Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Napa Tavern Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Napa Tavern

We invite you to join us at The Napa Tavern.
Take part in our extraordinary wine list, boasting over 90 wines, many of which have been selected from small production boutique wineries throughout Napa Valley. Savor our tantalizing fare; all of our menus were thoughtfully planned over the course of six months by a team of culinary experts. Expect a selection of grain fed beef; fresh seafood caught daily, free range poultry and the freshest ingredients available. Organic herbs from our own garden complete many dishes.
The atmosphere of The Napa Tavern sets the tone for a memorable dining experience. Our elegant yet relaxed dining room is the perfect back drop for a relaxed lunch, celebratory dinner or business gathering. You will find our staff knowledgeable, courteous and committed to ensuring your dining experience with us is memorable.
88 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(88 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 88 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(36)
3 stars
(18)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(25)
  • neighborhood gem(23)
  • fit for foodies(20)
  • great for brunch(18)
  • special occasion(18)
  • notable wine list(17)
The Napa Tavern Reviews List
Review 1 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/13/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went here for a friend's birthday. Really quite place. Not sure why it was so empty. Food and services was amazing!!!"
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neighborhood gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"With all the choices now in the area this is one not tone passed up"
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was great, except for the service. We almost never saw our server and yet a 20% tip charge was added for our party of 9."
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Just miserably BAD!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our service was very good and the food was great. Perfectly prepared and came in good size portions for a 'higher end' place."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and great service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice for lunch

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We go to Napa Tavern for lunch frequently and really like it. The salads are great when we don't want the buffet. So we stopped by for a light dinner - 2 appetizers, 2 veggie sides, and a small salad - we weren't even drinking and the bill was very expensive for what we had."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disappointing Mothers Day Brunch!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"When Napa Tavern first opened up we went to a holiday brunch there and it was amazing! But now that is not the case. The service was ok and that was the best part of the experience. When we went thru the brunch line there was very little food available to "pick at". The mashed potatoes were good. The cupcakes were dry. I ordered an omelet from the kitchen and that was yummy. Reality was I was very nervous to eat the brunch options after looking at it. And again the options were minuscule. I am not nit picking all the little things here. If I was this review would use up all the spaces available. Needless to say we will not be going back. :("
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mother's Day Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately, the menu was lacking, we weren't told the champagne was extra, and items were not included. I specifically asked if the Mother's Day Buffet would be the same as regular Sunday and was told yes, plus a lot more items. This was a lie. The food was bland, some items cold and soggy and just very disappointing. I may go there for a regular dinner, but not a special occasion."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disapointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been to the Napa Tavern a few times before (Evening) and had a good experience However I won't be going back for Mothers Day Brunch again!! However According to the Manager "Im sorry but we have been busy, over 600 covers" I am sure he doesn't really care.
We were seated and squeezed into a seat with a 6 month and 3 year old, after requesting a booth, I was told they were all reserved (However 3 were vacant for the whole hour we were there!!)
We then waited 10 minutes for anyone to come and see us. We ordered drinks (coffee x2 ) and waters and Hot chocolate. I was told they didn't do hot chocolate!!! really?? We had coffee in another 10 mins in the smallest cup possible, and after half an hour I had to ask for a refill (We were charged $6 also!!!)
They forgot the waters also so I had to ask.
The food was ok, although the buffet line was so long, and they didn't configure the room very well, so most of the line was in front of other guests eating.
While I was there at least 1 other person complained. There were not enough staff on duty, probably to make a bigger profit.
They are not accommodating to families with infants so we won't be back.
When I brought this to the Managers attention, He didn't seem to care, as he was busy.
"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Dissapointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been a Napa Tavern Customer for 5+ years. We had Mothers Day Brunch here a few years ago and were very pleased and we also liked that you could order off the regular menu which we enjoyed because not everyone like Brunch or Buffet lines. No longer the option.
We arrived on time and were seated immediately say 10 am.
As we sat , there were seven of us, we had a table, two awkward round tables pushed together and wire patio chairs, in the middle of the restaurant we waited for 20 minutes before my brother had to get up and bring someone to our attention so we could order drinks. It seemed under staffed and I noticed only 2 waiters frantically running around. It was not packed as there were several booths unoccupied.
We were never greeted by a server, no hello , no how are you , no Happy Mothers Day. Very disorganized and even the manager blew us off when it was brought to his attention our situation.
I will not be back for brunch what was sad is it was Mothers Day and mother was not happy
I should hope the dinner and lunch will run more smoothly and without a hitch. I plan on giving Napa Tavern another Shot, lets hope my next experience their will be a good one.
"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were there for Mother's Day brunch, so may not apply to normal meals there. However, was long line waiting for mediocre food. Chicken was dried out and needed to be drenched in sauce."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dinner was not as good as brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Typically I come here for brunch, decided to try dinner service. Menu was plentiful, had many choices but sadly food did not add up. First our waitress was attentive but overly, she appeared to rush us. Martini's were not served in a martini glass and were awful too much dry vermouth. Our steaks were paper thin and over cooked, I did ask for med rare got well done. I think this is cuz they barely let us finish our salads and the food was sitting in the warming trays overcooking. Also my food was cold and too salty. When they delivered the food one of the dishes did not belong to us. My wine was tasty Cabernet sanctuary Napa valley. For the price and service would not suggest for dinner. On a Saturday night place was not busy, probably a good sign."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely local spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When there on Monday with some friends. It was very quiet that evening, but probably because it was a Monday. Food choices are interesting and somewhat unusual, which is nice t see. I had the salmon dinner which was very tasty and ample portion. Their prices are a bit on the high side, but you are in Westlake Village and their food really dictates the price range. Wine list is extensive and they have some interesting cocktails. All are pricey though. An enjoyable evening."
Dined on 4/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2006
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

consistly good...we will continue to frequent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dont bother.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Not impressed at all. Woulnt return. Medeocre good. Too loud. Stale ambiance."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Treat yourself to a good experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service is consistently amazing. The ambulance is great. The food is quite palatable. I do recommend a little brush up on the bar's capability to many cosmos."
Dined on 4/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Overall, food was very good. My husband specifically requested no mashed potatoes with his food (low carbing). And those potatoes still showed up with his main course! The waitress did not notice until I said something and was very apologetic. She swooped up his plate and had it fixed. The rest of the meal was very nice, although the waitress did hover quite a bit. Unusual for other dining experiences here."
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful relaxing evening! Great wine list. Beet and goat cheese salad was incredible, VERY LARGE portion of salads. Our table had diver scallops, sockeye salmon, and evening special of rib eye/shrimp scampi. All were wonderful. Wait staff helpful, patient and attentive. Even brought bottle of wine out do I could take a picture of the label for future reference. Definitely would go back when in the area again."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor service, fair food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Server was running all over the place forgetting to take our order and bring our food. We had to practically trip her to get her attention. Brunch buffet looked unappealing. Won't come back."
Dined on 3/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

For casual wine drinkers

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For casual wine drinkers not wine collectors. Bring your own glasses if you like to have the proper glass for a certain type if wine. Food is great."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Good food, awful service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We decided to try Napa Tavern despite the mixed reviews, most of which are poor for service and now I understand why. Our waitress didnt come by for over 10 min after we where seated and it went downhill from there. She would zoom by without checking on us, we would have to ask for someone to get her for us so we finally asked for the manager. When they came by their excuse was that they where busy, but they where far from busy. We were going to leave as our food came, we decided to eat it after investing 1 hour and 40 minutes. The food was good and would recommend it for take out only."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good salads

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friend and I enjoyed a late-ish evening dinner with fresh salads - lots of salad choices. I'd go back."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Lunch was so so.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The buffet in the middle of the restaurant seems out of place. Having the stainless steal chafing dishes on banquet tables degrades the ambiance of the restaurant."
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and good vibe

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I come here with my daughters from time to time and we enjoy it. The portions are big and the prices are reasonable. It's always enjoyable with friendly servers"
Dined on 2/12/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Meh...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the Gorgonzola Salad with chicken, although they forgot to add the chicken so they took my salad, dropped on some warm chicken and brought it back. The guy who brought some black pepper was holding a water pitcher and walked away without noticing that our water glasses were empty. The food was fine. Not great, not bad. The room looked cool."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice selection of small plate items

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We chose to order a number of small plates rather than full dinners so that we could experience a greater variety of items from their menu. The mini burgers were outstanding as was the lamb. Our primary server was attentive and helpful. One of the bus staff, however, picked up my plate awkwardly and caused a steak knife and fork to fall into my lap. I will not knock the entire restaurant on the failings of one employee. This was the one small issue in an otherwise pleasant night dining out."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2005
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Salad

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I stopped in for a quick meal after work and before a meeting I had. I had the quinoa and sweet potato salad with grilled chicken. I appreciated that they went a little heavier on the sweet potato and lighter on the quinoa as I had asked. I also asked for some toasted pecans to be added. Janet's service was truly exceptional."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Extensive drink list, Good service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had wonderful, attentive service and very good food. The wine list, cocktail list, and beer selection was extensive and the ambience of the restaurant very intimate."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

mediocre

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Upon entering, seated quickly, then asked to move tables just as quickly due to "having a reservation for this table", I had a reservation also. Given menus we could not order from. Prices not published for NYE. Food okay for the price. Service was mediocre. Server did not introduce themselves. Tuners served over my shoulder, it was a "U" shaped booth. Not sure I will return. Expected a nice experience, left apologizing to my guests."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for The Napa Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

False advertising on brunh menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Poor display of food compared to online menu and prime rib as advertised online menu and limited condiments for the omlets very dissatisfied"
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>