Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tre Dici Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Tre Dici

"Chelsea's best kept secret..."

An unexpected find on a busy Chelsea block, this bi-level gem offers killer Italian fare with seasonal ingenuity in a modern and attractive space overseen by a spot on staff. And the upstairs, speakeasy/bordello-like quarters serves up impressive red meats and pastas in an atmosphere rivaling that of the 1930's. Either way, a sexy vibe and genial staff make either floor a perfect date pick.
142 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(142 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
(57)
4 stars
(68)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(74)
  • fit for foodies(57)
  • romantic(56)
  • special occasion(38)
  • good for groups(15)
  • notable wine list(15)
Tre Dici Reviews List
Review 1 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/12/2009
 2009
Dined on 10/12/2009
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/12/2009
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place is a hidden gem. One of the best restaurants I have ever visited. Great food (buffalo calamari, inside out meatballs, two different ravioli dishes and desserts.). Every aspect of the meal was amazing and I can't recommend this pace strongly enough. Amazing food and great service!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tre Dici in Chelsea

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried Tre Dici and was very happy with our choice. There were several options on the menu we wanted to try. We thought the food was very good -the flavors were nicely balanced and the portions reasonable. It was very nice to be in a restaurant and have the music levels low. We had no trouble conversing and I have some hearing loss. We will definitely be dining there again!"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was great. Different but simple flavors. Great service overall as well."
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

outstanding ltalian food in the neighborhood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What a find! I was staying near by, and had had a long day at a hearing. I found this place on opentable, and wandered in wondering what to expect. The place is intimate and friendly. The food and drinks were superb. No fuss and great attentive service. I will be back."
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ask to be seated on the second floor if possible. Much more romantic."
Dined on 6/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Strange experience...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I ordered chicken parm and then asked what sides came with it and they said "nothing". She said "It's a very large piece of chicken". LOL
My companions ordered the Bass which also had no sides, but the steak had some sort of potatoes.
Now all this would be fine, except our waitress acted like we were the weird ones when I asked if we could get a side. She offered asparagus or a salad. End of choice.
The food was ok, but as I said it was all too strange.
If you like to have just a piece of fish or a piece of chicken for lunch, then this is the place for you but for me, it was strange and not how I like to dine."
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Neighborhood Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was all delicious. The service was just as good. We lingered at the table for over two hour with no pressure from the wait staff."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great little spot in Chelsea!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had the Soft Shell Crab special of the night....amazing!!! Service was on point, and everything we ordered was delicious. Will definitely be back!"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was delicious and not your typical Italian fare so we were impressed and will dine here again. Service was good"
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2003
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2003
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love it, the food and service was outstanding.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tre Dici...Excellent... as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We dined at Tre Dici for dinner and our meal, service and overall experience was excellent. We highly recommend Tre Dici for a special event, a romantic meal, or a relaxed dining experience. The menu is varied and has something for everyone. We had the pasta and fish special, which were very tasty and exactly as described. The dining room was bustling, and the service was very attentive. Time and time again, we go to Tre Dici and Tredici Steak (upstairs) and are reminded of what a consistently Excellent restaurant it is / they are. The quality of food and preparation is exceptional. The restaurant and kitchen are really well managed and run."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

lovely restaurant with very good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just ok, disappointed after the hype

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The apps were very good but the entrees were very salty. Loved the wait staff, very accommodating and sweet. There was a birthday party next to us who were quite loud which make it difficult for my party to hear."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Small but great food and cocktails

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant is tiny so expect to be quite cosy with your neighbouring tables. But the food was fantastic and not your ordinary Italian faire. Great Moscow Mule"
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food, and accommodated our reservation even though we were a half hour late. But they weren't that busy, so that might not be a big deal. Service was kind of slow being that it was kind of empty, took awhile to bring the bread and greet our table. Other than that, service was great, ambiance was good and food was excellent."
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The restaurant is very accommodating for larger groups and special occasions. My friend proposed to his girlfriend that night and the chief wrote "will you marry me on the dessert plate." It was very touching. The servers did not rush us and were very attentive to our requests. I would highly recommend visiting this restaurant."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had an absolutely positive experience here. Would recommend this place in an instant. Food 11/10!"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfectly satisfying.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The concierge at a local hotel recommended Tre Dici and I am happy to endorse his choice. A modest entrance opens up to a small room which was half full by the time we arrived at 7pm. One hour later it was full and a line had formed by the bar. Excellent food at reasonable prices. Both the chicken and steak choices were beautifully cooked to order. This part of Chelsea/Fashion District is starting to choke with big, loud and boozy eating halls where the cooking is erratic and the service "optional". Tre Dici is a perfectly satisfying and preferable experience to these places."
Dined on 2/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good, hearty food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I found it hard to rate this restaurant. The food was great, but the decor and ambience felt like a strange retro 80's romantic vibe. And not in a good way.... It was a little bit awkward.
But three of us shared the meatballs for an appetizer (pretty good) and I had the Kobe Beef Ravioli as suggest by other reviewers - it was exactly what I wanted.
Service was friendly, but we did have to ask a couple of times for our wine to be topped up.
I wouldn't deter anyone from going here, but I won't become a regular.
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Refined Lunch scene druing the week

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tre Dici is always reliable and excpetional (food, service, overall). The Lunch menu is diverse (complete meals, smaller bite, salads, etc.) and the dining room fills with a handsome crowd from this Chelsea neighborhood. The consistent reliability of everything at Tre Dici is notable and really puts TD ahead of the competition. Excellent food. Well managed. Professional service. Thanks."
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Would like this even more

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If the restaurant updated its look. I get it - it's kinda retro late 60's/early 70's.
While the decor is nicely done, I never found it to make any connection to Italian food.
Speaking of whichc is very good. Your bread basket contains rice balls - small and not oily. I had pasta with short ribs and marrow - some other stuff. Don't recall cause yes we had a bottle of wine.
My dish while very rich was very good. My dining companions left nothing of their plates so that tells the tale.
Service is very good. Again small place. Tiny actually. I would have added another star had I been sitting in a warmer less "red" room.
"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Tre Dici
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Neighborhood Rstaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Found this gem on open table while visiting my boyfriend in the city. The food was excellent (meatball appetizer and Kobe ravioli are standouts) and service was just the right Mount of attentive. I'll definitely be back."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>