Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Flame Caffe & Grill Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Flame Caffe & Grill

Located in the heart of South Beach at the Historic Plaza De Espana on Espanola Way where people come to see and be seen . Trendy and elegant Restaurant Flame Caffe & Grill ,Provides first – class modern seafood cuisine.Our staff will dazzle you with his passion displaying precision for true cooking using the freshest ingredients. . Each day, we offer the finest organic meats, locally wild caught pristine seafood and daily fresh homemade desserts.
Flame"s Bar is famous for handcrafted cocktails , signature starters and daily happy hour.
Restaurant Flame Caffe & Grill facilitating all your event needs, from private receptions, anniversaries & birthdays to fundraisers, & wine dinner.
15 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
(15 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
(2)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2.9 / 5
(Good) 2.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(5)
  • scenic view(4)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • hot spot(2)
  • neighborhood gem(2)
Flame Caffe & Grill Reviews List
Review 1 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Cool

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Cool place. Really liked it when we went. Would go again. Absolutely."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Wonderderful corner place on a street full of people watching. Service was great and friendly. Food was very good prepared wonderfully. Outside dinning on a corner made people watching a must."
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Disappointing. Poor service and not many tables and kitchen was out of some menu items. Food was ok, not great."
Dined on 3/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Been to flame often- food ok and outdoor dining pleasant though on sidewalk. Food good and prices very reasonable, but service has been declining, no one seems to be in charge- in an area that is busy they seem consistently empty. A lot of potential, but they have to get serious about what they want to be."
Dined on 3/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is the first time I've been lead astray by Open Table. I'm not sure why this place has such high reviews as, aside from the location, nothing was good. The food was mediocre, at best. The service was quite lacking as there was only one server for about 20 tables and the wine was nothing to write home about. I would highly advise choosing someplace else. You are almost guaranteed to be as disappointed as we were."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentines

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a great experience at Flame Cafe and Grill. Our server was excellent and food was great. Food prices was not as high for a busy location in south beach and on espanola way. We enjoy our Valentine night with not too much noise. Great place!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Reasonably priced, good food- reliable - nothing outstanding but consistently good. Service is always only fair not because of the individual servers but because it is inadequately staffed . Wine list overpriced and needs significant improvement"
Dined on 2/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flame Caffe & Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Food and View

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Not having been to Miami Beach in the past and simply seeking a place convenient for my colleague and I to meet, since we were at different hotels. I was pleasantly surprised to discover this restaurant was right on Espanola Way with a view of all the activity.
Our server, Gregory, was very pleasant and attentive. I ordered the Seared Tuna and was very pleased with my selection and my colleague had the Rack of Lamb, commenting that was very good as well.
While the restaurant advertises a 20% discount on the website, which was not the determining factor (the website photo's of the food and reviews were); I was very surprised to discover that our beers were 2-4-1; wine was also (did not order spirits). The drink special and 20% discount were an either/or proposition and Gregory determined the best value before presenting the bill.
If there was a negative, it was beyond the control of the restaurant. We sat outside and a table near us from the neighboring restaurant smoked cigarettes, which negatively impacted my colleague; but that's a price to pay to be in 'the middle of it all'.
Having been in restaurant management for nearly 20 years, I tend to order a couple of appetizers versus a single meal when I dine, but as I waited for my colleague to join me I saw the tuna delivered to another table and it looked great. I was also counting carbs and had a wide selection of offerings to help with that goal; Gregory arranged for my having additional vegetables in substitution for the potatoes.\; and made me feel as though this was a common request.
I would return again given the chance."
Dined on 1/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Flame Caffe & Grill
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
1.3 / 5
(Fair) 1.3 / 5
0 out of 3 recommend this product
Food 
1.3 / 5
(Fair) 1.3 / 5
Service 
2.3 / 5
(Good) 2.3 / 5
Ambiance 
1.3 / 5
(Fair) 1.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic