time ago. It's had a couple of iterations since then but happily everyone has kept the basic idea: front lounge, long dining room, upstairs balcony seating. It's very beautifully done. The food is excellent and features interesting local Ontario choices. A couple of nice vegetarian choices, a couple of fish choices and very nice meat choices. I loved the fresh shucked oysters as a starter -- but that's me."
Dined on 17/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Creative and tasty dishes and attractive decore."
Dined on 13/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Interesting brunch menu, great service!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 06/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 29/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A real find

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A real gem in a great neighbourhood, close to the subway and lots of street parking around. Tasting menu was great and menu items were amazing. Had a really good time with good service and price point.
Ambience is really nice and decor is simple and elegant. Back room is lively and large. Reservations are recommended and staff called to ask if we would consider changing the time so they could give us the best service.
Food is excellent, some interesting presentation. Dessert was yum but looked little odd on only half side of the huge plate. Well worth a visit. Can't wait to go for brunch!
The only thing I did not enjoy was the huge draft that made sitting in my seat uncomfortable at times. As many people go out to smoke the doors open and you are freezing.
I would suggest a drape or covering to keep out the draft and cold as winter is approaching. It may disturb the flow of the resto, however customers will not be cold while eating. We actually left earlier then planned as it was not comfortable by the end and had digestifs at another place.
Would have loved to stay longer.
Good that you have non-alcoholic beer for those who don't drink. Lot's of places don't."
Dined on 28/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good service, even better food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Came here for Brunch and had a great experience. Was greeted at the door by a nice gentleman who offered to hang up our jackets. The server was quite busy, but she was fast, friendly and efficient. The food was the real star though. We had a Reuben Sandwich and the grilled cheese sandwich and both were delicious. I would definitely go again."
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 01/02/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Globe takes brunch to a new delicious level!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I find it difficult to find restaurants in Toronto that take reservations for Sunday brunch and as Globe does that automatically makes them a cut above.
My most recent meal there was a Sunday brunch to celebrate a friend's birthday. From the moment I arrived the service was extremely considerate and professional. The host explained where the large parties would be seated and offered to move our table if they were too loud (and or their babies started screaming), and prompted us to order before the big tables ordered so we would not have to wait.
Both my friends ordered the curried chickpea with poached eggs skillet and agreed it was the best (and most flavourful) egg dish they had ever eaten. I had the grilled cheese and fries plate. The grilled cheese had 3 cheeses (all quite bland) and the fries (which are a real dietary splurge for me) were uncooked in the middle and quite soggy. I enjoyed my spicy Caesar and coffee more than my meal which is very unusual at the Globe.
Our server was fabulous, happy, accommodating and enthusiastic (as well as super busy).
I will definitely be back soon, hopefully for dinner over the holiday season."
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Revisting a Toronto favourite

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Well it was the perfect evening to talk friends out for diner to treat them. The friendly service was very refreshing . More so the food was perfectly prepared with some exciting new touches and surprises. I will not wait to go back"
Dined on 31/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 30/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 27/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great ambiance,menu,service.Skimpy portions

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Globe Bistro
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2008
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>