Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Osso Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Osso Restaurant & Lounge

Unlike any other venue Charlotte has ever seen. A great dining experience and party destination, from restaurant to lounge, Osso is here.
Taste the authentic flavors of Italy prepared by one of Charlotte's most followed and recognized chefs, Gene Briggs of the famed Blue Restaurant & Bar. Executive Chef Briggs will explore Italian classical cuisine and introduce modern Italy to Charlotte.
Feel the hip vibe that sets the mood of this warm yet modern restaurant as your senses are called into action.
Hear the DJ driven backdrop as down tempo music accompanies you through your meal. As the evening matures, music will once again guide you into a transition from relaxation to exhilaration.
See the cutting edge design by world-renowned designer François Fossard. François is best known for his award winning creations Mansion, SET, The Forge, PRIVE and Opium in Miami Beach, PRIVE in Las Vegas; Mansion and Butter in New York City and Charlotte.
134 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(134 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 134 reviews
5 stars
(63)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(67)
  • romantic(65)
  • fit for foodies(47)
  • hot spot(32)
  • good for groups(27)
  • notable wine list(20)
Osso Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Noisy, terrible. I would not recommend it.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We are a senior couple who made a resevation the previous day to dine early in the evening and when we arrived they told my husband and I to sit at a very tiny table that was not even set. When we told them thay it was too small, and that we had a reservation, they would not put us on a larger table. When we asked them to sit us at the larger table, they went to bring the manager. (there were other tables availablet so we sat at one ) The server went to get the mangager to see what he could do to get us a larger table but when he came he made us stand up and told us to sit at the tiny table which was not even set and ready for us. He said that the other tables were already reserved. He added that those tables were only for 4 people. We looked around and there were three of those tables with only one couple sitting at each one. We told them to look around but they got furious and very disrespectfully told us to stand up and sit at the tiny table. We had made the reservations the day before and we were there early and they did not have a table ready for us, not even a note saying it was reserved. None of the other tables had any note either. That is the worst cusomer service we have ever had in our lives. They should either train their servers or fire them and get experienced ones. We take the time and effort to go out for dinner, and we find disrespect and low class service at an expensive restaurant. We left very disapointed to look for another place where to eat."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great dining uptown!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Classy environment, awesome service and great menu! Will enjoy again."
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Unexpected gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We hit up Osso for Queen's Feast this year and were not disappointed. The osso buco was divine and they do not skimp on portions. They had a special on wine too so the we were able to get a very nice bottle of wine without the price. The place was relatively empty but it was a Sunday night. Our server was personable and prompt."
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, service is devent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was great at Osso. The service we received was average at best. The restaurant was not packed. There were several open tables. It took 15 minutes for us to place our drink order after we sat down. We then placed our dinner order at the same time since we had waited so long to place our drink order. Our appetizers came out before our wine, which isn't good. In total it was a 2 hour dinner, which to me is too long. Luckily we didn't have anything to do after dinner, so we were ok - but it was still frustrating."
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Even during restaurant week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've had so many experiences in the QC during Restaurant Week when chefs get tired of making dupicate menu items over and over again- then they tend to lack flavor, eye appeal, and staff then gets affected. This was NOT the case at Osso- spectacular service and each meal part was 100% on point. Well done, guys- I came in with low expectations which you shattered! I had the meatballs, salmon (which they gladly doubled vegetables when I didn't want risotto), and tiramisu. Boom."
Dined on 7/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I loved it and our waiter was awesome!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We sat outside, and I can't remember the waiter name but he was great!!! He knew about the menu and helped us. He even engaged in the birthday fun!"
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Strong start sad finish!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had 7 pm reservation and were promptly seated. Beautiful décor and good service...that's how it started. Almost no one in the restaurant. The music playing was great and not too loud. We were able to have a lovely conversation. I had a great Riesling and everything was more than pleasant. Calamari was really tasty. I ordered goat cheese tortellini (which was good, not great) and my guy ordered the special $35 filet mignon (medium rare) and got it well done. As a side note the waiter didn't even ask him how he wanted it cooked , he had to stop him and tell him after the order was taken. We sent it back and a new steak was brought with a nice apology. The only problem was it did not appear or taste like a filet mignon, but was cooked perfectly. The biggest annoyance was that two large groups on either side of us came in and the place was so noisy that we decided to leave (had to shout to each other by this time. We were going to have another glass of wine and dessert. So what started out lovely ended with us running out as fast as we saying that we have been here twice, first and last time."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our first time there and what a surprise! Food was delicious. Interesting and nice take on Chicken Marsala. Salmon with risotto superb. Service was fantastic; professional and attentive. The interior is from what I've seen in under a year in Charlotte the most beautiful restaurant so far. Nice music and appropriate volume was icing on the cake!!"
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/05/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worth trying

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a 6:30 reservation and a concert was going on at the NC Music Festival so the restaurant was almost empty. That was good for us because our server Dillon gave us his undivided attention and did a great job. There was a really nice selection of wines and cocktails to enjoy. The menu had an upscale Italian flair to it. The dishes all looked great so once we finally decided what to order (with Dillon's help) we were very pleased. The food and service were great. I highly recommend giving Osso a try."
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food really good, service poor

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2004
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2005
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2003
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/31/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We will be back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I've been wanted to try Osso for years and finally had the opportunity to do so this weekend. We were there early in the evening, so the restaurant was practically empty but, by the time we left, there were a lot more people. The calamari was excellent, even if the portion was small. Both entrees were fantastic. The service was good. We enjoyed our meal and environment thoroughly and will be returning soon."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not a huge menu, but there is something for everyone. The salmon my wife ordered was on the small side, but the osso buco pork shank was huge and delicious. The ambience is contemporary , but somewhat small on the dining area; now what is the deal with 90% of the customers being chicks? Not sure if it is the norm every night there, but most of the tables were large groups of women..."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time here. Happy with the food and service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good low-cost food, pricey wine, poor service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Arrived at 8:45pm on a Sat. We were seated quickly, but then it was a full 8 minutes before a waitperson came by to take a drink and dinner order. We were in the mood for a bottle of wine and two pizzas, which we ordered at the same time. It was fully 15 minutes after we were seated before we had our bottle of wine, and surprisingly, our pizzas were brought at the same time. So much for relaxing with a glass of wine before dinner. The pepperoni pizza was fine, and the meatball pizza was outstanding. The wine list seems very pricey for a restaurant that serves $10 pizzas--wine prices ranged from $35 to over $1,000 per bottle."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Night out on the Town

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you are looking for a night out on the town, Osso at NC Music Factory is a good place to start! This can be followed by a ton of great entertainment venues. The restaurant is vey nicely appointed with good quality food and attractive decor. Check it out fir yourself."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friend and I went to dinner early (5pm) on May 1st., so the place was empty. I have to say, I was very impressed with the décor (beautiful lighting, seating, and accessories). The waiter came over right away, and was very personable and knowledgeable about all of the dishes on the menu. I had the Kale and Strawberry salad which was very fresh and good. My friend had the Bibb salad which she liked very much, but I didn't like the fishy taste to the dressing (it had anchovies in it). I think the menu should have included that in the ingredients. My friend ordered the pasta with white clam sauce, with shucked and unshucked clams, which she liked very much. I ordered the pork shank which was good and included a very large piece of meat, cheese ravioli, pearl onions, and mushrooms in a dark savory sauce. I've never had pork shank, so I couldn't compare it to any other. Even though we were both pretty full, we ordered dessert and coffee. I ordered the Pistachio Semifreddo, with huckleberry jam and a Gianduja chocolate brownie, and found it to be cloyingly sweet. My friend ordered the Pumpkin Bread Pudding, and liked it very much. The coffee was very hot and very good. Over all, the dining experience was a big hit with my friend, but hit and miss with me. Even so, I would return to Osso and try some of the other selections."
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Osso Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>