Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Main Pub Restaurant Reviews List

The Main Pub Restaurant

The Main Pub Restaurant has been serving Manchester and surrounding areas for over 31 years. Our old English style brick and wood establishment offers a warm and comfortable experience all times of the year. We are a full service restaurant offering everything from Deep Fried Pickles and 9oz. Burgers to Prime Rib and Salmon dinners. We have a full bar with 18 draft beers and over 30 in bottles. A full wine and cocktail list is also available. Our bar has several High Def TV's to watch all your favorite sports and our music lounge hosts some of the country and area's best musicians 4 nights a week.

The Main Pub prides itself on being a place where all can feel welcome. A place to meet co-workers or hold a party to date night and family dinners. We feel everyone will find something at The Main Pub that will make them look forward to returning.
See more The Main Pub Restaurant details
51 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(51 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
(17)
4 stars
(28)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(16)
  • great for lunch(16)
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • late-night find(13)
  • vibrant bar scene(12)
  • hot spot(6)
The Main Pub Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"First visit to The Main Pub, made a reservation on Open Table 15 min before we arrived and they were ready for us. The building was pretty cool, good atmosphere. Our server was very nice and attentive so we appreciated that. The beer was good and cold but thought it was weird to see them advertise craft beers then have Coors, Guinness, Sam Adams Boston Lager, Stella, Yuengling, etc on tap? New England Clam Chowder and house salad were both good. Burgers were great. "Pub Fries" were not good but didn't ruin the meal. Overall I enjoyed it and will be back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first time at the Main Pub and I went in on a Monday. You have to seat yourself and don't have to wait for a hostess/host. We found a seat in the patio, it was lit with Christmas lights and with a glass ceiling, it was beautiful.
The service was good, great food, and good drinks. The place is good for casual dining and groups too. They seem to have live music over the weekend and that's next on my bucket list to come and experience.
"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been here before and the food is always good and the service has always been excellent. It did not fail expectations this time either."
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a well paced enjoyable meal tonight. We started the night with soups and salads that were very tasty and filling. For dinner we each had something different. A main burger, beef brisket and a dinner salad with blackened chicken. All three meals were tasty, good size and filling. The French fries served with the burger were slices and soggy not crisp at all and were a big disapointment(not the first time this has happened) . Meaghan our server did a nice job in pacing our meal. We enjoyed ourself and will be back, thanks ."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice discovery

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We found this gem thanks to an Open Table search. I had a beautiful salad with pears, pecans, goat cheese and chicken. My husband ordered the shepherd's pie and loved it. The waitress gave him a heads up that it contained mushrooms - not a problem for this diner. He was also very impressed with the beer list. Service was very efficient."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good sandwiches, wonderful service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, good atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had errands to do nearby and always like to try new places, so we found the Main Restaurant on Open Table. We were not disappointed. Our son has special needs and can be somewhat boisterous at times and the staff and other patrons were very nice and patient with him and us. We had the wings, chilli and 3 cheese macaroni. All were excellent. We would come again if in the area."
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was excellent and so was the food."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoyed the evening

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I ate delicious pulled pork and enjoyed the bar selection!"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner + Charlie Hunter

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great music and atmosphere, with large-portioned meals."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food with a decent atmosphere. Not too crowded on a Wednesday night."
Dined on 9/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Burgers and Beer

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Main Pub is my favorite place in the area for a great burger. Pair that with an awesome draft beer list and that makes for a winning combination. Great for meeting friends and catching up."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great meal from start to finish. We were greeted by our server Emery, who was pleasant and had a good handle on the menu. Service was well paced and she made a few very good recommendations. We started with soups, chowder for my wife and chili for me. The chowder was loaded with clams and very tasty. Chili had just the right amount of spice and was loaded with cheese and onions. My wife had the fish and chips and I went with the mussels on the recommendation of Emery. Both were outstanding. Thanks"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice local restaurant. nothing gfancy but the food was good"
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a great place to dine.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have a great ability to fine great places to dine when we use OpenTable. We had seen the restaurant before it never eaten there. After reading the reviews we decided to try it ourselves. The reviews were right on."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had not been here for a long time but were looking for something casual and decided to give it a try. We are very happy that we did. Our table was waiting for us with a reserved sign sitting on it. We were in the outer room with all the glass away from the bar which was very nice. Our server Mara did a very nice job of letting us know the specials and took nice care of us all night. I started with the chili w both cheese and onions. It was tasty and served piping hot. My wife went the special soup of the day, a Tucson bean soup that was simply out if this world. Very tasty and also served piping hot. She went with fish and chips. The two large pieces of fish were flakey and tasty and fried to perfection. The chips which were cut into slices were hot but soggy and could have been cooked a few minutes longer. I went with a mixed green salad served with candied walnuts crassons pears and blue cheese, to which I added blackened chicken with a balsomic glaze added to the entire dish. The blackened chicken was hot blackened AND moist all st the same time. The presentation was great as well. The enjoyment looking at this salad was just as good as eating it. Maybe the best salad I have ever had as a meal. Thanks for a great night."
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2014
 2011
Dined on 1/24/2014
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/24/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Went way downhill

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Used to be a decent option for a local, casual dinner. Now the food is horrendous"
Dined on 3/03/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Done with this place

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food used to be decent for a local pub. But it has really gone downhill in the last couple months. We ordered the ny strip and the waitress went to check if it was 'thawed' yet!! Probably shouldn't announce to your customers that you serve frozen food. The food we did get was awful. Definitely won't go back. It's unfortunate, this was a nice local option for dinner until now."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2007
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cocktails

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Fried pickles were good. Everyone was very pleased with there cocktails."
Dined on 12/19/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food, Friendly Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Chose the Main Pub because we needed a table for eight. They took our large group without issue, and the service was very helpful and accommodating. The food was standard and unremarkable but it is definitely good quality for the price. I don't live in the area but if I did I would probably use it as my go-to for sports viewing, as they have several flat-screen TVs that were showing football while we were there."
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Love Pub/Tavern Food

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went early in the evening so we could check out the place before the live band crowd came on. Our server was very helpful and knowledgeable. Portion sizes are larger than expected so you get a lot for the price. Enjoy a drink from the list of cocktails, I enjoyed the 'Brunch'...very good. On my next visit I might ask more questions about the seasoning used when cooking beef or the chicken, it seemed over-seasoned for my taste but I would certainly visit them again."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Main Pub Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, excellent beer menu

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was good but very salty. They have a very good beer menu which was really nice. Prices were a bit high."
Dined on 12/06/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Main Pub Restaurant
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate