Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Berkshire Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

The Berkshire

Come to The Berkshire to see old favorites in a new way. Order our Charcuterie Plate to share and follow with a wide range of salads, sandwiches or inventive main courses.
41 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(41 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(17)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(27)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • great for brunch(15)
  • kid-friendly(14)
  • good for groups(12)
  • great for lunch(9)
The Berkshire Reviews List
Review 1 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2012
 2012
Dined on 10/11/2012
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/11/2012
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A nice surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The place did not match the food. It was if the restaurant was having an identity crisis. Great food. Have the Duck, it was awesome."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great if you are in the area. . .

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Value - Appropriately priced, great deal for your money. I did not enjoy the location and the vibe. More of a family lunch than a brunch vibe.
Performance - Staff is always available and willing to go above and beyond to make sure the the table and that the customers were well taken care of.
Ease of Use - Was no need for reservations. Tables were seated quickly and there were open tables throughout our experience.
Features - Fall bar, craft beer list, brunch lunch and dinner. I enjoyed mimosas and biscuits and gravy.
Criticism - Food was good but not great. We were seated in a family section because we made reservations. We had to ask to be moved to a more vibrant area of the restaurant.
Overall - Considerably inexpensive . . . Good food, tables readily available and a great family find. As for seasoned brunchers looking for that 'a'ha' moment, maybe you keep searching.
"
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good casual place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Definitely comfort food and very good (esp if you like pork). I think the menu could use some more non-pork variety and more vegetables. I had a pork steak served with two different types of potatoes (should have had a green veggie instead of two potatoes). The Ceasar is good but really hard to eat b/c it's full leaves wrapped in proscuitto. I"d rather see it cut up and sprinkled w/ proscuitto or some form meat (too hard to cut). Also, charging for anchovies?? BUT it was very good and a great little neighborhood gem."
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love This place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We've enjoyed everything from brunch to late night drinks at the Berkshire. The menu is creative and I have yet to have had something that I wouldn't have again. The bar may be a little small, but the friendly staff and affordable drinks make it a great place to come hang out and watch a game."
Dined on 1/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

All about the BACON - awesome find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We booked the Berkshire for New Year's Day Brunch since it was listed as one of the best Brunch places in Denver. This place is awesome. It has a very different atmosphere - very unique from other places that we have visited. And YES - it is all about the bacon! The Stuffed bacon wrapped wrapped Jalapeños were so awesome - we had to order a second plate. The Bacon Flight is also a must - with four different strips of bacon, prepared four ways with a goat cheese on the side. There was no rush to get us out - we just had a very enjoyable time and this is really a nice neighborhood find in the Stapleton area that is easy to get to with plenty of parking - definitely will be back!
And by the way - The Kings Dessert and Sticky Toffee Pudding were simply awesome - especially with the additional of bacon in the dessert! A Must!!"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Easy go-to place on Stapleton

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Easy go-to place on Stapleton; food is always good and something on the menu for all except pork eaters."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best food we've had in Denver!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were in town for vacation and one night we were looking around for a good place to have dinner. We couldn't be luckier to find this place. The food was truly amazing, everything fresh made right there. The staff was super nice also. It was truly the best food we had while in Denver."
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for The Berkshire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

FUN and YUM

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The "Pig & Pasta" was VERY good! I've never been disappointed here, I'd recommend it to anyone!"
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Berkshire
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
27 out of 29 recommend this product
Food 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
3 / 3
Energetic