Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Luca Bella Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Luca Bella

Luca Bella features a 20 person bar. Our name, inspired by Maltese's two children, Marcelo Luca and Isabella, will feature walls accented with baby pictures, as well as a see-through kitchen and a stunningly beautiful mocha polished concrete floor.

Our family-style portions of popular Italian-American comfort foods include a variety of classic appetizers like clams casino and fried zucchini, savory soups like pasta fagioli and crisp salads, like our Italian chopped salad with imported salami and provolone. The menu will also offer numerous pasta dishes, baked Italian specialties like Mascarpone meat lasagna that will take center stage, plus a host of veal, pork, chicken and seafood entrees.

We offer Whole Wheat and Gluten Free Pasta

Our Private Dinning Area is available for all your Party needs

Catering is available for Private Parties on & off Site

Live Entertainment on Saturday Evenings - Dinner & Dancing!
60 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(60 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(18)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(25)
  • good for groups(23)
  • fit for foodies(22)
  • special occasion(12)
  • notable wine list(11)
  • romantic(9)
Luca Bella Reviews List
Review 1 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/15/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/12/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Luca Bella

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service and food are great. We enjoy both the pastas and seafood dishes."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Luca Bella

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One of our favorite restaurants in Miami. Great waitstaff and food is wonderful!"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Rush to Pay

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A group of friends and I chose this restaurant to celebrate a birthday. The food was excellent and the night for the most part was fairly good. There were some delays, but we understood because we were a large party. However, what we didn't expect was the instant rush to pay our bill at the end of the night. Because we were a large party, with different methods of payments, we had to separate the bill accordingly. The manager that evening, Claudia, was not helpful at all, nor was her staff. Instead of helping us to speed up the process, they presented us with one bill, Claudia eyed us down like a hawk, and insisted that we hurry up to pay the bill so they could close the restaurant and go home. I thought this was very rude, especially since we were trying to ensure that everyone paid their fair share and the total payment was correct. Because of this, I will never go back, nor will I recommend any one to eat there."
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Caesar salad I ever had.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Top-notch chef! Prices are very reasonable, especially for the quality of food. Didn't love the decor, but still can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It is very crowded. No room to move, loud.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Server was not attentive. Poor service. Sat too long waiting to get food. Others were served before us."
Dined on 2/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although I enjoyed the restaurant very much my fiance enjoyed it very much as well the only criticism that I have is that the table sizes and the restaurant itself felt really cramped. At least the tables for two should be a little bit bigger. The food portions were really big which I loved and the price was extremely reasonable. Over all my experience and my fiance s experience was nice. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good but slow service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for valentines day and we knew it was busy but the restaurant seemed under staffed or not well trained because they took long to have a waiter on our table and bring food. Besides that everything else was good"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Neighborhood restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I really enjoyed the food which even though I got half portions was huge. I ordered two half portions and I couldn't finish it. It may have been because of the holiday but the tables were really close together that I even found myself getting engaged in another couples conversation at the table next to ours. Drinks were good and fast. We were one of the first few couples there and our server forgot to ring one of our appetizers so we got our salads first then our entree. We were in a rush so we couldn't wait for it but it was the reason I had chosen an Italian place because it's my favorite thing to eat and it got forgotten. Knowing that it was forgotten and wasn't going to happen there was no attempt to make up for it. I was expecting a different response not I forgot but your entrees are coming. I would go there again but outside patio area and I would double check everything got rung up and fired."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Big portion heaven

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food, attentive service on a very busy night. Loved the Brussels sprouts."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Valentine Day's Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service, the food, the ambiance were all great. Highly recommended."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We liked that the upper management checked in and thanked us. Food was delicious and booth ver nice for 5 people."
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was great, but service was lacking

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed our food once it arrived. It took 45 minutes for our entrees to arrive. We watched a wave of takeout orders go out the door while we waited, which appears to have either caused or contributed to the delay. Fortunately we had the time to wait."
Dined on 2/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as good as previous visit

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wanted a table in a well lit area. Young lady seating us put us in a dark area and told us she had to balance out the tables for the wait staff. I always thought that customers came first. This spoiled our evening right from the start.Food was a bit disappointing as we have eaten there before and it was much better.Pasta had no taste but chicken parmigiana was excellent."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Luca Bella

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have never been disappointed. The food and service are outstanding. They even accommodated our 17 month old grandson!"
Dined on 1/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love!!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We absolutely love this restaurant. The food is delicious and you can have half orders too. The bread and roasted garlic is a treat!!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Luca Bella

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Luca Bella was great. Our service was outstanding and our meals were delicious. We come here at least once a week and we are always pleased."
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food - HUGE Portions

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went with my parents while we where in Florida for a visit. Everything we had was delicious but the portions where ridiculously huge. My husband and father had different versions of the veal chop. It was so huge it covered an over sized plate. Veal chops are my dad's favorites --this time he had veal parmigana and said it was the best he'd ever had. He ate and ate but he still have enough for two more meals. My husband loved his too -- kind of a veal scalloping but thicker.
I think he made it through a third of his. As we were leaving the next day, my parents can use that for another meal for each of them. My mom got a half order of rack of lamb -- 8 lamb chops with potatoes and could only eat half. I got a half portion of the chicken milanese -- two huge chicken breast. I couldn't even finish one. I thought it was bland and over cooked as I have had it elsewhere and have had much better. We also ordered brussel sprouts as a side - -delicious with enough left over for two portions. For dessert, my husband and parents split a tiramisu which they all loved. ( I don't eat it.)
The location used to be Chef Allen and it can use a serious update. Ambiance and decor were sub par but since people go for the food , go and enjoy.
"
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lovely Italian restaurant

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This night our dinner was not cooked as well as usual. Family style dinners are usually tasty and generous."
Dined on 1/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Choice

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food and Service Excellent. Portions are large and even the 1/2 portions are enough two people to share.
Eggplant Parm and Baked Ziti was great. Mozzarella and Tomato terrific.
Mickey, the owner is friendly and accomodating."
Dined on 12/29/2014
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sherry

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our server was very nice and accommodating as were the busboys etc
Good very enjoyable
"
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"One of our neighborhood favorites. They never disappoint. Food and service always fantastic."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife and I went for our anniversary, I called prior and let the hostess know that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, which she said she would relay to the owner. Not one single time was anything even acknowledged. At first, our server was attentive, but as the night progressed, service became very slow. Our appetizer came out (I do not recommend the stuffed mushrooms, they are soggy with little flavor) and then not long after our main course (the vodka sauce is very good). However, we were sharing and they did not bring out any plates, the food runner stated that the server would bring plates, we waited for a good 5 minutes before plates were brought so we could eat our meal. The brownie and ice cream were good! But again, we had to wait at least 15 minutes to even be asked if we wanted dessert. The server was nice, but very slow and not attentive. The pasta sauce is good, but the overall food is very overpriced for what you get. Service is sub par."
Dined on 12/08/2014
 2014
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Luca Bella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bad waiter can kill a good meal.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went to Lucca Bella on Saturday night. The hostess told us our table was not ready.
After a twenty five minute wait at the bar, we were finally seated.
We sat at the table and waited for a waiter. The busboy placed water, bread and olive oil on the table.
My friend, finally went to the front and asked to have a waiter sent to the table.
He took our order and brought our pasta, which was the first course, to the table.
He asked if we wanted cheese for the pasta. We said, we would like cheese.
We then watched him go directly to another table and service them.
We are sitting there with our hot food cooling, waiting for the cheese.
Again, my friend got up from the table and asked a busboy to bring the cheese.
When our main course was brought out after a longish wait, we asked to have it packed to go.
We told the manager who is also the bartender, about our experience.
She gave us a $25.00 gift card and asked us to come back.
I doubt that I will.
"
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Luca Bella
Based on the average of (35) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
25 out of 29 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic