Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

9380 Reviews List

9380

Located just steps from the mountain slopes, 9380 Prime is the base area’s hot spot for upscale casual dining and entertainment - especially for après ski.

With daily drink and food specials to provide a unique service experience and exceptional cuisine - 9380 Prime is here for those that want a step above the rest. We promise you'll enjoy our satisfying breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, and you will want to stay for our homemade desserts and lattes.

After a full day on the powder, relax by our indoor or outdoor fireplaces with a 9380 specialty cocktail or catch up on game scores on one of our seven flat screen TVs while you choose from our selection of regionally brewed beers on tap or our extensive wine selection.
See more 9380 details
21 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
(21 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(5)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(7)
Food 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Service 
2.3 / 5
(Good) 2.3 / 5
Ambiance 
2.4 / 5
(Good) 2.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2.5 / 5
(Good) 2.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(4)
  • kid-friendly(4)
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • neighborhood gem(1)
  • scenic view(1)
9380 Reviews List
Review 1 for 9380
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9380
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Weak Food, Lame Atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We would not recommend this restaurant as it was super empty, the kitchen did not have many items on the menu available (curiously the most appealing items were not available), and what we did get because we figured they couldn't mess it up (nachos) had something that tasted like bleach on them. It's too bad that Mt Crested Butte doesn't have a very good dining scene, but I guess they can't compete with the Town of CB's dining options. But part of the reason they can't compete is that at least this option is a very weak option."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9380
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent food for slopeside dining."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9380
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9380
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Never going back!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This restaurant, as well as the entire hotel, is horribly mismanaged. My family was there along with several other families and initially looked forward to the experience because the facilities were very nice and clean. We were very disappointed. They would wait to inform us as everything we tried to order, they were out of it. We sat there for nearly 2 hours.
Bad service, bad management, waste of time.
Since we were staying there, and we didn't have many options for food on the mountain, we tried this place for breakfast too with the same results.
Its a shame that such a nice place on a prime spot such as Elevations is so poorly managed. We will never go back."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 9380
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 9380
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Ran out of food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"9380 ran out of food before our 7:15 pm dinner reservation. They were nice enough to call in advance to let us know."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9380
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Slow service and cold food!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had dinner here for a party of five. Incredibly slow service, unattentive and then the food was cold! Very noisy atmosphere and they told us they had no more napkins when we asked for additional one. Poorly managed and run."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 9380
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A night ruined and expectation not met.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a dinner reservation through the Elevation Hotel and Spa website that offered flowers. I took my fiancee and I hoping that I could surprise her and the flowers were supposed to be there waiting for us. When we got there, we had no reserved table which I can understand as we were the only couple in there except for a small family and one other couple. The waitress had no idea of the flowers suggesting that I was wrong and they only had that offer of flowers during Valentine's Day. This showed me that they had no ideas of their OWN offers on their website. When the flowers showed up it looked like nothing what I paid for not even the right colors and didn't even match the ribbon that was tied onto the vase. It had the wrong name on the card and the card was wrong it just had Happy Anniversary and then messy hand written Happy Birthday on it. It looked like it was rushed to be made. Then half of the menu couldn't even be served and we were limited to a few choices which made the night even worse. Water wasn't even re-filled regularly. The mash potato was cold and tasted like microwaved mash potatoes. The expensive dish wasn't even as tasty as the regular sandwiches they offered. I took a look around and it seemed as the whole staff was just wanting to leave and clean up which made me feel like that's the reason why half of the menu wasn't available. Felt really rushed on getting out of there. Overall, I don't recommend this place at all. If you HAVE to eat here...get it to go or delivered and go with the sandwiches. The other pricier dishes are not worth it and the staff is very unprofessional."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9380
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

"Getting Slammed"

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My family spent our spring break in the hotel associated with this restaurant. I tried to order room service but was told to call back because they were getting slammed. I had lunch there alone and it took 30 minutes from the time I ordered to the delivery of my salad. All of us had dinner there one night and it took 10 minutes for our drinks to arrive as well as almost thirty minutes for our appetizer dinner to be served. We kept hearing "we are getting slammed." I would think that the amount of business during spring break would not be a surprise each season and / or day of the spring break week. The food was great and the servers were all very nice, but apparently the kitchen and bar need more help!"
Dined on 3/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9380
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dissapointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is very conveniently located in the Elevation Resort. It advertised a new chef and very nice specials for the weekend. Unfortunately, neither the food nor the service lived up to our expectations. We had drinks at the bar and the bartender was rather surly. For dinner, I ordered the Veal Osso Bucco special but it was not cooked long enough and therefore quite tough. When I asked for additional sauce, it came refrigerator-cold. My husband ordered the prime rib medium rare but it came well done. One of our friends ordered the large portion of meatloaf and it was very small (about 4-5 oz). When we returned another evening, there was no one to check us in. I had made our reservation through Open Table and no one knew how to access the system so I could get credit. It's very apparent that the servers have not received even the most basic training."
Dined on 2/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9380
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed. Food needs work.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were not impressed by the restaurant. We ate there beacuse it was at the bottom of the hotel but the food was not that good for the price charged. Also, there were kids running around with cell phone ringing every time they got a text -- I thought this was supposed to be a romantic place? Our waitress was sweet however and I do think that she was trying."
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9380
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Waited at hostess stand eternally to be seated Valentines day with reservations . Sat apposite from a group of 3 couples with 6 kids (5 an under) unbelievably loud. Waited for server. Most seemed interested in closing duties and getting off work. Took forever to tell us they didn't have the wine we ordered from a marginal list. Wrong salads came out twice (still no wine) 1 1/2 hours later at 9:15, still no food. Left. Paid for a full bottle of wine sitting at table. They put our steaks in to go boxes."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 9380
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Service was poor. We never saw anyone until we got up to leave. Ordered prime rib and was served the leftovers from the night before. This dining experience was without a doubt the worst part of the trip to Crested Butte"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 9380
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Tried twice. Awful service both times.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food: My wife ordered tomato basil soup. What arrived at the table was something that looked and tasted like half a bowl of pasta sauce! I ordered the basket of fish & chips, which arrived tepid.
The service: Service was terrible. We tried this place twice, giving it the benefit of the doubt but it failed us both times. The hostess was clueless. Examples: she didn't know how to check us in for our opentable reservation - and instead 'canceled' the reservation. Second, she told us that the kitchen was so backed up that it would take at least 30 mins to get our food. When we were seated, the restaurant was empty, and the food didn't take long at all. Third, she was pretty rude and when we asked for the manager, she lied and said one wouldn't be back for 30 mins. Fourth, when we asked when the happy hour was, she didn't know there was a happy hour!
Conclusion: The restaurant has a great location, but they are wasting it with untrained staff and poor quality food/bad service. Unfortunately, there aren't more options in the area."
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 9380
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Walked out

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had a reservation for 5. We were asked if we had a reservation and then were seated. Two of the six glasses on the table still had lipstick on them from the last diners. Our waitress was brought to the table by the host and did not seem to speak much English and was not able to get even take out drink order. The first thing she said to us when we sat down was "Are you ready to order". We asked for more time to look over the menu and for a wine list, the wine list was finally brought out by another watress. It was multiple peices of paper stapled together. The dining area didn't seem very busy with customers but there seemed to be a lot of employees milling around. When our waitress came back to take our drink order and didn't understand what I was asking for when I ordered a Fat Tire Beer I asked if there was someone else that might be able to wait on us that spoke English. The whole vibe of the restaurant was very weird and after the things that happened with the waitress we decided to leave. Not sure how the food would have been but at the prices they had on the menu I expected much better service."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 9380
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
2 out of 4 recommend this product
Food 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Service 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Ambiance 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic