Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Black & Blue Steakhouse Reviews List

Black & Blue Steakhouse

Inspired by the classic steakhouses of Chicago, Black+Blue re-imagines the concept for a new generation. A massive dining room built around a custom-built meat locker, filled with the most exotic and precious cuts, it’s the sexiest room and hottest vibe in the city. A three-storey temple dedicated to creating amazing experiences, expressly designed for the people who make Vancouver an amazing place to be.
style. All the pleasures of the flesh are served—from classic cuts of beef to the finest sipping bourbon. Make your next meal a rare occasion. Join the age-old tradition of carnivorous cuisine.
The Golden Age of Steak is back.
See more Black & Blue Steakhouse details
1125 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(1,125 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,125 reviews
5 stars
(430)
4 stars
(407)
3 stars
(186)
2 stars
(68)
1 star
(34)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(475)
  • fit for foodies(333)
  • romantic(320)
  • good for groups(303)
  • hot spot(282)
  • notable wine list(220)
Black & Blue Steakhouse Reviews List
Review 1 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 06/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 03/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We arrived on time and were quickly taken to our table. We had made reservation through Dine Out Vancouver and when we mentioned this to our waitress she left to find menus. A floor supervisor heard my complaint and swiftly brought our menus and jumped in to take our orders as our server was busy with other tables. Food arrived with a mix up which we straightened out. Main portion of meal arrived cool was but was tasty. There were several of us and after our meal we stayed to chat and had no pressure to leave or to order drinks. It was overall a enjoyable meal."
Dined on 02/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was hoping as a Dine Out experience to try something unique from the menu. That helps gives me an indication if I want to be a repeat customer or not. Why serve found that you'd never make again?!
Not overly impressed with food taste. Salad very, very bland!!!
No choice for dessert...
Heard this restaurant was a good place to eat. With this first impression, very unlikely to return to actually try regular menu.
"
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ambiance was great but our food and server were both cold. We didn't complain as it was 7pm during dine out season so we understand that they were mass-making their dishes. However it wasn't even the least bit hot, which was disappointing for a restaurant like Black and Blue. Our biggest disappointment was our server. He kept asking if we wanted anything asides the dine out menu but after ordering a drink they didn't serve, he kept pushing for others. After we declined, we started to receive very mediocre service. For a restaurant like Black and Blue, we had a bad experience. I will not be returning."
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Terrible service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our server for dine out was outstanding and very nice. The hosts working there is a different story. I left my scarf at the restaurant and so I called in the next day hoping they would be able to find it. The host sounded annoyed with me and made it sound like a big deal that she has to "personally look for me". Even till now they still haven't contacted me whether they found it or not. The other time I went there for dinner another host stuck their middle finger up at me to which I wrote a complaint letter to black and blue and there was no action taken after that experience. Horrible experience and will not be going there again."
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dine out Vancouver, the food size almost 1/2

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 26/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dine-Out at Black & Blue

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Two couples chose this restaurant for their Dine-out Vancouver menu. Started off with the oysters - beautiful plating, fresh with a few sauces, their house sauce was excellent. Also ordered the Carpaccio - great looking dish, very tasty, would definitely order again. When we ordered we were shown their famous cuts of meat, but were told the Dine-Out Menu would be a cheaper cut of meat, to fit the $40 price point. They should really not bother to serve steak at all as they did themselves a disservice, because it was a mediocre, could have done it better at home cut of beef. Three of us ordered the Lamb Shanks over cassoulet. The dish was very bland and lacked seasoning. The waiter asked us if we wanted it to take home and we all said no thanks, it was not very good. A Manager came over right away and asked about the dish, they took them off our bill, she also asked the Kitchen to test the food and they too agreed that the dish lacked seasoning and were going to rectify the issue for the balance of the diners.
We were very impressed with the professionalism and staff at this restaurant. Although our food was not as impressive as we had hoped the service was exceptional.
"
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing food and ambiance!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was my first visit to Black & Blue and it won't be my last! The food was delicious, the service impecable and the ambiance, decor, etc is something out of NYC. Incredible to have this gem right in our city."
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/07/2015
 2008
Dined on 28/07/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 28/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 01/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were here for the dine out menu, and it's not as good as the regular one. Come for the steaks! Fancy restaurant suitable for couples."
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The drive or menu was very disappointing. . It sounded very good but the result was very sub par. My boyfriend ordered of the regular menu and his food was at the level we were expecting for both of our meals.. Very disappointing"
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad quality steak, very bad desert

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 29/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was lovely but nothing too special

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went there for dine out Vancouver after having heard good things from friends. I have a feeling they weren't super stoked to be involved. The food was definitely good but I kept thinking to myself, "I would be livid if I was paying for a regular night." The decor was gorgeous on the middle floor. Ground floor was very drafty and loud (not to mention the music was basically someone's ipod that would randomly skip and played tropical house most of the time. ehh.). Rooftop was very nice though sitting directly next to the BEAUTIFUL wall fire places burns your flesh. We moved :P Service for the most part was great. There were some incredibly friendly/helpful people but also a few less than receptive servers :/ All in all, it was a nice night but it wasn't worth getting dressed up for."
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 29/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 25/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Appetizer and dessert was ok. Steak was tasteful. But very disappointed on their presentation. Half of my plate is cover by those dry skin and cold potato chip, it's all over the plate with a small steak on the side. At a high end steak house I didn't expected to received something like that. It was my first time at a steak house finished 3 courses dinner within 30 mins.
The ridiculous thing is I got their call after my dinner night to confirm my reservation. You should call to confirm on the same day not a day after. Don't get how they keep track on that. The employee apologized and ask how was my dine out. I told her I'm very disappointed. Especially the display of my plate, looks like some fast food plate I got from food court. Her explanation was they are so busy and it was only $40 dine out!!!!! If you can't keep the quality don't do dine out. Sounds like people go to dine out can't afford your regular dining there!? I went to west restaurant also for $40 dine out, it was amazing. Beautiful display, fresh food, good services, I'm sure I'll go back to West. They earn my family as a regular customer, and for sure to recommend to friends and colleagues. Black and Blue ... Sorry, you guys are not worth it to go back, never again!
"
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food is amazing! Will definitely visit again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very disappointed at their steaks!!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We tried the Black & Blue Dine Out menu, and it was very disappointing! My friend and I ordered steaks, and they were so fat! The whole steaks were like fat meat! We told them and they changed them to another ones. They just delivered the second ones in three minutes! It was so fast! However, the second ones didn't taste good at all!!! The steaks were not delicious at all!!! My friend and I felt the same way. They were cold and the flavors were totally different from the first ones! We told them but the waitress said it was because the first ones were fatter, of course they tasted much better, but we didn't think that's why. We have steaks a lot in other restaurants, and we can definitely tell if the steaks are good or not. The ones we tried in this restaurant were really bad. The desserts were way too sweet, and we just ate a little. To be honest, we were very disappointed at this restaurant. We just couldn't believe the steaks in such a high-end steak restaurant were so bad! It was our first time to be in this restaurant, and we think we will never go again. We don't know if it was because it was the Dine Out Menu, but we also think if they wanted to join the Dine Out event, they should have given some sincerity to it. My friend and I are steak lovers, of course we will definitely try their normal menu in the future if this Dine Out experience is good. However, this experience was really bad, so we don't want to waste our money again."
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 24/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 19/01/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2009
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The starters were good and the steaks cooked to perfection."
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Top floor was wet, had to switch tables.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was very disappointed with where we were seated. It was raining very hard that evening and my purse was soaking wet because I had left it on the floor under my chair."
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great service, great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Service at bar and during dinner was amazing, food was perfect, steak perfectly done."
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The steak was absolute amazing. My friend loved it. The service was alright though. They were incredible busy."
Dined on 15/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Steak was cooked very nicely, but didn't care much for the rest of the dinner."
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 26/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Black & Blue Steakhouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>