Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel Reviews List

Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel

Local favorite, The Bistro Lancaster is ideal for a power breakfast, business lunch or social evening. Sophisticated and intimate, the Bistro allows for highly attentive personal service in a cozy setting. Feast on the sumptuous regional Contemporary American Bistro cuisine from our delicious Crab Cakes to our signature warm croissant bread pudding accented with brandied cherries, fig confit and caramel sauce. Now serving USDA Prime Filets and Ribeyes.
Located in the heart of Houston's theater and financial district; it is an easy walk to all live performances downtown.
See more Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel details
292 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(292 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 292 reviews
5 stars
(122)
4 stars
(123)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(125)
  • romantic(76)
  • fit for foodies(75)
  • neighborhood gem(52)
  • great for lunch(44)
  • notable wine list(38)
Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

INITMATE CHARM

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very attractive and cozy space. Food overall was good if not stellar. Cocktails were not presented as ordered but we're remedied. Cheese plate presentation was very nice and imaginative. Entrées were satisfactory, though the lamb chops were not prepared (medium rare rather than medium) as suggested by the server; they were nonetheless adequate. The lemon cake was light and tasty and a pleasant serving size without being overwhelming. Server did not inquire after the bill was settled and we lingered over coffee.
I don't like fawning service but I always appreciate and am pleasantly surprised when one finds servers who are knowledgeable about their restaurant, it's menu and are, if not warm, at least gracious and attentive to the performance of their tasks. E.g., entrées were served without flatware, which had to be asked for. A cocktail was not served with a twist as requested. It's the attention to details and execution, not in a showy or fussy way, that can make for a memorable dining experience.
"
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was great. Am planning on going back in July for a special occasion!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was just ok and very expensive. Restaurant was empty a Friday night. never a good sign! Valet was $15, my car didn't move where I dropped it! So I don't recommend this place"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service variable, good food, too noisy to talk

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We came back to Bistro Lancaster because there is a new chef at the restaurant. We were there on a Saturday evening before a symphony. The first thing we noticed was that restaurant was incredibly noisy. I couldn't hear my husband across the table from me. The service was off. Several tables seated after us gave their orders and received their food. Even so, we had enough time to get our salads and entrees before the symphony. While the food was quite good, we were happy to leave. The street was much quieter."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not the usual service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We have eaten many times at Lancaster Bistro and the food and service have usually been excellent. This past Saturday however, the service was not up to the usual standard. We had actually arrived a little early which was not an issue and we were seated right away. The majority of the guests are dining prior to attending one of the many venues nearby and so the restaurant is always very busy during this time. This happens every weekend so is not unexpected. We ordered our appetizers and entrees and then the wait began. My husband ordered the soup that was part of their special and I ordered their Roasted Cauliflower. After 35 minutes we managed to flag down the manager and asked if the kitchen was backed up. She assured us they were not and went to check. We were told that they would be up shortly and that it was the roasted cauliflower took a while and that was causing the delay. The appetizers finally arrived and were delicious, followed without delay by our entrees. Overall the meal and experience was great but I do not like being told an obvious untruth, there is nothing magical about roasting cauliflower and would have been much happier if they had admitted that our order had been forgotten or something had happened beyond their control rather than blaming the dish I had ordered as though it was my fault."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

adequate for pre symphony/theater

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Not our first time to the Lancaster, we actually enjoy the old-school ambience and bar. However, this last visit we experienced terrible service. We had to ask a passing waiter who our server was because we sat for a while without any acknowledgment. Finally, the waitress (only female server) approached us and was not friendly at all. Again, we had to stop another waiter to check on our dinner and server. It was clear that the waitress didn't want to serve us, which we took personally. It was sad to take the Lancaster off our list of places to eat. As a board member of TUTS, I will let my fellow colleagues and friends of the experience we had!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/24/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Birthday Surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our dinner at the Bistro was part of a birthday surprise celebration
for my wife. When making the reservations online, I requested a small cake to commemorate her birthday.
We each had Chilean Sea Bass along with soup. It was very good. Upon completing our meal, I asked for desert menus and planned to ask the server about the surprise cake. However, rather than desert menus, the restaurant manager came out with a large slice of carrot cake (as requested) with a burning candle and a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I was impressed that they knew that we were the party that requested the cake in our online reservation weeks earlier.
My only criticism of the restaurant, is that due to the limited space, it is very crowded, and it is necessary to be seated elbow to elbow, eliminating any hope of privacy of conversation."
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Love the new menu specials. Great service and delicious food!"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Dinner before the Opera was fantastic. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. The staff saved our wine and 'doggie' bags for us and we came back after the performance and had dessert. A wonderful way to spend the evening."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely Dining...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Since the Alley Theatre's matinee production of "Around The World in 80 Days" finished a tad earlier than we had estimated, we arrived at the Bistro about 30 minutes early. Nevertheless, we were seated immediately. The menu review was easy and the choice was really simple...they had a Sunday Special of a 3-course meal for two at $90 which included a salad, a terrific selection for the main course, a dessert course and a glass of wine as well. My wife had the seared salmon filet and I ordered the 5 oz. filet mignon. The steak was perfectly prepared and the salmon was devine! The meal was not rushed in the least and the service was attentive without being intrusive. A quick check of the menu before I ordered generated a la carte pricing for exactly the same meal at $125 before tip...in my book, that's a GREAT DEAL!!"
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great ambiance.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This would be the perfect place for a anniversary or proposal. Definitely not for an every day meal due to the cost, but so worth it for the impact on a special occasion."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dinner and Beethoven!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent dinner fare and great location just across the street from Jones Hall before symphony. Wine was especially good, and a generous pour."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"NIce place for a pre or post show dinner.
Attentive service , sensitive to your curtain time.
A menu section of small bites or light entrees would be a nice addition to the menu.
"
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very lovely brunch before theater."
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Pre-Theater Dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My daughters and I had dinner at The Bistro Lancaster prior to attending a show at The Hobby Center. They exceeded our expectations for great food, wine , service and ambiance. Plus a bonus was using their valet to park for the entire evening for only $15."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

excellent food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Enjoyed fast service, excellent food, we accidentally
talked so much we closed the place. Staff stayed
until we left, that's class.
"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Bistro Lancaster is a serene luncheon experience - quiet, white table clothes, good food. A moment of quiet in the middle of a hectic day."
Dined on 2/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent atmosphere."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great location to theater district, Quaint

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Popular Pre-Symphony Dining

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Very convenient dining spot for those headed to Jones Hall and the Alley Theatre. Get your reservations in many weeks in advance. Newly renovated. Quiet - easy to hold a conversation across the table. The Lily soup (Onion, Leeks, Shallot, etc.) and Tomato/Basil soup were very tasty - glad not having to fight cheese and bread with the traditional onion soup. Healthy portion of Chilean Sea Bass. Ribeye was prepared perfectly and was flavorful. Service was attentive when needed."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Would return again

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Post concert arrival. Light crowd which actually was conducive to a quiet cozy atmosphere. Service was responsive with dinner arriving in a timely manner. Service was parimount here as well as throughout this hotel experience. Thank you."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bistro Lancaster @The Lancaster Hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>