Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bel Posto Reviews List

Bel Posto

The Bel Posto menus have been designed to employ old world Italian flavors to compliment hearty, American classics: steaks and chops. Bel Posto is a fully equipped restaurant/bar/catering facility constructed with 3 full service bars, a spacious cocktail lounge, outdoor and upper terrace a la carte seating, and two dining rooms that accommodate over 200 people each. The lower level includes two hand crafted mahogany bars, a waterfall, a stage for live entertainment, a dance floor, the cocktail lounge and an a la carte dining room. The upper level includes one full service bar, two terrace gardens with outdoor seating, a dance floor, banquet seating for parties and corporate functions, and a romantic bridal suite.
See more Bel Posto details
52 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(52 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
(22)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(24)
  • good for groups(21)
  • neighborhood gem(18)
  • romantic(18)
  • fit for foodies(13)
  • great for brunch(11)
Bel Posto Reviews List
Review 1 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I live within walking distance and find Bel Posto not only convenient, but also serving excellent food. The veal marsala was the best I have ever eaten. The restaurant decor is very attractive and, in addition, the valet parking is a real plus. When friends or family drive to meet me at the restaurant, they appreciate not having to find a parking space."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nothing particularly memorable

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

1st time visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"What a nice find. Went for a birthday celebration and all parties left happy and full!
Food was very, very tasty. The only negative was that the service was a bit slow, but the servers were polite and accommodating. Going to blame the speed on perhaps a few multiple large parties. Would surely go back.
"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Eric is AMAZING with his high level of customer service and attention to detail. The food was delicious with nice presentation. Will definitely be back..."
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Everything was excellent from service to food.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"One suggestion...crackers for the different cheeses. Thanks"
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food, drinks, atmosphere were exceptional

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Celebrated my wife's birthday at Bel Posto. We were both very pleased with food, service,
hospitality and entertainment. Atmosphere was festive for Holloween. Management and staff
were very accommodating.
"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went early for dinner and the place was not crowded. Food was great especially the desserts."
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing food!"
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Quiet & Elegant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went on a Friday evening and were surprised to see the dining room empty. The bar, however, was lively.
Food was delicious. Atmosphere was elegant. Service was very attentive without being intrusive. We also appreciated the circular driveway with valet parking.
We look forward to coming back for the Sunday brunch and will certainly recommend this restaurant to our friends."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Would gladly return when back inNJ

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Doesn't get better than this

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had the PEI mussels, lobster scampi, filet mignon, creme brulee and the chocolate lava cake. Everything was excellent, classically prepared so you know what to expect from these tried and true dishes. The service was superb. From the moment we walked in we were treated with respect by a friendly attentive waitstaff. The ambience is classy and romantic, yet you don't have to overdress. The music was not too loud and perfect so we could still have a conversation while we enjoyed the DJ. This is a great place for a special occasion or if you really just appreciate good food. Prices are what you would expect for fine cuisine with beautiful presentation. Convenient valet parking. Would recommend Bel Posto most definitely!"
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent Service! I haven't such great, ATTENTIVE service in a long time!"
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Totally unexpected!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great restaurant, great food, great value. Beautifully decorated. Nice presentation and staff who knew just the right amount of service to provide to the customer. We had a great evening and will not hesitate to go again when we're in town."
Dined on 8/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Where else can you find really good dinner and a little dancing too. Great meal. Great fun. Thank you!"
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Flash..no substance

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Bel Posto (formerly The Restaurant) is a beautifully elegant package containing a gift from Wal-Mart. The visit was for an early dinner on a Saturday. Given that it was a hot day and crowds were down probably at the shore (a NJ term for beach) the place was sparsely populated. When we arrived staff were casualy sitting at a table discussing whatever. This was not a great first impression. Service was good, wine list very limited, menu looked very appetizing. Had the carpaccio appetizer which was a little stringy and tough (you should not need a knife for carpaccio). Main course was a lobster scampi with linguini. The lobster tails were in the shell with a breading on top. Linguini was cooked perfectly but the lobster tails were overcooked and could have done without the breading. Presentation was not up to the decor. As the crowd filtered in it appeared that dress codes were optional a took away from the elegant interior. Except for part of one table the crowd was older..without being unkind we are early 60's and the crowd was late 70-80's, at best. Bar crowd was closer to our age. Wedding music type house band added to the assisted living feel of the place. Not a return for us...unless we needed a nap."
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I used the certificate from restaurant.com and they tried to included the tips in the bill w"that was more than 25%. Although they took it off after I disputed , I think it is not a honest practice because it should not happen in the first place ! The waiter said it was the system automatically added on when we used the certificate . Other than that the food was good but pricy , it is good for special event but not place you want to go have a family dinner without breaking your bank . -414"
Dined on 7/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Improved

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food has improved recently. Heard they have a new chef."
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I thought overall, everything was great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I love Bel Posto! Reservations are easy to make right online, food is delicious, nice ambiance, & everyone is attentive. And has valet parking. I've been to this restaurant 3-times, and will definitely be back."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Favorite Place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had Mother's Day buffet there. Everything was great. I love the décor."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Yelpers were, unfortunately, right

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was perfectly fine, but the service was completely terrible."
Dined on 4/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food, great service, nice ambiance!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious pasta

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My friend and I met there for dinner the other night, and found it was a really nice option for the Prospect Ave neighborhood. The house pinot grigio was Ok, a little too tart, but the food was excellent. I especially liked my cappelini primavera, although I had to ask the waiter to bring me grated parmesean twice before ihe finally did. I did like the ambiance, tables set far apart. The only thing that was somewhat disturbing was the bar scene with alot of singles chatting very loudly over the TV sports, and the noise spilled over into the restaurant."
Dined on 4/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was so please with Bel Posto, it was like going to a favorite uncle's home."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

best in Bergen county

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sunday brunch buffet top notch. Best I've been to in Bergen county and I've been to some good ones. The variety quality service atmosphere tops them all. Go. You can thank me later."
Dined on 2/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Valentines Day dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"There was a fixed price dinner, but the choices were outstanding. Tuna tartare appetizer, and salmon stuffed with shrimp and lobster entree. Only downside was there wasn't a vegetarian entree. Food service and ambiance were excellent as usual."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Please don't go here. You've been warned.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Valentine's day reservations for 9pm. Still sitting at bar at 930 waiting to be sat while there are a number of open tables. Order food with bartender. At 1020 food is not out yet so we left. While leaving there were still open tables. Bar staff was very nice but as slow as could be. There seemed to be no management anywhere to be found. They also had a set menu which I was unaware of until I got there which is incredibly irritating. This place is in an apartment building and can barely accommodate the locals, no matter a holiday that brings in outsiders. They ruined valentine's day because they're frankly a joke of a restaurant. Other bar patrons were just as annoyed as we were. The key in didn't pick up on was only 8 reviews. They are lucky more people don't review or they would have shut down already. It's sad because it's a fairly nice room and bar and had what appears to be a classy crowd."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Vday Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My fiance and I originally had other plans, but due to the weather we decided to stay local. When we got to Bel Posto, we didn't have much expectations.. We we're quite impressed with the interior.
But a little annoyed how the host pressured us to check in our coats.
Honestly, we do (at times) check in our coats, but we weren't feeling well (to begin with) and we just wanted to stay warm until we sat down or until we felt comfortable.
Is it a huge deal not wanting to check our coats? Also, treating us like dumb nuts for not checking in our coats?!?
Our server was awesome! He came and checked up on us every few minutes, until it got crowded. We ordered a drink when our entree came out, he forgot, so we didn't even bother reminding him, knowing it was getting pretty hectic.
The food, was great but could've been better.
Appetizer: Lobster Bisque and Jumbo Lump Crab Meat
Lobster bisque was a bit watery, didn't have the creamy texture.
Jumbo Lump Crab meat was good, sauces can use improvements.
Salad: Barba Rosse and Tre Colori
Tre Colori was great to my fiance's taste buds. Barba Rosse (beet salad) had an exquisite taste. Basil was added, which was quite confusing to me..
Entree: Galletto and Rib Eye
The ribeye was excellent! Perfectly cooked. Galletto was good, but a bit too salty.
All in all, I would give this place another try on a non-busy night. Everything was horrible, it just needed a little more detail."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Will definitely go back!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We found Bel Posto through Restaurant.com, and it was a wonderful find! The ambiance was wonderful, as was our server, Patti B. Patti was VERY knowledgeable about everything on the menu, and, at our request, made great suggestions. Everything we had was absolutely delicious, except that, to be honest, my veal osso bucco was less than perfect. I would have given a 4 1/2 star rating for food if it had been possible, but it's not. The veal gravy was not as flavorful as many I've had, and the mushroom risotto that was served with mine was a little undercooked, but overall, considering ALL of the courses, the food and service was outstanding! We were unfamiliar with the area and lack of on street parking, and even though there IS a valet parking sign at the entrance, we missed it. You must use the valet parking. We WILL go back again!"
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Holiday Luncheon

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2008
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had our company luncheon for 18 people. Extremely efficient with multiple people taking orders, serving drinks and bringing out the food. All my team members were happy with the location and that the boss was picking up the check :)"
Dined on 12/16/2014
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bel Posto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Buffet Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Like the fact that there is a variety if foods. Do not like brunches that serve an entre and charge a fortune. The place is warm. cozy and just beautiful. Service is outstanding and the food is good."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bel Posto
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic