Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Taverna Di Bacco Reviews List

Taverna Di Bacco

Taverna Di Bacco is an authentic Italian Restaurant located in New York City's hip Lower East Side with a charming rustic decor. Chef Maurzio Crescenzo brings his traditional family recipes to the neighborhood. Food has never been far from the center of his life. Menu includes homemade pastas (gluten free pasta availailable upon request), homemade sauces, and selection of decadent homemade desserts and much more to discover.
See more Taverna Di Bacco details
56 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(56 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
(27)
4 stars
(22)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • good for groups(17)
  • great for outdoor dining(13)
  • romantic(13)
  • notable wine list(8)
Taverna Di Bacco Reviews List
Review 1 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was very good. We had a reservation and we had to wait 30 minutes to sit."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/15/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Good for Large Parties

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall owe had a pleasant evening. The food was decent, and the drinks were great. We were a party of 8, so that's always slightly tough to deal with. It took a while to get seated, but again understandable due to our size and the limited number of tables in the restaurant.
While we waited, we had delicious cocktails from the bar. The bartender and maître d' were fantastic, and very accommodating while our table was being prepared.
The food itself was good, not great. Everyone was happy with the assortment of appetizers, but a few of the entrees left something to be desired. A few of my dinner companions noted a significant lack of seasoning in their pasta dishes. One person ordered the gnocchi special, which turned out to be dry gnocchi with tomatoes and provolone. Odd.
The biggest complaint we had was our waiter. Again, I completely understand that handling a party of 8 can be difficult. But by the time we were seated it was after 10pm, and from the looks of it we were his only table. He was short with us and seemed irritated at every request. He even rolled his eyes multiple times at the table during the evening.
If you're a party of 2-4 and not in a hurry, I would still recommend checking it out. At the very least, go and have any one of their delicious cocktails. Good luck!"
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The owner Maurizio is a really good guy and the food is delicious. It's a small place which adds to the whole experience. Will surely be back."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service, nice ambiance and GF options!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent--better than eating at home!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect Little Spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Chose this place for my birthday dinner with my husband and was not disappointed. Ambiance was perfect - quiet but not too quiet, busy but enough space between tables. A rare gem in the LES that takes reservations for 2! We shared the cheese plate as an app, and for entrees the spaghetti & meatballs and the special beef stew and everything was wonderful. Our waitress was very nice but seemed like she was new and a little awkward at times but she was attentive and friendly so that was enough to please us.
We will be back to try other dishes!!
"
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2001
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2001
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Well prepared food. .4 dinners served at the same time and right temperature. ..goid service. ...great place, second time we dined there and will go back."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Young Man 1

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food, wine and ambience was fabulous with the dessert being a particular highlight. Chef Maurizio personally came out to speak to our table and he was a real delight who we enjoyed talking with. My only critique was that our waiter was not as attentive as I expect from a place like this. I don't know whether this was because we were young diners but we sometimes seemed to be overlooked compared to other tables and had to ask repeatedly a few times for things. Overall highly recommended and I would go again!"
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of my favorite Italian spots!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I cannot say enough good things about Taverna Di Bacco. From the moment you meet Chef Maurizio and his amazing wife, Andrea, you feel like you are right at home. They take such great care of their customers, making you feel more like family than a customer. The food is always incredible, especially the Branzino. During the summer months it was great to dine in their garden area. This is a must try for New Yorkers and tourists alike!"
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been dining at this Taverna since they opened. The food is absolutely delicious. There was however, one occasion that the food was bland. I was so surprised! I spoke to Mauricio the owner, and told him how disappointed I was with the food. I let him know it was not up to his standards. He apologized and told me they were training new chefs. On my next visit I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and it taste like I had been transported to Italy. Bravo Mauricio."
Dined on 9/28/2012
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2009
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not sure that this place is quiet all the time, or just during the in-between time we happened in. The service was spectacular, the food delicious (we loved our Bronzino), the drinks colorful and refreshing. We will go back."
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

good food, nice garden, TERRIBLE service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a reservation a week early for a party of 8, and explicitly asked if the lunch menu would be available during brunch. I was told yes, but when I got there they only gave us the brunch menu. After some discussion, they agreed to serve lunch as well.
Weirdly, we were the only ones in the restaurant, but they still took 20 minutes to take our order. Our reservation was at noon, and our food hadn't come yet at 1:10. At 1:15, they brought out three of the entrees. At 1:20, the other entrees were clearly made and sitting on the counter waiting to be brought to us, but the waiter was nowhere to be found. Very hungry, I got up to get the food myself, but noticed that my pasta was not gluten free like I had asked for.
The waiter brought out three more of the entrees, but they had to remake mine, and one more of the entrees was still nowhere to be found. They finally brought them a few minutes later, at which point we attempted to order a side of fries (since we had all been picking fries off the plates of those who had their food), but those took another 20 minutes to come out and we had to check on them twice.
Terrible experience."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Really enjoyed the food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When going to a new place, we like to taste the menu. So, with that in mind, the two of us shared five appetizers. All were really good. Fresh, well plated and tasty. All of good portion. Well priced. The only negative was we were never told about the specials, happened to see them up on the wall by the bar. So we had Burrata with arugula for dessert. Delicious! Not a sweet guy anyway, HaHa. Go. It was good."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious, friendly, and great ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything my group ordered was delicious. My fiancé is from Italy and he loved it as well. The staff was super friendly, and the venue is very cozy and romantic feeling. A must go-to!"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Taverna Di Bacco
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A staple certain to satisfy and enrich.

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff was caring and attentive and took note to timing and tone of the table. The food and wine were very reasonable and the atmosphere was very charming and quaint. A nice place for quality food with good friends."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Taverna Di Bacco
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate