Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square Reviews List

Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square

The brand-new sister restaurant to our Madison Square Garden area location, Tir na nOg is a piece of Ireland in the heart of midtown Manhattan.
Our 6,000 square ft space boasts several intimate dining areas with two fireplaces and two stone cottages. Choose from dishes like the classic shepherd's pie, pan roasted cod with lobster mash or a tender New York strip steak.
See more Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square details
116 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(116 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
5 stars
(45)
4 stars
(53)
3 stars
(11)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(60)
  • great for lunch(37)
  • vibrant bar scene(36)
  • neighborhood gem(30)
  • late-night find(20)
  • fit for foodies(19)
Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square Reviews List
Review 1 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fish and chips were as outstanding as the service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great fish and chips in a cozy atmosphere. Great service. Very pleasant way to spend time prior to a show. Perfect pint of Guineas as well."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Free range chicken

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Was fantastic and worth the 20 minute wait while it was slow-cooked. Service was great as well. Took a lot to avoid the Irish soda bread, which is also great. Say hi to their great host, Tony."
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quick and tasty...

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We needed a quick place for Saturday brunch before theatre and Tir NA nog was close with no wait -- in fact, very few people at all. We both had traditional Irish breakfast which was pretty good except no brown or soda bread and no grilled tomato, both of which usually come with Irish breakfast. Food was hot, service was quick. Probably wouldn't stop there again but it was ok for what it was! I'm sure this is a lively place to watch football as they have multiple screens and satellite for intl soccer matches."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vice President

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/31/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a great experience lovely food friendly staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best sports bar in Midtown

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I go here most weeks to watch the New England Patriots games. What is wonderful about this place is that it no matter how big the crowd, it always feels comfortable and the service is outstanding. It's a great spot for brunch, too, and has an excellent line-up of craft beers."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2009
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Irish Pub

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"If you're looking for an Irish Pub, this is it! It's really big, but great looking and has good food. Staples, takes on staples and some other stuff, too. Service was a little slow, especially considering how few customers were there, but it may have been near a shift change. Still, it was a great choice and I recommend it."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great Irish bar! Clearly NYC has plenty of Irish bars. We sought out this one to watch ND game.
It was perfect! Lively crowd, good food and service. Very cool decor
Have already recommended it and will likely return."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch in Manhatten

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food,but pricey

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Great food ,the only things stopping me giving 5 stars is the fact I think it is over priced for pub food.Great food nevertheless and compliments to the chef."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

d for 't work it.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Booked for Christmas dinner on Christmas Day. Confirmed the Christmas menu the day before. Arrived early. Table ready late. They had run out of the pre-fix Christmas menu even though we booked it in advance. Waited 1.5hours for the main course. Waited 30mins for dessert which never came and we had to leave to go to a show. Management hiding from customers and waitresses run off their feet telling us they shouldn't even be there because their shift ended hours before. Ruined Christmas Day. Don't book anything special here. Keep it as a place to go for a nice pub drink instead"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dinning experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Made a reservation from France for Christmas day and Dinner. When we arrived it took 30mns for the waitress to come and to tell us that Christmas Dinner is sold out.....
Why make a reservation?
When we ordered it took 1h to get our dishes and not the one we asked for. Joke ......
SO bad experience and will never come back nor recommend"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Left within 10 minutes

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Felt bad for the waitress. We made xmas dinner reservations as they had a pre fixé menu that was hard to find. We made the earliest reservations possible. When we arrived they served our drinks. When we tried to order they said they had already run out of the menu items (After one hour of being open). It was ridiculous. We said there was no reason to stay. Received an $18 bill for a coke and beer."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We came to Tir Na Nog for Christmas dinner, it was fantastic, the food and service were exceptional, I know a few customers had an issue on the evening with slower service and items from the menu unavailable.Personally as a family we appreciate all the hard work and effort made by the staff to have a fantastic experience, not everything can run 100 percent perfect all of the time, such is life, there are worse things happening in the world, perspective is a sometimes required trait.we received an emailed apology on Boxing Day to apologise for any problems that may have occurred, I find this a redeeming quality in any hospitality establishment that can admit and learn by errors.we returned on the 29th for breakfast and it was lovely, the young lady(sorry we didn't get your name) is an absolute asset to the business, fantastic conversation and humour, excellent service !! We will return one day to New York and we will be back to Tir Na Nog, give it a whirl, you won't be disappointed, Happy New Years to all the staff, keep up the great service and fantastic food xxx"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food and service, highly recommend

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Loud and indifferent

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"i live in Manhattan and picked this spot as 1) it was listed under gastropubs and 2) located close to where a visiting relative was staying. Food wasn't BAD - fair quality yet totally unremarkable. Loud 80's cheesy music playing makes it hard to have a good quality conversation. Service was friendly but slow and therefore felt indifferent. Our waters were refilled twice before we received our 1st drink order. Everything about this place was simply average and therefore completely unremarkable. I won't go back intentionally."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, great waitress, super-slow kitchen. Either speed it up or make the table legs chewable"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was our second visit to this restaurant , since our first visit was such a great experience. Although the food was tasty, my meal came with fingerling potatoes, which was actually just one small potato. Others at the table with the same meal choice found the same thing. That is not acceptable for a $25 chicken entree. Although I had a reservation and the retaurant had many open tables when we arrived, we were sat right next to the door with bench seating and two backless stools. We requested a chance and they moved us one table away. There were numerous tables available even when we left, but the hostess had told us she needed our table within an hour and a half. Our original table became occupied by kids whose parents were seated in a separate and warmer location. We probably will give the restaurant another try and Hope it will be as great an experience as our first visit."
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a very enjoyable meal.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The waitress was very attentive and friendly. The manager was very friendly and even gave us a free cocktail since there was a holiday party and they could only offer a table with a limited time limit. He asked if we were going to a Andrea Bocelli concert and understood why we didnt mind having dinner at the bar. I will return to this establishment soon."
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Holiday Season Party

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The place is beautiful, great for holiday parties, and group lunches. However, this past week, I was looking for a reservation for dinner. They placed me to sit off the bar area for dinner. It was extremely loud between the parties, microphone announcements, etc. Having a reservation, I had not expected to be put next to the bar. There was no reason for a reservation. I left after appetizers as it was extremely noisy. Great place, food good, best for lunch and/or a game during non holiday season."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great space but we had a table right by the bar, so it was quite loud. Food was only fine, not much flavor to the fish at all. Cool restaurant space though."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Food, great music, good service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place was a fabulous find. We had Thanksgiving dinner here and we're so impressed with the food, service, music and atmosphere that we can back again the next evening to have dinner again. The food is of a very high standard and the service is quick and very friendly. It is also very say to find if you're new to New York. We had booked a table online in advance due to th excellent reviews onTrip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. it was our first night in New York and we felt very relaxed and at home here. I would highly recommend this restaurant/bar if you are visiting New York both for the food and drink and the music."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the most chatty bar but good atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I went here for a couple of drinks on my honeymoon and although it is great for a romantic atmosphere, if you are on your own as I was one night the bar staff aren't very chatty and the table plan is quite cleaky meaning you will be on your own all night......not much opportunity to chat to strangers.
The food is great, we had thanksgiving dinner here and I was quite impressed. The drinks are what you would expect from an Irish pub in New York :).
All in all I would recommend this bar to groups and couples."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good pre MSG event spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Located a few blocks from the Garden, Tir Na Nog, Times Square is a very good restaurant for pre event dining. The food is excellent and fresh and there is a great selection of draft beers and wines. Prices are reasonable and the service is generally very good. The waitstaff is helpful and attentive.
The only downside is the noise level which is above average but not too distracting.
I've been here before and will be back.
"
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our waitress was awesome

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was a typical pub in the middle of a touristy area, and we were there for breakfast, so it was dead. However, our waitress, a feisty lady whose name I unfortunately forget (It began with a T and was a bit exotic) was amazing. She was fun, energetic, and made the experience great. She was honest with her opinions and recommendations, and we had a great time."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2005
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a delicious dinner here tonight. Both of us had the Sheperd's Pie, which was the best comfort food possible -- steaming hot, with perfectly seasoned lamb and vegetables and beautifully browned mashed potatoes. The pear salad and caprese salad that preceded each were definitely worth sampling. Service was attentive. Will go back!"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Tir Na Nog Irish Bar & Grill - Times Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great restaurant with great service and atmosphere

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>