Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Skywater Reviews List

Skywater

One of the city's top breakfast-brunch destinations, transforms to SWL in the evening and offers artisanal pizzas and brilliant daily food specials from People's Choice Award Winning Chef Michael Beck.

Many vegetarian and gluten free options are available, as well as entrees like Five Spiced 72 Hour Short Rib and the Duroc Pork Chop.
Kids eat Free on Sunday’s & Monday’s (with the purchase of one adult entree, sandwich or artisanal pizza, one kids menu item is free).

The HUB for GATHERING is at SWL (Sky Water Lounge), offering a $4 Happy Hour 4p-6p (Mon-Fri). Gathering and Indulging on Chef inspired sharing plates or a full menu of sandwiches and signature entrees.

Start your day the Hilton way with fresh, healthy and delicious offerings at the Hilton Buffet.
See more Skywater details
151 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(151 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(63)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(27)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(39)
  • good for groups(37)
  • great for lunch(35)
  • special occasion(27)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • vibrant bar scene(14)
Skywater Reviews List
Review 1 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Prices are extremely reasonable . SKYWATER i

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Well, it's on the way back up.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were disappointed when Skywater turned into a pizza place (albeit interestingly titled pizza), and we're happy to see it again offering a full menu. That said, they certainly have a long way to go to get back to our "go to" spot when we have Orchestra Hall tickets. The service was slow and inattentive (save for the very gracious host), the food served all at once and not in courses, and the creme brûlée more like vanilla pudding with a topping. But--we are cheering for them to improve, and will continue to try again, hoping that next time I can post a more positive review."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Seating

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Hostess had very poor manners and was dismissive to our seating request. Would not patronize this restaurant in the future."
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good experience"
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A Disappointment

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Every time we attend a concert at Orchestra Hall, we park at the Hilton Hotel ramp. We have been reluctant to dine at the Skywater because of the limited menu. Last Friday it was raining so we decided to see if the menu had improved. It hadn't. Although my wife was satisfied with her chili, I was quite disappointed in my chicken sandwich which tasted like rubber. We will continue to park at the Hilton, but until the menu is upgraded, we won't be returning to the Skywater."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2006
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was great. Not entirely hot, but great!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Uug!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service was bad. Food was over priced for its quality and quantity."
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/02/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food / great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was very good (pork chop and steak), but the selection was limited. The server was great - very friendly and efficient. The ambiance was so so."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Typical hotel restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The seat of our booth had a large crack that was taped up. The light above us flickered as it heals on to its last breath. The ambiance was similar to a Perkins. We looked at the menu and realized for the prices they were trying to charge, we could go somewhere with the upscale feeling that matched their prices. We ended up leaving shortly after being seated."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not what it used to be

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have dined at Skywater a number of times as it's close to Orchestra Hall. The food has always been excellent in the past and the service good. Unfortunately, this time things were not good. It was extremely loud due to what looked like a cowboy convention. Our waiter was doing his very best but they seemed to be short staffed and everything took forever. A table next to us - seated after we were - ordered, ate, paid the bill and left before our dinners were served. We had to ask where our dinners were. Apparently the kitchen "lost our ticket." Then we were told our steaks were done but the kitchen was waiting on the fries for one order. Ten minutes later our meals were finally served. My steak was ordered medium rare and my brother's medium well. My brother's came out medium and mine medium well. The waiter was so busy we couldn't catch his eye and in any case, we were running out of time. The food was very flavorful and moist even though over cooked. When the waiter was finally able to get back to us, he was very nice, professional and apologetic. While we didn't ask for it, he took our two steaks off the bill. He received a generous tip but there are a lot of training and management issues this restaurant needs to address before we will dine here again."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The menu keeps shrinking.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"First the great chicken pot pie is gone. Now they took our favorite pizza off the menu (High Thai-D). The chicken sandwich I had was below average. Coffee was cold.
Two said their hamburgers were great. I'll get burger next time."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Had an advance reservation. Arrived when restaurant was almost empty. Asked for a booth (there are MANY) and was told all of the booths were reserved.I questioned this but was told firmly that all booths were reserved. Was put at a small table off to the side. We were 2 women..is that why? Ordered a martini with olives on the side, It came with olives IN it. Asked for another and olives came wrapped in a napkin! I used to come here often and LOVED it. I doubt I will ever be back unless desperate. Very disappointing."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2012
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Skip this place

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We chose this restaurant as it is close to Orchestra Hall. Never again. The food didn't even match what was on the menu. I ordered a turkey, portabello, avocado sandwich and was served a tasteless turkey burger with a smear of avocado spread. My table companion couldn't find the vegetables in her vegetable pasta dish. Maybe the pizza is okay but based on what we experienced I won't bother to find out."
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

So-so food and poor service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Skywater used to be a reliable spot for pre-orchestra dining, but looks like they have now have a limited menu featuring pizzas which sound good but don't deliver. The service doesn't deliver either. First, when we were seated my wife and I were told there were not enough menus for each of us to have one, which was strange since the place looked almost empty. Our server finally came over after we'd been sitting for 10 min. and after we asked some questions about the menu he disappeared again for another 15 minutes before taking our order. Our french porky-fig pizza came served on their herb wheat crust which tasted like a hard cracker out of a box and was overloaded with toppings that fell off while eating. Mac and cheese with bacon was better but not worth the price. All in all, there are much better places nearby. By the way, after the concert we went back to the lounge for some coffee and dessert while waiting for traffic to clear and after about 25 min waiting for someone to take our order we got up and left."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Skywater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Skywater
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service Varies

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Sky water has great food, but service can vary each time you go. This particular visit to Skywater, was not the best of services. Our server was subpar at best. I will say that this particular time that we went, was probably one of the worst services we had received on this visit. Generally, Skywater does give great service to their patrons."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Skywater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Breakfast with Santa

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Breakfast with Santa is the highlight each year with our grandchildren. Thank you for making it so special."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Skywater
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>