Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta Reviews List

NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta

Featuring up-scale casual cuisine served in a bright and modern atmosphere. Introducing Go Figure Cuisine, Cuisine for a Healthier Lifestyle. Find it here. Need a respite from a day of shopping? Join us in our full bar for a glass of wine or cocktails and appetizers. Enjoy all of the classics from our early days or find some new favorites. We welcome you with chicken broth and our signature popover with strawberry butter. Our lunch selections range from fresh She-Crab Soup and Rotisserie Chicken to sumptuous salads, sandwiches and seasonally-inspired entrees. Finish your meal with a dessert and a hot cappuccino. Expect delectable dishes and the exceptional service that continue to be a tradition at Neiman Marcus.
See more NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta details
33 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(33 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(19)
  • fit for foodies(10)
  • good for groups(9)
  • great for brunch(8)
  • special occasion(5)
  • kid-friendly(4)
NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta Reviews List
Review 1 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The She-crab soup and ginger iced tea were delicious!"
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Food and Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was outstanding. The food and service were excellent. Our server even brought out two pieces of cake, making the birthday lunch extra special."
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always such a treat!!! Love the ginger peach tea as always!!!"
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I always plan a visit to dine at NM when in Atlanta! Wonderful offerings in a lovely setting...."
Dined on 4/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

High expectations = huge disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had brunch reservations at the NM cafe with my mother and sister. We decided to do a group brunch there since we used to go all the time when we were children. I got there first of the group and didnt get approached by our "server" for over 10 mins. When they did come by I ordered a water and a mimosa. It took 10 mins for them to bring me a water + 20 mins for the mimosa. Seriously?? The waitress we had was terrible. For a while she didnt come by our table and we even questioned if she was still there or not. The food was just ok. With the premium price tag on the food you'd think the service would at least be to par but it was not. Im having lunch in Neiman Marcus for crying out loud!
I asked for a box to take home with me my half of sandwich and salad leftovers and our waitress boxed it for me. When I got home to check the leftovers she wrapped my sandwich in a tiny box with my salad so my sandwich was inedible and soggy by the time I got home. I don't plan on ever going back to the cafe in Neimans unless I hear they overhauled their customer service abilities. Terrible!
Ps not sure if this person was a host or a manager but a tall man in glasses who sat me at my table and came by several times to top off our waters and clear our tables oh, and we had to ask for popovers and broth. Isn't that a NM cafe signature? Anyway- he was great. Wish he was our server but he seemed to be running around picking up all the servers slack."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2008
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Indulge Yourself!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was a special occasion - an interview for my son in Atlanta following college graduation. I had called ahead and spoke with the manager. Everyone from the hostess, to the wait staff (who were superb!) to the manager himself made us feel welcomed and spoiled! The roasted chicken with garlic potatoes was wonderful for my grown son! The BBQ sauce on the Brisket sandwich wasn't quite the taste that was expected from someone who had lived in Dallas for 20 years for my husband, but that's hard to find outside the Lone Star State. My Orange Souffle and Chicken Salad was NM perfect as well as the wonderful take on the Popovers with Strawberry Butter!
With a wonderful congratulatory dessert and coffee, the meal was as much as celebration in the day as was spending time with family. So go ahead, indulge yourself!"
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yummy!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"A must for me to visit when staying in Atlanta! Love every bite....."
Dined on 12/31/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for NM Cafe at Neiman Marcus-Atlanta
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic