Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Banchetto Feast - Westwood Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Banchetto Feast - Westwood

Banchetto Feast offers classic Italian dishes, decadent deserts and an extensive selection of fwines by the glass or bottle. Pasta, veal and seafood dishes are the highlights of the menu and are sure to please.
32 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(32 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(16)
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • special occasion(10)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • kid-friendly(7)
Banchetto Feast - Westwood Reviews List
Review 1 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Last Supper...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ate here last night and was told they would be closing for good at the end of this weekend...."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

I have enjoyed this restaurant since it

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Did not enjoy the place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loud room, entrees were not served together so one person who had hot food had to wait for the person who had a salad and the Food was not hot enough. Plus a little pricy for what they offered."
Dined on 8/04/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

First Time was not a Winner

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time here for lunch. Lots of awards and photos with celebs at the front. There was some sort of party going on in the main dining room and we were seated in a vacant bar room in the far corner. Some people might not like that. I didn't care as long as we were away from the noise.
OK firstly the positive -- the staff was very friendly. That's important.
But the rest is rather negative. Some of the order was messed up. Not a huge deal. It had to do with the drinks before the food came so it was easily fixed.
But it was at the main course dishes where things really went south. My wife had a salad with chicken which she said was good. Glad one of the three dishes were OK. I had Chicken parm with a salad. The salad was fine, but the chicken can only be described as on par with an inexpensive fast food place where all the foods are delivered to the restaurant pre-cooked. The bread crumbs had the consistency of crushed potato chips, which was not too appealing, but it was the sauce on top that really did the dish in. It's hard to describe. There was A LOT of it and it was too something, Not sure what. Maybe too much tomato paste? It left a lingering off taste. It was dark red with no sign of any spices in it. Maybe it just came out of a can like those giant pizza sauce cans restaurants get. That's close to the taste. Fine with pizza, not on other food.
The third dish was penne with red sauce and it was the same red sauce. My kid instantly took a dislike to it and wouldn't eat it. The grated cheese was also that cheap kind of grated cheese that has lots of fillers in it and no real cheese.
So net net, I really am sorry to say it was not a good meal over all and I can't see us going back. Too bad, because we're in the market for a good Italian place that we can easily drive to."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We found this restaurant on open table. The food was excellent and the staff did not rush you out. The Banchetto salad is absolutely delicious and the salmon with crab and couscous was excellent. The restaurant is very accommodating."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Neighborhood Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Banchetto Feast is always enjoyable. The food is consistently good and it's a good value as well."
Dined on 5/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

DISINFECTANT DINNER

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The evening started out nicely. We had a 7:30 reservation. There were only 2 other tables of diners, but even so the service was slow. When it came, the food was very good. Red velvet cake seemed a bit stale. And... at a little before 9:00 they started mopping the floor with disinfectant right next to our table, which was by the door. Needless to say, we got the hint that the evening was over. We had been wrapping it up with coffee and dessert, so that definitely could have waited a few minutes. We had a 3 month old sleeping baby with us and that certainly was not good for her to be breathing those fumes. Despite the good food, we probably won't return. There are plenty of other restaurants in the area where we can enjoy an evening meal without feeling we are imposing."
Dined on 4/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great local BYOB restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made a reservation for two for Saturday night. When we arrive the hostess placed us in a room where a very large party was going on. When asked if there was another table in another room the hostess was very rude and condescending. Unfortuatley the noise level was very high and the food was slow to arrive. I will say that the waiter was very pleasant and attentive. When paying the bill the hostess came back to our table and was very rude again. I will never return to this restaurant as rude behavior doesn't belong in a service business."
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a good experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We love Banchetto feast for always dependable good food, good service, great convenience and overall great family experience. No matter what we order, we are never disappointed. All from salads to entrees to desserts. Last time we had Banchetto Salad for me and Chicken Parm for my son - all tasty and fresh. The appetizer sampler was a nice surprise since we tried it first time. Next time will need to get to try desserts as well."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our second time dining at Banchetto Feast. We will not return as the service was terrible. It took over 30 minutes for our server to take our order. We also waited a long time for our meal and only when we were just about done eating did she come by to ask if we needed anything. The food was ok but not worth the service trade off."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I had the specials, and did not care for them. My wife did not care for hers either."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2007
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Occasion

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Made our special occasion one to remember. Food was great and service very good. Plenty of options that guarantees anyone can find something good to meet their need. Gluten free and healthy options available of many dishes."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Banchetto Feast - Westwood
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic