Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village Reviews List

AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village

Enjoy Our Outdoor Dining, savory cheese and Jacques Torres & Martine's chocolate truffles! Full menu of salads, Panini’s and more. Ultimate in Flavor & Style; Private Parties at the Best Wine Bar in New York City.

The proprietors of AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar are committed to providing an impeccable, first-class dining experience through their unique menu, coupled with a selection of over 90 fine wines and champagnes from all over the world. AYZA Wine & Chocolate bar, offers its patrons finest food and wines in an elegant, yet comfortable atmosphere, in which to dine, meet friends, or have drinks after work. French, Mediterranean, Italian Restaurants.
See more AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village details
187 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(187 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 187 reviews
5 stars
(83)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(30)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(76)
  • special occasion(48)
  • neighborhood gem(47)
  • fit for foodies(46)
  • notable wine list(44)
  • good for groups(38)
AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village Reviews List
Review 1 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/09/2014
 2011
Dined on 9/09/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 9/09/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fine wine, cheese & chocolate - bad music

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"So I loved this place for what it delivered food wise. The service was a bit slow and lacking. Certainly didn't receive much advice as far as wine pairings with desserts and so forth. The food spoke for itself. I was especially stoked on dessert and the hot mulled wine.
The unfortunate part of this place was that the atmosphere of the restaurant was set up to be so perfect. The decor was dark and sultry and was perfect for a romantic evening. The tables were cosy and the food was aphrodisiatic, however the whole time the place played loud, obnoxious top 40 dance music that completely drowned out the feeling of the place.
It was unfortunate because I really like the place but just felt kind of strange at their missed opportunity for creating a truly cosy, romantic atmosphere because California Girls was blasting over the speakers"
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overpriced valentines special"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Awesome place just a touch expensive

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I gave the food 4 stars only because one of our filet minion main courses was served cold. Other than that the food tasted amazing! I gave the service a 4 not because there was anything wrong with it but because I thought there was still room for improvement (with our server anyway). I gave ambiance a 5! Perfect place to take the girlfriend. We have been coming at least once a year for our anniversary for the last 4 years to either this one or the one closer to NY PENN. Very romantic setting. Last but not least I gave the value a 3. I have always thought the prices were a little expensive but this past trip they did this 3 courses for $72 a person thing (which did include 1 rose for the gf) but didn't include drinks at all. we got the humus for the first corse and got a small dish of humus and like 8 peta chips, we got the filet minion for the main corse which was 3-4 little tiny cuts and a small square of potatoes, and for desert we got a slice cheese cake. Although we had an awesome time and all the food tasted delicious I guess my main reason for the 3 was the portions. I feel like we could have gotten way more for our money elsewhere. Even if they charged let's say $15 for the app which would be a lot and $15 for the desert which would also be on the expensive side that would mean the main corse of a few little peaces of filet I ( I think it was supposedly 5oz total) coast $42. I guess you pay for the atmosphere. It's been a while (a year) since we have eaten off the regular menu otherwise I would compare it for you. Overall great place I will definitely be back will just be avoiding the all in one menu :)"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

West Village Location Disappointing ...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"If you're looking to hangout with friends for brunch, lunch and possibly a night out on any ordinary day then this place is suitable...But for special occasions such as Valentine's Day or birthdays, not so much.
The Midtown location is an excellent spot for couples celebrating any occasion and the view is much better.....Also, the last Valentine's dinner that I had with my husband was at that location and we did not have to choose from any pre fix menu ($72 pp) that barely had anything worth consuming.....The drinks however at both locations are really good.
Also, we felt cramped and compact like we were in a cafeteria....but I guess if you've been to either location before, you'd probably know to request a booth or window seating if available."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If I were only rating the fondue and martinis, I'd give this place 5 stars. I'd say stay away from the entrees- they were pretty blasé. The small plates were quite good, however. I'll def come back for drinks and dessert!"
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very slow and inattentive server. Crammed space.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My partner and I were very disappointed with the experience. This was our first time at the location. The place was super crammed with tables so close to each other that you had no privacy to talk. The waiter(s) were slow and inattentive. The food was good and the chocolate martini was yummy. Overall, I would not recommend this location at all."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Choose this restaurant from their photos on the web site., and from the reviews. The photos are deceptive and not accurate to this specific location. The tables are on top of each other absolutely no room. The service was okay but they were in a rush to get us in and out as quick as they could. Food came out not prepared as ordered, asked for well done on steak was blood red, sent back waited 20 minutes came back out well done but cold as well as the side dish. Waiter tried taking plate my wife was still eating from when she was done finished. Top it off they have my wife a single rose but then turned around and put a charge of $6 on the bill labeled "Val", so much for being complimentary. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone, felt like I flushed $200 down the drain."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The place is small and can get pretty loud depending on the time you go. Great food great drinks overall a great experience."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Chocolate Fondue

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Great service and food, chocolate fondue was to die for. Would Recommend. Only Con - Very small bar setting, with little table area."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/19/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommended

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great ambience and service. Lovely food and drink. I would recommend to friends and will go again."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food, not so great service!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had a great time....loved our drinks, food, and all around time together. Was a nice romantic spot with a vibrant and lively ambiance. They only damper on the evening was the service. We had to find a waiter to place our order as no one came by after dropping off the menus. Additionally we probably would have drank more but the waiter never came by without us grabbing a bus boy or the hostess to get us some attention."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I have been to this location before, for some reason this one seems to be a little bit more date-like than the others. The food is great, but I just wish that they had bigger portions and more variety for their entrees. Their drinks are great and the staff was friendly. Would go back, but the next time, I would think, would be on a date."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

girls night out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My girlfriend and I went there on Tuesday evening. We arrived just in time to get happy hour which runs from 4:30 to 6:30. All wines were for 5$ so it was a great deal. We ordered some food which was delicious as always. The only thing we were disappointed was that on Tuesdays they have girls night out special which is shoot of chocolate liqueur and chocolate covered strawberries, however we have not received strawberries."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is a great place for a date. It's not loud and very laid back. They have a great selection of wines and are good at helping you pair your food with them."
Dined on 7/06/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Servers seemed confused. Turns out they did not check me in on OpenTable for my reservation for a table for 6 people. So I did not get my 100 pts. Service was slow also. Food was so so."
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/02/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Nice date spot. Good selection of wines and small plates."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was good about this place, except for several waiters who started rushing us out basically starting from about 11:45 and the place closes at 1."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic Dinner Special

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a reservation for the Romantic Dinner Special, which was very easy to do, and the service we got was excellent. The wine list is impeccable, the food is delicious, the servers are attentive and nice, and the FREE included truffles were a big hit. The added ambiance of rose petals and a tall candle were also lovely and made our window seat much cozier. I would highly recommend it for anyone trying to treat their SO, but be aware you're definitely going to pay for it."
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We waited almost 45 minutes after our reservation time to actually be seated. It took another 15 minutes until a waiter helped us and some of the food arrived cold. The table next to us had waited just as long to be seated and received a complimentary round of wine and apologies for their wait, while we did not. On the plus side the fondue was excellent, but I definitely would not eat here again. It's not worth the frustration or your time."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for AYZA Wine & Chocolate Bar West Village
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>