Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tuscany Tavern Reviews List

Tuscany Tavern

Located along the Highway I-70 corridor in West Denver, the Tuscany Tavern offers a smoke free casual Italian dining experience. Whether you're on the way to the ski resorts, indulging in a romantic dinner for two, or treating the entire family to a night out, you'll find attentive service and a beautiful view, from the dining room or from the full service open air patio, and all at a reasonable price.

Not an ordinary Italian restaurant chain, the Tuscany Tavern is family owned and operated. The Daily Specials, Authentic Italian Cuisine, extensive Wine List and the friendly family atmosphere will charm even the most discriminating diner.
See more Tuscany Tavern details
24 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(24 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
(9)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(11)
  • great for lunch(7)
  • fit for foodies(6)
  • kid-friendly(6)
  • good for groups(5)
  • romantic(5)
Tuscany Tavern Reviews List
Review 1 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"10 of us went to Evergreen's best Italian restaurant to celebrate a birthday. The service was great, the bread was delicious, and there was something to please all three generations. They sang to me and brought a free dessert. Would absolutely recommend."
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, friendly staff, wonderful evening.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Valentine's Day date night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I took my boyfriend here for dinner while we were spending a romantic weekend in Evergreen for Valentine's day. We spent hours savoring every bit of our meals. The entire menu is delicious, you cannot go wrong. My boyfriend highly recommends the crab cakes - a surprising menu item in the middle of a mountain town. We will certainly be back, and be recommending Tuscan Tavern to many friends!"
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We Love Tuscany!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We get to Tuscany as frequently as possible. You are always guaranteed with good friends (including the owner and staff) and great food! We love taking clients there that are new to our area to experience our very friendly and welcoming area.
Claire and Bud Moore"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

99% PERFECT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We just had an absolutely fantastic dinner at Tuscany Tavern from the time we stepped through the door until we left.
First, although we were a half-hour early for our reservation, we were seated right away, even though we were prepared to just have a glass of wine in their bar while we waited. We were greeted by our server, Liz, who was one of the best servers we have ever had. She was pleasant and friendly, and, miracles of miracles, she was able to recommend a wine (Villa Antonori Bianco) that was perfect for our seafood entrees -- absolutely declicious, light and fresh. My husband had crab cakes and I had the seafood fetuccine (sans mussels), after having the calamari appetizer. All were cooked to perfection. This was after a perfect salad and perfect Tuscan HOT bread (as much as we liked). Dinner was followed by HEAVENLY rich chocolate cake (enough for four people!) and very good coffee. The portions were just right, although because of the salad, bread, and appetizers, we took home enough for a whole other meal. AND the whole meal came to less than $85.00 for two people, excluding tip! We have paid three times as much for a meal that we did not enjoy nearly as much.
The only VERY minor quibbles were that we had a Chianti with the appetizer that was too earthy for our palates (but that was not anyone's fault, of course), and the food was a little rushed -- the salad came before we were quite finished with our appetizer (but almost), and same thing with the entree after the salad. But, overall, these are really insignificant quibbles.
I would not hesitate to recommend this restaurant, and we definitely will return!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice menu but so-so pizza

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I met two friends here for lunch. It's in sort of an odd space...lower level...can't see the sign from the street, but someone had clued me in to that issue. I had the pizza which was advertised as "thin crust" but it was not---had a good taste but just wasn't what I'd wanted. Another friend had the eggplant and she said it was wonderful. I'd definitely go back, esp. in summer when you can sit outside and enjoy the views (which you can't see too well from inside)---I'd just order something different."
Dined on 1/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Nice neighborhood restaurant. Predictable food. Nice view of ponds."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tuscany Tavern
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

What a Great Find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We passed by the Tuscany Tavern countless times without stopping but boy am I glad we decided to give it a try. Great atmosphere and décor and the menu is extensive with lots of great options. Everything we ordered was fantastic and well-presented. The salads fresh and the dishes perfectly portioned. I was a little disappointed in the wines offered by the glass but found a great gem in a Sangiovese that came recommended by the bartender.
Anyone wanting great Italian food in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere should check out the Tuscan Tavern in Evergreen."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tuscany Tavern
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic