Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

La Condesa Napa Valley Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

La Condesa Napa Valley

La Condesa Napa Valley was named after the Condesa district of Mexico City, a vibrant, stylish neighborhood known for architecture and artistry that blends contemporary, Spanish colonial, art deco, and art nouveau styles. Here in Napa Valley Executive Chef Christ Mortenson draws on the timeless global influences of the Condesa district to bring our guests a unique Napa experience, sharing cuisine inspired by central Mexico.
68 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(68 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
(26)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(23)
  • good for groups(22)
  • great for lunch(22)
  • neighborhood gem(20)
  • vibrant bar scene(14)
  • kid-friendly(7)
La Condesa Napa Valley Reviews List
Review 1 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Happpy Fresh Eating

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place was a great find. The food, the ambiance, the service. We had the guacamole appetizer to share. Loved! Ordered some extra pico de gallo, fresh and delish!
I enjoyed the prickly pear margarita and would've loved to stay and try all the other signature drinks that night, but we had a long day of wine tasting. Needless to say, i will be back during my next visit to the West coast.
"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved the food here! I ordered the chicken and beef carnitas and they were delicious. They were served with a side of white rice with spices and corn and it was to die for! Love the openness and atmosphere of this restaurant and will definitely be visiting again. However I put in the note when I reserved through Open Table that it was my friend's birthday and the hostess, servers, and staff did not acknowledge that. Kind of disappointed."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We did not like our first drink because it was too spicy. We told our waitress and there was no hesitation to get us something else free of charge that we would like better. She then checked back after we got our drinks to make sure we liked the new ones. Food was very good and came out in a timely manner."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best margarita we have had in a long time.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2008
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Creative Mexican Cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Taco flights (the grilled vegetarian taco is delicious; bring back the fried angus taco!); guacamole flights; delicious mole; hand-crafted specialty margaritas -- this place is amazing!"
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Was not as we expected, we have eaten in better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Absolutely the worst service in the valley. Nothing fresh about the the place. I think the owner has checked out as the place used to be a destination resturant for us."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Im sorry to say that the only thing worth remembering about this restaurant is the margaritas and guacamole.-58"
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/29/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2014
 2009
Dined on 7/05/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/05/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/21/2014
 2009
Dined on 5/21/2014
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/21/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hit or miss

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Ive been here twice. The first time everything was impeccable. The last time service was lack luster. The waitress and staff were attentive but we waited 30 minutes for a 2nd round of drinks. And it wasnt that busy. It seemed like at some point our waitress just for got about us. There were probably less then 25 people in a restaurant that could fit more then 80. There was one large group of about 10 women but still 30 minutes? Our experience was only saved by the manager who swooped in and reordered our drinks then comped them because we still had to wait an additional 10-15 minutes. Disappointing and Om hoping its a fluke since the food and drinks are really really good."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good Mexican in St. Helena

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"good value especially the taco flights . choice of 3. we had beef, chicken and shrimp and all were excellent."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2011
Special Features: hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ask before you get caught unaware

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is the second time eating here. Food selection is limited, but everything is very well done.
The only complaint, and a reason I would be hesitate to go back, is that our group of four all had iced tea. I didn't see the drinks on the menu, but most places have it. We had been wine tasting and needed something non alcoholic. When I finished my iced tea, I was asked if I wanted another. I had no idea that the refills weren't complimentary as is the case in 95+% of the restaurants I've been to. Everyone else was offered and received a second glass as well. It added an extra $10.00 to the tab.
I have no problem paying for good service and food. I do have a problem being taken advantage of. Frankly the iced tea wasn't that good. To have spent $5.00 per person for it, is outrageous.
"
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Upscale prices, good mexican food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There is plenty to choose from on the menu. There are a number of margaritas and we enjoyed the flight of guacamole and tacos. Although not inexpensive, it was a nice break from some of the high end places we were eating in the wine country. It is located in St. Helena and the little town is nice to walk around either before or after you meal."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best meal I had in the Napa Valley

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was fantastic Mexican-inspired California fare. Service and ambiance were top notch, without any unnecessary pretense.
I would return to Napa from Chicago for a meal any day."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loved the ambiance and decorations. Waitress was really sweet and knew the menu. The cocktails were good. I ordered the taco flight that had the carnitas taco, roasted chicken taco, and streak taco and they were outstanding. The tres leches cake was delicious."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

La Condesa in St. Helena was fabulous

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The bartender at Sogni Di Dolci a few blocks away recommended this place and it was spot-on in so many ways. The food prices were very reasonable, however the margaritas were on the expensive side ($11 to $22). The menu was not expansive, but there were several favorites like tacos on the menu, which were excellent. We had the shrimp tacos, carne asada tacos and another steak taco that was a little spicier- all were excellent. We tried ice cream for dessert, and the honey vanilla was super creamy, but the caramelized yam was my favorite- a little icier but the flavor was sweet and rich and not at all what you might imagine for yam. It seemed less like a tourist spot and perhaps more of a locals place, but we went the last weekend of February and the entire area was very quiet- perhaps this isn't the best season to judge how busy it gets. A real gem- highly recommended Mexican place."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A sleeping Mexican Giant!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We live in St. Helena (and I am from Texas) and really appreciate this semi-Austin sibling. They do a wonderful job of providing original and some traditional Mexican dishes. Great bar/tenders and amazing variety of liquors, especially Tequilas and Mezcals. The issue at dinner (not bar) is inconsistent wait staff, sometimes stellar, sometimes very lackluster. I (with a few groups of folks/locals and out of towers) keep going back though as the food usually outshines any fine-tuning needed from staff attitudes."
Dined on 10/02/2014
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun, innovative food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I enjoyed our dining experience - a table for 6 was actually round - so we could all speak with each other.
Enjoyed the mole enchilladas, my colleagues loved the chile reyenos and we all enjoyed a cocktail and desert. I would go again and try the taco flight.
"
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We asked for Mexican fioos recommendation. Wow. We good a great one. Carne Asada was awesome. Guacamole flight was different, but really good."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It took 35 minutes to get a margarita for each of us. Hors d'oeuvres arrived within minutes. So accompanying drinks were MIA. Bare in mind the restaurant was empty when we arrived at 6:45 pm. When the drinks finally arrived I suggested they should be on the house, since we had to wait so long...fat chance, the waitress said. Eventually we did get them on the house. Mexican food a c+."
Dined on 12/30/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We had a delicious dinner! Loved the Guacamole!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We would go here again for sure. The colorful, mod decor, the gourmet Mexican food, and the lively ambiance were a hit with our whole family. Our only constructive comment is that the choices for sides were limited. Perhaps a different bean choice or rice??"
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for La Condesa Napa Valley
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2002
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2002
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Food was just not very good. Very expensive too for mediocre Mexican food. Arugula salad was bland, chicken tacos dry, and my husband's steak was nothing special. Best thing about the meal was the chips and salsa, and oh, they charge for that too. Have given this restaurant a try a few times and have left disappointed every time. Won't be coming back."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for La Condesa Napa Valley
Based on the average of (22) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
15 out of 17 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic