Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Capri Restaurant Reviews List

Capri Restaurant

Capri is an Italian restaurant located in Raleigh, NC. We take pride in using only the highest quality ingredients in preparing our meals.
See more Capri Restaurant details
87 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(87 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
(41)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(46)
  • special occasion(28)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • romantic(20)
  • good for groups(19)
  • notable wine list(10)
Capri Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great, friendly service, lovef the specials

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Portions have shrunk at Capri

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This is not the first time I have visited Capri and the quality and taste of the food is always very good however the portion size seems to have shrunk, significantly, with the price remaining the same. I ordered the lasagna and it was very good but it was a tiny portion. I am not an overeater nor do I frequent all-you-can-eat establishments but I feel that I shouldn't have to eat a sandwich before bed after dining out."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It is nice little Italian restaurant in addition to great food, the wait staff has been there for a long time."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoy dining at Capri, and look forward to returning."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Top notch restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As usual the food was great and the service outstanding. My wife and I took a friend who had eaten there four or five years ago and he commented that the place was just as good as the first time he ate there. Our experience has been the same as his although we have eaten there dozens of times."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Ambiance is quite plain; the food is wonderful. We think of Capri as out little secret."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Nice place, but....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food was good but really small portions for a rather high price. Glad the bread was free or we would have walked out still hungry"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We found this restaurant in the late 90's. We left the area for over a decade and have only recently been able to visit the restaurant again. We always have a fabulous meal and the owner makes us feel as if we are part of his family!!"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It is always a pleasure to walk into Capri

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Dino and his staff make you feel like you are family and welcome you the moment you walk through the doors. The waiters take time to chat with the customers and remember their favorites if they are returning customers. The food is always freshly prepared and there is never a long wait. It truly is a neighborhood gem!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Capri review

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The ambiance is wonderful - decor, music etc. Owner and staff friendly and attentive. Food is wonderfully delicious. Eggplant parm is out of this world."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very Nice food and Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The 6 of us all had very tasty food and enjoyed to selection for that night, Service was very efficient.
Good to go back"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

What's So Great?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I am beginning to think if you open any Italian restaurant in Raleigh, it will do well. I selected this restaurant off the strength of customer reviews. But after this experience, I realize that my tastes in Italian do not align with the majority of Raleigh reviewers. My wife and I were both wondering what the big deal was. It was slightly below average. I do better at home... never again and I won't recommend it. Nothing remarkable about any of the food. (FYI, besides Capri, Gravy is another "great" Italian restaurant that left me confused as to why the place was still in business.)"
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very personable owner and staff. Excellent Italian food!"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delcious Italian on Falls of Neuse

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Tucked behind Winston's is a great Italian restaurant! Food was really good, small portions but prices to match so a good deal. The server was not attentive and not well versed which detracted a bit from the meal."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This is a fabulous family owned Italian restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Capri is our favorite Italian restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As uuual, Dino Pinelli is a gracious host. He and his staff always make us feel welcome and have pur rfavorite dishes."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Neighborhood gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always enjoy eating at Capri; food is delicious, service always top notch, always a pleasant experience."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dinner at Capri Restaurant

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My husband and I went to Capri for our first time hoping to find an excellent Italian food once most of the Italian restaurants in Raleigh are chains. The environment was really nice and reminded me a family owned Italian restaurant, however the food quality did not match our expectations. My husband ordered a veal marsala as a main entrée and it came with mushy frozen vegetables and a really tiny piece of veal. I'm sorry, but it is not a cheap place for a dish with this quality and we were extremely disappointed. If you decide to go to Capri, please order a pasta dish. It is better to be safe!"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful long-time favorite authentic Italian.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We've enjoyed Capri for many years, but "rediscovered" it recently and wondered why we hand't been there more often. The food and service were excellent and we enjoyed a relaxing quiet dinner. It's a small family place that makes you feel at home."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fabulous service.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding! Celebrating a Bday, it was perfect!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I would strongly recommend Capri. The food is delicious.. my favorites are the salmon and any of the pastas! Their service is wonderful. The Team there always makes sure we are having a wonderful time.
I have been there for dinner before and remember how delicious everything was. This last visit, we were celebrating a birthday and they went out of their way to make it special and memorable!
It was a festive night, perfect for all our friends to have delicious food in a warm and friendly environment! THANK YOU to the Team at Capri for another memorable night for me and my friends!"
Dined on 10/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The location may fool you. It's was very nice/welcoming inside, linen table clothes and all. Excellent good, great selections."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was very personal and inviting. I felt like I was at an Italian family's home for dinner. Amazing!"
Dined on 9/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"calamari app tasted like seafood that u buy in the frozen foods section of a grocery store
entrees and wine were good
overall, the experience would be much better if the place were remodeled. I felt like I had returned to the late 80s"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was tasty"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was fantastic. Flavorful, authentic, appropriate portions, fresh. Service was too notch as well. Definitely recommend and will return! Thanks Capri!"
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great food but small portions

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The Seafood Ravioli is excellent but after the mean, appetizer, and delicious Tiramisu this 135 Lb person left hungry. The ravioli was a very small portion. Service was great, but uncomfortable with the boss staring at you while you eat. A bit pricy for what you get."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good if not in a hurry

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"When we first arrived I was not happy that they did not have our reservation. I have used Open Table many times the last few years and I have never had a problem.
While the restaurant is almost hidden in the corner of a plaza the inside is nice.
The waiter was definitely Italian and sometimes hard to understand. He also worked at his own speed...slow. I am not sure if it was to give us the feeling if not being rushed so we could relax but there was a big gap of time between getting the menu, taking our drink order and taking our food order. After that the food came out in a time frame that would be normal.
There were four if us and everyone's food was very good.
"
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great outing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Homely atmosphere, great food just like homemade cooking. Feels like you are in Italy."
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

CAPRI IS CONSISTENT

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Being greeted by Dino is always the highlight of a visit to Capri! Everything else is secondary. The restaurant is always clean, ready for whomever comes through the door, with or without a reservation; and if something on the menu is missing, Dino will make sure to get it IMMEDIATELY! On this particular night, 2 of our 4some were really craving clams, mussels, shrimp over linguine with white sauce and Dino delivered BIG TIME! Mr. Baltimore and his mother were quite pleased with their offering. Being gluten intolerant, my GF pasta bolognese was adequate and spouse's eggplant parmesan was skimpy at best. No problem because we enjoy Capri, Dino, his family and the atmosphere everytime we go."
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Capri Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always enjoy Capri

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good, and Dino Pinelli is an excellent host."
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>