Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ocean Prime - Atlanta Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Ocean Prime - Atlanta

We create an extraordinary supper club experience serving the freshest seafood, prime steaks, handcrafted cocktails and world-class wines in a warm, welcoming atmosphere with genuine hospitality. Our executive chef uses only the finest and freshest ingredients to create inventive preparations of traditional favorites. Made from scratch dishes showcase simple, pure and regional flavors, and our menu features an array of appetizers, salads, seafood, steaks, family-style sides and house-made desserts from refreshing ahi tuna tartar, jumbo lump crab cakes & tender filet to creamy black truffle mac and cheese, succulent Chilean sea bass and decadent ten-layer carrot cake. Our well-trained bar chefs handcraft exciting cocktails, including our signature cucumber gimlet and smoking berries & bubbles. With our red carpet hospitality, Ocean Prime is the perfect destination for cocktails after work, dinner before or after the theatre, business meetings, social gatherings & everyday celebrations.
335 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(335 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
(221)
4 stars
(81)
3 stars
(23)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(225)
  • romantic(202)
  • fit for foodies(130)
  • good for groups(99)
  • notable wine list(91)
  • hot spot(61)
Ocean Prime - Atlanta Reviews List
Review 1 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2013
 2012
Dined on 1/12/2013
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/12/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2009
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Missing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2011
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I totally miss this place.... I'm so heart-broken that they closed Ocean's Prime here in that ATL... What happen, the food was great plus the drinks... Aaron the manager WAS always a TREAT... Kimberly our server was EXCELLENT every time we came..."
Dined on 7/18/2014
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Easter Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was top notch, from the staff, to the food, to my illustrious company...1 of Atlanta's finest eateries."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/07/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went there to celebrate my birthday and it was one of the most memorable experiences I've had in a while! I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass which was impeccable and expertly prepared with a Berries and Bubbles cocktail to drink. It's unusual to have a cocktail that pleases all your senses but this one sure went over and beyond what was expected in a drink. The staff paid very close attention to the details of my reservations. The greeting staff immediately made note of my special day and they were consistently "wowing" us from that moment on. I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone. It would be my pleasure to do so! Enjoy!"
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food at Ocean Prime was decent, and that's the only reason it has a single star. At a restaurant that classifies itself at fine dining, "decent" food is the bare minimum. They barely hit it (for example, they don't locally source fresh ingredients and choose to use frozen ones instead). The service, which I don't normally factor into my reviews, was atrocious. The servers didn't know the menu and repeatedly missed the basics of a standard dinner service (like water and clean glassware). If you want good seafood in Atlanta, even Legal Seafood is better (though I'd suggest The Optimist). If you want to enjoy your seafood without being distracted by sub-par service, go literally anywhere else."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great restaurant the service was A+ I hate to see this place close. The staff was so professional knowing that Saturday night was the final night."
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our waitress was Amazing and the food and drinks were soo good!! worth every penny!!"
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Second visit was disappointing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food with the exception of dessert was very good. We had gone to this restaurant once before and everything was great. Not so this time. The tuna and the scallops were delicious. The servers were distracted and inattentive. It was a Saturday night and they must have been understaffed. Additionally the "Warm berry bread pudding" was cold. Way too expensive to do a poor job in service."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Highly recommend this restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been there before and we love everything over there! I highly recommend this restaurant because the staffs are so kindly and foods are so tasty. I have a lot of favor foods from ocean prime. For example, oysters from the shell, surf N turf , lobster bisque from the appetizer ; New York Strip, Chilean Sea Bass from the main course. creme brûlée ,baked Alaska from desert. black orchid, margarita ,blueberry bubble( not on the menu) from the cocktail."
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My review was placed on TripAdvisor

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was one of the best meals and the best service I have experienced in ATL."
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My First experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We celebrated my husbands 26th birthday here The atmosphere was very nice outside. Inside relaxed and intimate. the service was great and very professional . The food was excellent our server Jordan was the best he made sure that we were taking care of and comfortable and had everything that we needed. I will definitely will recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a fine dining experience."
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good but no longer great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always good food but I do think the overall atmosphere has gone a bit down hill."
Dined on 8/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ocean Prime Meets Expectations

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I recently dined at Ocean Prime to celebrate a birthday and had a great experience. The food was excellent and our service made sure that we had everything we needed. Even if that meant pushing drinks on us a little too obviously. I get it, that's what happens sometimes. However, the ambiance and atmosphere of this place was more powerful than any flaw and truly made our time there memorable. Except for the picture our waitress took of us that I didn't seem to make it all the way into. But, I guess te free desert and birthday shooters made up for it a little. I'm looking forward to the next time I eat at Ocean Prime. I'll get a better picture that time."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Second Location I Have Tried, both great !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have enjoyed Ocen Prime in Troy, Michigan several times. This was the my first visit to the Atlanta location.
Our group of six visited on Saturday, August 29 2015. The reservation was confirmed earlier in the day by the restaurant. Our party was seated promptly and our serving team introduced. The server was knowledgable of the menu and made good suggestions. Between us we chose as starters...lobster bisque which was devine, iceberg wedge salads which were very good, veal dumplings also well received and a lovely shrimp cocktail with generously sized shrimp.
Our main meals were equally good if not better. My blackened redfish was excellent ! A steak was ordered and delivered perfectly cooked. Three guests enjoyed the halibut. All great ! Side dishes of jalapeño auto gratin, glazed carrots and asparagus with hollandaise all complemented our meal. Dessert was sinful with my bread pudding very tasty, chocolate cakes were fantastic !
Criticisms? A couple but nothing too serious. I had the feeling the server was selling hard and it put me off a bit. She seemed intent on pushing the most expensive options at every turn. The dessert order wasn't correct and the wrong chocolate dessert was delivered to one guest. The creme anglaise for my bread pudding arrived late but did arrive in time to enjoy it.
Overall a wonderful meal and we all left impressed and certainly willing to return !"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ocean Prime Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was my second time visiting Ocean Prime and the food and service was phenomenal. My college friend recently moved to Georgia and we wanted to have a pleasant experience with no kids around. The atmosphere was friendly and inviting. The staff made sure we were well taken care of and I will be visiting Ocean Prime again. I have nothing horrible to say about this establishment. I highly recommend that all visit this amazing place."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Friends 23rd Birthday

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great Dining experience I have been to ocean prime in a few different states but the service here topped them all the food was great and lets not forget about the Berries & Bubbles. It was overall a great place to dine with my 2 friends especially traveling from The Bahamas to celebrate.
I will recommend this to anyone traveling to the Atlanta Area.
I forgot my waitress' name but she was so sweet and the restaurant also accommodated us when we arrived late with great seating. :-D Dine : June 12 2015"
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It shouldn't take 5 minutes to get a glass of water and 15+ minutes to have a martini and the bottle of wine opened. The filet was amazing and the bar dining area is beautiful."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Super friendly staff!!Calls you hy name.Very knowledgeable about menu and wine list.Food presentation was superb!Food quality was 5 star.Food taste was excellent!!"
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was pretty good.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The atmosphere was better. However when our check came and the bill was $200 I have certainly had much better food and better service for less money at other restaurants couch as cafe 30A."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Ocean Prime - Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>