Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Mandaloun Reviews List

Mandaloun

With a casual, warm, friendly and inviting atmosphere, Mandaloun brings to the peninsula ethnically diverse flavors of the Mediterranean. Our Chef's passion for his food is well represented in all of the dishes on the menu both in his small plates as well as his entrees. Every dish on the menu is exceptional in its presentation as only the freshest and finest products are used to prepare each dish. Mandaloun believes in supporting the local trade as we works directly to bring to the restaurant outstanding sustainable products. Our unique wine list prepared by LeeAnn Kaufman is the perfect complement to the unique food. A full bar with specialty drinks, a warm fireplace to gather around, Mandaloun is the place to come home to. Connect with Mandaloun community on FaceBook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mandaloun/145622346229
See more Mandaloun details
116 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(116 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 116 reviews
5 stars
(40)
4 stars
(52)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(54)
  • neighborhood gem(36)
  • special occasion(30)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • romantic(24)
  • great for lunch(22)
Mandaloun Reviews List
Review 1 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average mediterranean food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was average quality and not properly cooked. The place looked good and clean. Service was reasonable but not worthy of the prices charged."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food and drinks were very disappointing. There was not much flavor. I was surprised to hear the waitress recommend the chicken and mashed potatoes at a "Mediterranean" restaurant."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2004
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of my favorite restaurants in Redwood City

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I love the interior of Mandaloun, I always feel like I've been transported to the Mediterranean. I love the food, the small plates are my favorite because I like to share. My friends and i went for lunch for my birthday. We usually go for dinner, so the small plate menu was not being served. They made special accommodations since it was my birthday and made a few of my favorites. I can't thank them enough, and our waiter as always did an excellent job. Thanks Mandaloun!"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2003
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My friend's and I took a chance on this place. We didn't know anyone who had actually tried it before. Walked in and it was warm and cozy and inviting. Friendly staff. Food choices were abundant and varied - you really wanted to try alot of different plates because it all looked so appealing. The best part of all is they were very accomodating; if you wanted an entree to be changed, they did it - no problem. It made our dining experience even that more pleasurable. They didn't rush you and they made you feel special. Cannot wait to go back. Food was delicious."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/10/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice high-quality food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Makes for a very nice date night for 2. Food is moderately-priced, but it's high quality and tasty. Great service too!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a wonderful place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food, service and wine were all great! Got there early and we stayed a while. We never felt rushed. Will definitely be back!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Busy New Year's Eve

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"My husband and I tried the restaurant on New Year's Eve, before going to an event at the Fox theater. The portions were generous and they have a varied and interesting menu. Despite a busy night, the server was attentive and very helpful. We will be back!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bad table

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Table near the bar, near the front door, behind a curtain that could not keep out the brutal cold. The table was not set up properly. My guess--it was an extra hastily put there because they got this OpenTable reservation, or because they wanted to take a walk-in even though they had this OpenTable reservation."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Varied eclectic menu with friendly service awaits you here. Warm, inviting fireplace in main dining area a plus on a cold winter eve. Bacon wrapped dates a favorite."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Awful service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were seated and had ordered drinks. Nothing came for 35 min. We spoke with hostess who said well we are busy! Promptly walked out."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food; great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The appetizers were particularly good. We ordered a few small plates - baba ghanoush, skewers.
The salmon (came wrapped in paper) was very moist and tasty.
The salad was a bit too lemony - and when we mentioned that to our server, she took it off the bill at the very end. Nice gesture.
The ambiance is a bit on the loud side (we had gone on a Thursday) but it died down after a few large parties left.
Overall great place."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing Dining Experience

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our first, and last, time at Mandaloun. We were four adults there to celebrate a family birthday. First the positives: the restaurant is close to parking; it is spacious and well-lighted; our two waiters were friendly; and the prices were fair. We each had two or three courses plus dessert. The best one dish was the Fried Smelt small plate, which was not great and credit is due for even offering it, as this item is not commonly seen on local menus. Another quite good dish was the pancetta-wrapped dates. Unfortunately, the food went downhill from there. Perhaps the most disappointing dish was the Saganaki, a dish we all know well and love, which is traditionally made from various high melting point Greek sheep cheeses, flamed with brandy, and served with a slice of lemon. It did come with the lemon but it was basically at room temperature when it reached the table and it seemed to be made from some tasteless mystery cheese better suited to pizza. While most of the food was pretty disappointing, the noisy ambiance was almost intolerable. The restaurant does have at least one area that can be partitioned off with large glass doors. If you are unlucky enough to be sitting nearby and on the wrong side, the reflected noise was pretty intense. It was a busy night and the wait staff may have been short-handed, but we seemed to sit ten to fifteen minutes after finishing a course before anyone showed up at the table. Our two waiters were efficient but slow. Our birthday man was treated to a complementary dessert, a nice touch."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Each unique dish was prepared and presented quite well with appreciated flavor. Service was 5 stars."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I LOVE Mandaloun! Only place I eat now in R.C.!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderfully prepared Mediterranean dishes served with flair and pride, I love Mandaloun for its variety, its stunning environment and decor, and mostly its always-friendly and courteous staff! It's an easy 2-1/2 block walk to the old Fox Theatre, where I attend events, with ample parking within 1 block or a huge garage in the in-between Century Theatres. I cannot praise this gem of a restaurant enough. Please do yourself a favor and give it a tryt when you're in Redwood City!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, but chairs are too hard

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was very good - I had the polenta appetizer which was perfect! And the Moussaka tasted good, but I would have preferred to see as a layered lasagna-like dish because the only way to eat this was to make it into a soup. It was in a individual-sized ceramic bowl. No way to eat it without destroying it. Also, I like to see the layers in a Moussaka.
I have hip problems, and most restaurants have some soft seating to accommodate this. I was in pain when I left because I could not get comfortable on the hard (wicker?) seats."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Last minute reservation on a saturday nite in RWC- hardest thing was parking. Once we were able to get in, apart from a noisy main room, we had a great dinner. I wouldn't recommend it for an intimate dinner as the stone walls and floor reflect sound and make it a fairly loud environment. But our food was excellant from appetizer to dessert and the service was prompt and friendly. I would easily recommend it and will likely dine there again."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A real improvement!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"They've been doing a nice job of upgrading their menu and the quality of the kitchen. Recent trips have been very tasty."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2001
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2004
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Karen and I enjoyed yet another wonderful dining experience at Mandaloun! The menu selections were outstanding! Our waiter, Jacques was extraordinary in his attention to our needs! We have already told many friends about your linguine vongele!"
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

MandaLoun was a great find!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went Saturday night with my boyfriend. Was quiet, intimate and the food was delicious! I love tapas and so does he, so we really enjoyed it. Afterwards we sat at the bar and drank red wine and watched the Mets game. The bartender and the other servers were friendly and attentive. Would go there again!"
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2001
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mandaloun
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

My shortribs dish Had no flavor

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Nothing special. Bread was not warm not tasty. Shortribs dish had no flavor."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>