Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Babylon Reviews List

Babylon

Inspired by the opulence of the ancient Mesopotamian city of Babylon and the legendary wonderment of the Hanging Gardens comes a conceptual restaurant, lounge, and event space unique in its kind to downtown Raleigh's dining and entertainment landscape.
Hidden in plain sight on the cusp of downtown's Glenwood South District and the Capitol District, surrounded by a wall of brick and cedar, sets a seductive outdoor dining terrace exuding the sophistication of a southern European courtyard and the ornate tones of the palaces of Marrakesh and Fez.
An embellished oasis welcoming all to an unparalleled experience, Babylon inhabits a more than century old structure that has been painstakingly restored, reflecting respect for the building's original façade while seamlessly incorporating regal elements, all imported from Morocco.
See more Babylon details
373 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(373 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 373 reviews
5 stars
(169)
4 stars
(131)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(25)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(209)
  • special occasion(157)
  • good for groups(152)
  • romantic(150)
  • fit for foodies(139)
  • hot spot(56)
Babylon Reviews List
Review 1 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

perfect weather for outside dinning

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I went there on a date and luckly it wasnt windy because I wanted to be outside, I get cold easily. They have heating at selected tables. I didnt step inside but i heard i wasnt missing anything. Outside,The decor,music and lighting was romantic. The server was friendly, the drinks tasted great I ordered at least three with dinner. Was very pleased with appetizers and the entree. I would come back if i was local but im not. I was recommended this place by a friend so im glad i was able to have the experience"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Babylon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A bit too Latino influenced

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"While I love Latin food and I love Moroccan food, the meals we had were a bit leaning toward the latin side which made the chicken appetizer taste like an enchilda. Couple that with SWEET cinnamen and the dish was just a mess. The lamb and chicken Tangine are always amazing but we won't be straying from those disshes again. The filet was rather flavorless and the texture was mealy. The pizza was outstanding."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Babylon was truly a great experience. Our waiter did a perfect job and was extremely helpful and kind. The food was absolutely delicious as well. We will definitely be back to this wonderful restaurant."
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Forty and Fabulous

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband and I ate dinner at Babylon last year and were so impressed that we selected this restaurant to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. I had a delicious mixed drink. Dinner presentation was appealing and delectable. Dessert was heaven. Romantic ambiance invited comfortable conversation. Our server was a dream! We have raved about each of our visits. I am sure there will be another!"
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Babylon
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

So disappointed

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We ordered two appetizers they were a joke, the lamb kabobs had barely any meat on them and they were dry and chewy. The marinated eggplant and olive platter was also a meager portion served with paper thin stale pita wedges. These are supposed to be sharing items. Our server was attentive. I ordered a basic vodka martini. It was half full of vermouth. I couldn't drink it. You better stick to the menu of Moroccan inspired cocktails. We politely asked for our check and moved on to another restaurant. Why would I take a chance on an entree? Babylon is a beautiful place for people who want to be seen in a movie set like atmosphere. I assume they are young enough not to know what quality food is."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

too expensive

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Wine was way too expensive-$10 a glass minimum with pours being very small. Our server was nice but seemed very nervous and not comfortable talking to us. The Moroccan salad was not worth the price! Some tomato and cucumber for $8. Overall would probably not go again unless a very special occasion. The only highlight was the soup, so might go for lunch?"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Babylon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Babylon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Moroccan Cuisine

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food outstanding, wine selection admirable, outside seating inviting, cozy inside but we were there on a Thursday evening and it was that not busy. I am sure that will change as weather improves!
Only complaint: wine portions were pretty modest for $10+ / glass. I would say not more than 4 oz. We will buy by the bottle next time."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food, authentic ambiance.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went to check out as a ptential rehearsal dinner spot for some clients. We were blown away by the delicious couscous and the authenic Morroccan feel of the space. Will defintiely be returning for date night!"
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not impressed.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Running out of items 2 hours before the brunch ends is just poor planning. The deserts were mediocre at best. Not really impressed for my first visit to this establishment."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very cool atmosphere, foot was ok.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sat outside and loved the atmosphere and food.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Easter Sunday Buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Considering this is one of the only buffet brunches in town (still miss Bogart's), we decided to give it a try. The choices were limited for $25 per person but everything was cooked perfectly. There was no menu ordering (buffet only) so you need to go hungry. The best baked mac-n-cheese we've had in any restaurant. We look forward to dining on the patio at night."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ate here on Easter and they only offered a brunch buffet. We have always enjoyed Babylon in the past, but highly disappointed with the buffet. They should have offered a limited menu option as we arrived around one o'clock with two more hours left on the buffet, they had run out of the prime rib and were down to their last leg of lamb, which was inedible as the carver was trying to get the last chewy morsels off of the bone. The other items we tried were great, but despite going thru the line twice, very limited quantities were available. At $25/each, the menu would have been great- had they had enough choices available! But as it was, it was way over priced and we were disappointed."
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Lamb Tangine is worth a lamb's life!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My date and I were there early on a spring night so it likely gets more lively but we got to enjoy the truly spectacular courtyard nearly alone. The night was crisp and lovely--a perfect match for the excellent service (doting but not distracting), the fantastic and original cocktails, and the truly splendid food. I should branch out more but the lamb tangine never fails to amaze and satisfy me. While a little hard to get to, this restaurant has atmosphere, food, and service that simply must be experienced!"
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/19/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great experience!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I took my finance and a group of friends to Babylon for dinner. The staff at the restaurant called multiple times beforehand to confirm the reservation. The service at the restaurant was excellent. I have not been to a restaurant in the triangle with such a great outdoor set-up. The music was a great accompaniment to the lighting and I loved the wicker-basket like stools. The food was amazing and they had a great drink selection. I will definitely be returning to Babylon soon!!!"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent ambience and dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Top notch service, ambience, and amazing food. As the weather continues to warm up this will be my new weekend go-to spot for romantic dining!"
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Babylon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

My 1st Dining Experience at Babylon

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I was searching for a place to take my husband out to for his 33rd birthday and was recommended to come to Babylon. I made dinner reservations for 3 at 7:15pm on March 9, 2015. When we arrived the ambiance was beautiful and we decided to sit outside. My husband was surprised and excited because he didn't know where our date was taking place. We ordered the calamari for a appetizer. I am friends with a group of people that had a "Paint and Sip" party at Babylon back in February and we are all friends with Chad Biggs (he used to work with us at the Wake County Sheriff's Office). I told my husband that the group of friends said that we should try the Marrakesh Couscous, which he did, and I ordered the Seared Duck Breast. Our waitress was a young girl and she seemed new because she wasn't knowledgeable about the dishes when I asked her questions about the food. When we received the food I was excited to try it. I was sooooo disappointed! My duck breast was dry and the skin was cooked very hard to where I could barely cut a couple pieces and I didn't care for the turnips. I liked the ricotta and cherry crepe the best. My husband wasn't thrilled at all about his food, he didn't like the couscous nor the vegetables. Then for dessert we ordered strawberry gelato and crème brulee. My husband asked the waitress how much was the gelato and crème brulee because we didn't get a dessert menu and she didn't know. The bill came up to $84, I paid with my debit card and I had two $20 gift cards. It took about 15-20 minutes to get the receipt back because the waitress said she never used a gift card before and there was only $20 on one card and none on the other. Those $20 gift cards were given to everyone that attended the "Paint and Sip" event in February. So I assumed the $20 was never applied to one of the gift cards or it was used, I don't know. Anyway I gave a $10 tip and we went on our way. Needless to say it was not the experience that we hoped for."
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/05/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Superb food and service!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was our first time there and our waiter gave some great suggestions for our meal. Will definitely go back!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Moroccan oasis in Raleigh!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The staff was very friendly. The food was delicious!! The dessert was so good... I had the lava cake with ice cream."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The atmosphere was amazing and the food was delicious! Our server Katie was super nice & even helped us with suggestions on what to choose for dinner. We were so indecisive because everything sounded so good. The braised chicken dish was phenomenal & the drinks were too (we had 2 rounds of Mules) I would definitely suggest this place for any occasion (girls night, date night, birthday, etc)"
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Babylon
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Babylon
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service and food were very good. Only problem was two people ordered lamb dishes and both diners said their food was not hot. Two of us had no complaints about our food. Waiter was very apologetic and checked with his supervisor to reduce the price of the two cold main dishes. As well two free drinks and two free desserts were offered. One dessert and one drink were ordered from that offer. Fair treatment of customers but not a good impression was left with two of our four diners."
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Babylon
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great place for outdoor drinks, not food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Babylon has possibly the most beautiful outdoor area in Raleigh. The inside of the restaurant is beautiful too. I have enjoyed getting drinks here on warm nights, and I was excited to try the food. Our waiter was kind and helpful, but the food, especially for the price, was just okay. We ordered a few starters for the table - the mediterranean platter, hummus, and tzatziki . The mediterranean platter was tiny, in spite of being the most expensive item. The best part of it all was the grilled bread. My friend and I then shared the chicken tagine, which was moist and had some pleasant flavors. It just wasn't as flavorful as I was expecting. All in all, I would have been pleased with this meal if it had cost much less, but for the price I expected more and was disappointed. I'll stick to drinks at Babylon."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Babylon
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>